Age of Dawn Books In Order

Publication Order of Age Of Dawn Books

Stormcaller (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lord of Death (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Silver Tower (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shadow Realm (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A New Light (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

“The Age of Dawn” series by Everet Martins is about the son of two elixir bean farmers named Walter. He lives in a world called Zoria. During the first Age of Dawn, the demon god Asebor, was sealed up and put away. But he is able to come back some ten thousand years later; this is due to the fact that the power holding him back has come undone. Two sets of powerful gods, Phoenix and Dragon are highly worshiped by all in the land of Zoria. In part this is due to the fact that there is enormous power here to be tapped. Using the powers, men and women can be turned into deadly warriors and healers on the verge of miracles.

The series is considered dark fantasy, with elements of action, and adventure, and other elements thrown in to make a series that some consider to make for some pretty great reading. There is even a gay couple in the book. Due to the graphic nature, some say that the books are for a more mature audience or at least the series is not for the faint of heart.

“The Silver Tower” is the third book in “The Age of Dawn” series that is written by Everet Martins. Asebor moves to have his Death Spawn army take either slaves or dead bodies. Is the realm ready for what this old god is ready to unleash upon the world? Our heroes in this adventure, reach the Silver Tower, a place that the wizards train and learn the powers of the Phoenix and Dragon gods. There is much to learn about the powers and just how little they know, they find out fast. There is a disease inside the temple, corrupting everything it touches as it moves through Zoria.

Readers loved the way that the series is riveting throughout and the writing is of a high quality. Fans love the series for the way they can’t wait to read the next one, and keeps them guessing. Some view Everet to be an expert author, as the stories draw you in and keeps you perched on the edge of your seat as you get ready to see what will happen to characters next. It also shows the reality of fighting in a war, especially one against an enemy that has no regard for any life (either on its side or its opponents) at all. The author does a great job of making you feel as though you are there watching the battles; watching as things go bad and seeing people dying. For some, it is the first time that an author has put such feelings into words. Some felt the book was hard to read due to some of these depictions of war.

“The Shadow Realm” is the fourth book in “The Age of Dawn” series that is written by Everet Martins. The battle with Asebor rages on. Zoria has demons in the front of it and on the verge of a precipice in the back. Asebor is moment by moment digging in deeper; our heroes though are fighting back. Walter and his team are each off fighting Asebor off. Nyset is the new Arch Wizard of the Tower and faces all the things that a new leader must go through to prove that he is worthy. Grimbald still wants to see his father again, but is always loyal. Juzo tries day in day out to be a good person, but fights with the whole thing, mainly, if it is enough just to be good.

Readers liked that the story, even though dark to read, is hard to stop reading. The author does a great job to talk about things that were thought to be indescribable, and pushes the tension to tighter amounts throughout. The readers loved this installment for the way that new characters were introduced, more gore, and lose another friend. Some enjoyed that what might have felt like the end to a saga was really only the beginning.

Some readers did not like the way that some of the characters in the book seem to have radical changes of heart.

The fifth book in the series by Martins is called “A New Light”. Now that the seal holding Asebor back broke, he is able to unleash his Death Spawn army. Walter’s fate was tied to what they did to his village. The Death Spawn have taken the Silver Tower and continue to move west, taking over all the lands they can, with the Wretched taking charge of the horde. Even though Walter and his team of heroes have taken some losses, they must fight on to take back their lands if they want to defeat the nasty Death Spawn, Wretched, and Asebor. It is Nyset’s job to protect Helm’s Reach from both the Death Spawn and other enemies within. She makes a vow to take the tower back or to die trying. No way to turn back at this point, Walter makes the Death Spawn pay with blood. Punishment must be paid by Asebor.

Readers say that you will get your money’s worth by the end of the book, due to its length, where the characters have progressed by the end of the book. It is interesting to see where the characters have gone over the course of the series so far after all that they have witnessed in their adventures; they have evolved a lot since readers first started reading about them. More fabulous adventure, action, and gore found in the book. The book has more than plenty to satisfy anyone who reads the book. Once again, the author pulls you in and makes you feel as though you are a part of the action and devastation in the book.

Some fans of the series say that they haven’t enjoyed a book series as much as they enjoy “The Age of Dawn” series since Robert Jordan’s “Wheel of Time” series. Some feel that Martins could write a spin off series for Senka. Fans read the books as fast as they come out, and then spend the rest of the time anxiously awaiting the next installment in the series. Hoping just to do it all over again.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Age of Dawn