Book Notification

Alaskan Courage Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alaskan Courage Books

Alaskan Courage is a five-part romantic suspense novel series written by the illustrious novelist, Dani Pettrey. The first novel in the series is Submerged, that was published in 2012 while the last one is Sabotaged that was published later in 2015. The setting of the story is Yancey, Alaska, United States and the story features Bailey Craig, a young woman who has for 10 years been away from her home in Yancey Alaska. It happens that she has to go home for the burial of her aunt who was involved in an air crash. Although Bailey would have to look after her late aunt’s estate, it becomes clear too that she has to safeguard her own heart, especially against Cole McKenna.

Bailey has to come back home due to an emergency which requires her attention. Her aunt was involved in a fatal air crash, hence necessitating the comeback of Bailey. In addition, she had to manage her aunt’s estate. Now McKenna was Bailey’s heart throb years back when she was a reckless teenager struggling to with the delinquencies of youth. But that was a time Bailey was a promiscuous young woman. As at when she returned to Alaska, she had already become a very different, better and more amiable young woman. Being the changed woman tht she is, Bailey does everything possible to leave town as quickly as possible because she did not want to re-ignite the flames of relationship which burned between her and her former sweetheart, Cole McKenna, who is now a family man; however, some murder cases, as well as some certain evidence that will ensure that justice runs its full course on the killers, kept her glued to Yancey longer than she planned to stay. Although subsequent installments in the series would continue to enthrall her audience until the very last sentence such as the Piper McKenna and Landon Grainger’s storylines, it was indeed the author’s skill at telling a lot of stories in one book yet not getting it scattered that gave her the fame she rightfully deserves. Dani Pettrey ended up garnering substantial acclaim by the time readers started to appreciate her story telling skills as demonstrated in the novel. For all the stress the author passed through in putting up this series that started in 2012, she has been greatly rewarded by both book lovers, the press and awards.

Alaskan Courage Awards and Recognitions:

As it is with every well-received piece of literature, all the books in this series have collectively won a great number of awards and earned distinguished acclaim across several platforms and bodies.

The last installment in the Alaska Courage series won the following awards: 2015 Inspirational Readers’ Choice Award in the romantic suspense category; it was also a finalist of the Daphne du Maurier Award in 2015 under the inspirational category. But that is not all, in the same year also became a finalist Christian Retailing’s Best Award under the mystery and suspense category. Put together, the five books in this series have either won, been named finalist in severally in the above named awards and a couple of others such as the Gail Wilson Award of Excellence, National Reader’s Choice Award, Colorado Romance Writers Award, Book Club Network, “Book of the Month” Award, INSPY Award, Holton Medallion Award, ECPA Christian Book Award, Christy Award, Inspirational Reader’s Choice Award, Golden Quill Award, Selah Award and couple of others.

Alaskan Courage Books Made Into Movies

In as much as the author and her books have won a lot of awards and garnered substantive repute, as at the time of writing this article, there is no known record of any adaptation of this series. There is also not official statement by the author or her publisher about any plans to create a full feature movie adaptation of one of her books. Hopefully, the media will surely spread the word when any such plans is unveiled by either the author, her publisher or any movie producer that may have any such plans. Imagine how thrilled Dani Pettrey’s loyal fans will be if any of the author’s books gets adapted into a feature film.

Best Alaskan Courage Books;

This series contains just five books yet and each of these books is very unique on its own ways. Each book had several characters with interesting features and stories, but that’s not all there is to it, the author continues to thrill her readers by brilliantly weaving the stories in such a way that characters continue to be linked to one another yet getting the story incoherent. Of the five installments in the series, the first two are stand out favorites by a great margin. Most readers and reviewers will go with the first two probably because there are more of the key ingredients which mark the writer’s style in these two. Submerged was the first book of the series; this means that the author went several miles-even more than was necessary-to give the books a solid foundation before critics. It is arguable that this first installment is the richest of the series by virtue of the variety of characters it possessed, suspense-loaded build-up and jaw-dropping action. Another very simple way of knowing this is by considering the number of awards the book won; more than the rest.

If there is any other novel in this franchise that deserves to claim the second spot, then it is definitely the second one; Shattered judging by how the author unfolded the story, one would believe that the story told in this book started from probably just a few weeks after the first one ended. This book begins with the return of McKenna’s youngest brother who has been away from home for many years. His return was not to be a fun reunion as he is in fact linked to a murder case which his family tries to get him out of. For one thing, this book simply lived up to expectation. As already noted, the first book of the series raised the bar for all other subsequent ones. So, this one, had to carry this standard and it successfully did so. An obvious evidence of this is the inevitable media attention the book received, in addition to several nominations and awards it won.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Alaskan Courage

Leave a Reply