Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Cupid Texas Books In Order

Publication Order of Cupid, Texas Books

One True Love (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love at First Sight (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Out of Love (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Somebody to Love (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love With a Perfect Cowboy (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Million Dollar Cowboy (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The Cupid, Texas series is a series of romance novels written by Lori Wilde, the popular American author also known for the Twilight, Texas series. The first novel in the series was “Love at First Sight” that Wilde first published in 2013. Loved by critics and fans alike, the novel soon shot up the ranks, selling thousands of copies in the US and across the world. She would later go on to publish several more novels in the series including the 2013 published prequel to the series “One True Love”. As with her other novels, the series is set in a small town in Texas. The setting for this series of novels is the town of Cupid in Texas, where everyone has one true love. While all the novels are set in Cupid, Texas, they have different characters narratives and plot lines, and thus can be read as standalones. In a town where every wish made to cupid comes true, the lead protagonists in the series are highly successful men that believe they could get anything they wanted only to find themselves hopelessly in love. They plot a narrative of high ambition that in due course pays off when the lead characters achieve their goals to become successful and leave town. But coming back to Cupid, Texas always results in a predictable outcome as, they are irresistibly drawn to women that they would never have given the time of day all those years past. Now that they are back in town, the ravishing beauty of lasses, who seem to beckon yet never give in to their advances, rekindles romantic desire.

In the Cupid, Texas series, Wilde tells the narratives of strangers come into town or men that leave their comfortable surroundings to go see the world and make something of their lives, only to come back even more refined. As for the women, they are typically reluctant to give in to their desires, as they do not believe that they have a chance at love with the handsome and powerful men that threaten to sweep them off their feet. The stories of the characters vary with some romantic narratives being a rekindling of old passions, while some are sensuous new obsessions between strangers or people that have been apart so long, they are more of strangers. Wilde writes about how the characters suddenly get hit by love that is akin to an unexpected thunderbolt. In intriguing tweaks of narratives, Wilde writes of wild men that could have and have had almost all women do things for them whenever they wanted to. But coming back to Cupid, Texas the capital of love always seems to have a very profound effect on these men. Having women that will not give in easily to their every need and desire means the men turn on the charm to become the sensuous and passionate men that deep inside they are. But even as Cupid is a city of love, it has to be coaxed out of hiding. What follows are stories full of tension as the characters dance around each other waiting for the inevitable thunderbolt of full-blown romance and passion.

The setting of the novels in Cupid, Texas the home of Saint Cupid makes for cute romance narratives that speak of the futility of trying to resist love. They follow a disparate group of men with varied interests in career and romance who suddenly find themselves falling for the women of the small Texan town. Ranging from an Ex-navy SEAL that is a stranger in town, to a football star with all the women he could ever want, an illegitimate son of a ranching dynasty to a sexy cowboy scholar, the lead protagonists are highly desirable men and leaders in their space. Wilde writes of the most eligible bachelors that any romance fiction reader would drool over. From their handsome faces, to their muscular builds, to their sensuous kisses, the men of the Cupid, Texas series are the ultimate males. On the other hand, the women hold back from these men, even as they are tempted by their smooth talk and passionate kisses. Brought up in the small town, it is not easy for them to reconcile themselves to these arrogant, sexy stubborn men that promise sensuous pleasure and romance, but risk and danger too. Even as they are highly desirable, they are dangerous in that most of them either are strangers passing through town, have broken their hearts before, or have been known to leave a trail of broken hearts in their wake.

“Love at First Sight” is the dazzling first romance novel in Lori Wilde’s Cupid, Texas series of novels. Cupid, Texas is a small rural town in Texas where every wish made to cupid usually comes true. However, Natalie had never believed in love until she stumbles upon a darkly tanned, lean muscled and nearly naked man standing in her path. Having never experienced it, it hit her like a ton of bricks – love. She had always been told that when love hits, it feels like a thunderbolt, but now that it had hit her, she found all her sensible and practical thoughts thrown out of the window, as she falls in love with a total stranger. Dade Vega an ex-Navy SEAL does not intend to remain a stranger for long to the most beautiful girl he had ever seen. He is in Cupid to keep a promise he had made years ago to one of his best friends that had served with him in the military. One look at the unexpectedly soaking wet Natalie changes his life forever, and now he is not so sure he ever wants to leave. But can he promise her love when he has never been one to spend more than a week in one place?

“All Out of Love” is the delightful and exhilarating second novel in the Cupid, Texas series of novels. Pierce Hollister is a football star who has fortune, fame and beautiful women that will do his bidding at any time. When he loses everything, he finds himself back in Cupid Texas, running his father’s ranch. His only saving grace is Lace Bettingfield, a former ugly duckling that has blossomed into a luscious beauty. The only problem is that no matter how hard he tries, he always seems to get rebuffed. Bettingfield had had a crush on Pierce, her older brother’s best friend many years ago. Pierce though had caused her untold embarrassment when he submitted the love letter she had written to cupid to the school newspaper. Pierce is now back in town, and is as arrogant, sexy, and stubborn as ever but for Lace, he still has to prove himself first. Even so, things are not always that black and white in love.


Book Series In Order » Characters » Cupid Texas