Jack Du Brul Books In Order

Publication Order of Philip Mercer Books

Vulcan's Forge (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Charon's Landing (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Medusa Stone (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pandora's Curse (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
River of Ruin (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deep Fire Rising (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Havoc (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lightning Stones (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Oregon Files Books

Dark Watch (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skeleton Coast (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Plague Ship (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Corsair (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Silent Sea (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Jungle (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mirage (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Jack Du Brul is an author who is a graduate of George Washington University and Westminster school. All throughout his life, Jack has remained in Vermont. He has been trying too much adventure about his life as he does to his novels. What is very interesting about Brul is the fact he is always found in his chair with a brandy and a book. Jack Brul lives with his wife, Debbe in Vermont.

Jack’s novels has been selling better than the previous novels. As a result, the author has decided that it was time to give his fans a glimpse behind the scene. Brul is an author of various thrillers. One of them is the lighting stones.

1. Information about the lightning stones

Philip mercer is a prominent geologist with a taste for international danger and intrigue. Nevertheless, he writes an elevator at the leister deep mine which is 2,000 feet into the leister deep in Minnesota. Mercer is supposed to visit his mentor and friend Abraham Jacobs. The main aim of his visit is the deepest section of the mine about the ground breaking study on climate change. However, when he was approaching Abraham’s house, mercer was amazed with the gunfire in the massive underground chambers. When mercer found his way to the place, Jacob and his entire research team has been attacked brutally. At that moment, mercer was left to seek for answers and revenge on the attackers. He followed the highly trained team of assassins from the Afghanistan’s rugged mountains to a remote island in the middle of the pacific. There is a scientific discovery which is extra-ordinary at the stake. The discovery could alter the planet irrevocably, centered on the cache of rare crystal’s referred to as lightning stones. In July 2 1937, the stones vanished and it was rumored to have been Amelia’s Earth’s planet.

2. The havoc

This is another story whose author is jack Du Brul. The story revolves around New Jersey. In 1937, a homicidal madman bears a safe holding of a terrible secret which is thought to be lost when fiery fate intervenes. After many decades, the secret’s discovery is almost threatening the world another time.

Philip mercer, who is a mining engineer is in the war of torn with the central republic who is searching for precious metal. At that instance, he meets with Cali stone who a CDC researcher is investigating the reasons why a certain village is suffering from the highest rate of cancer worldwide. When he was back in the states, mercer is left searching for answers leading him to a long lost, safe and a cryptic note. This might be a 3 year old deception.

3. Charon’s landing

This is another adventurous novel whose author is jack Brul. The author’s second book is featuring a primary protagonist called Philip mercer.

· The plot of charon’s landing

The US president bold decision has decided to free Americans from the dependents on foreign oil by use of Alaska’s oil deposits and the development of alternative energy resources. This is a move which threatens the oil which in the Middle East and some of the people will not tolerate such moves.

In the previous years, a soviet strategy in secrecy was mainly created for striking a fatal blow to the United States. The main objective was to destroy the oil pipeline of Alaska. Currently, the plans have been stolen by the treacherous and brilliant former Ivan Kerikov agent. The person has joined forces having a powerful arab oil ministry for unleashing the charon’s landing.

However, they consider Philip mercer who is a man possessing the daring and determination of stopping the powerful cold.

4. The medusa stone

This is another adventure novel whose author is Jack Brul. The third book is featuring Philip mercer who is a primary protagonist

· The plot of medusa stone

10 years ago, medusa stone was burned up during his re-entry. However, the act was before a secret buried deep in the earth which was hidden thousands of years ago was revealed. This was a priceless discovery which one will die for it in order to find and kill its possessions.

Fortunately, Philip mercer who is a fast becoming legend in powerful cycles worldwide comes up with a quick and uncanny talented geologist. This is matched by courage and savvy. In those cycles, at least two groups needs assistance. When one of the groups snatches and holds the oldest friends, Philip is forced to perform his duty as a kidnapper. The allegiance is viscous but it is a mystery.

In a hostile and harsh land which is ravaged by violence, Philip races to look for one thing which can save his long-time friend. Other than, the ancient’s treasury location is exclusive. Mercer is thwarted by the brutal competent forces. What made mercer to have stamina is the fact that there is much more stake and the fate of thousands of innocent souls are depending on him alone.

Jack Brul book’s reviews

There are some reviewers who have liked jack’s books. the reveiws contains information which is very vital concerning the books. Some of them include:

· “Have been reading jack’s books and it is very enjoyable. But, I really liked the story about lighting stones whose actor is Philip mercer.”

· “Brul’s novels have very interesting turns and twists which comes tighter with actions and plots. This makes the books to be very enjoyable during and after reading.”

· “The books have very fascinating chapters which can make one to learn more and be very anxious to move on with the story. In fact, it creates some suspense.”


As mentioned above, Jack has added many adventures to his life by writing the novels. Apart from the books mentioned, he is also an author of many other books. Brul has climbed Masada in the noon time, explore the war torn of Eritrea, camped in Greenland and has been gnawed on the Amazon River’s piranhas. His books have been circulated in more than 25 countries in the world. An individual can therefore buy the author’s books in an online store and he or she will greatly enjoy the amazing information contained in the books.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jack Du Brul