Book Notification

Megan Goldin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl in Kellers Way (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Escape Room (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stay Awake (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rachel Krall Books

About Megan Goldin

Writing crime, thriller and modern suspense novels, the Australian writer Megan Goldin is well known for her gripping style of contemporary fiction. Knowing exactly what it is that her readers are looking for when it comes to her work, she really understands what it is that works within her genre. Not only that, but she also is extremely adept at creating characters who really leap off of the page for the reader, allowing them to relate to her work as well. Keeping them guessing right until the very last page, she really has a way with words quite unlike any other currently working today. Previously working as a journalist, she definitely has an eye for authenticity too, something which also works to give her material a certain sense of realism.

Over the years she has created a number of titles that have really reflected this, with scores of readers flocking to her work from worldwide. With a page turning quality to her novels, she raises the tension through the roof, leaving the reader with something to think about for days after they’ve put the book down. The suspense of her novels is also extremely noteworthy too, as they hold the reader there glued to their seats constantly throughout. Working in war torn areas has also provided her with a level of insight quite unlike any other, as she’s not afraid to shy away from the more difficult aspects of human nature too. Making an impact with her first novels, the only way for her to go is up, as her writing career is all set to continue into the foreseeable future.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up in Melbourne in Australia, the future writer to be Megan Goldin would grow up with a strong affinity for the area. This would also come to shape much of her career to follow, as she would use it to inspire much of her material and writing. Over time she would develop herself as an author, as she would also hold an affinity for the written word too, showing a keen passion for all things literature. Constantly reading and writing, she would build upon this, creating a style and tone that was very much all of her own. Seeing the world, she would also become a lot more worldly, something which would also feed back into her work over time.

Prior to becoming a full-time author, Goldin would also work as a foreign correspondent, working for both Reuters in Asia, along with ABC. This would see her travelling across the Middle East, as well as Asia too, taking in the many sights and sounds that these countries had to offer. It was during this time that she would also cover many of the war zones there, looking at international terrorism, peacekeeping and war. With this she would gain a lot of insight into some of the darker aspects of human nature, something which would also come to shape her work later on. Now living back in Melbourne with her three sons, she continues to write on a regular and ever consistent basis, something which she will continue for quite some time to come.

Writing Career

Releasing her first novel in 2017, Megan Goldin would make her literary debut with the title ‘The Girl in Kellers Way’. This would be a stand-alone novel set in the classic thriller mold, as it would introduce readers to her as a writer for the very first time. It would also provide an extremely concise and intelligent mystery, setting the benchmark for a highly productive writing career to follow.

Not focusing on series as such, Goldin would opt for the more self-contained mystery novel. This would allow her to build individual arcs that stood on their own two feet. It would also draw a lot of positive attention from the critics too, something which continued with her second novel ‘The Escape Room’ in 2018, and will continue for a long time yet.

The Girl in Kellers Way

Initially brought out through the ‘Michael Joseph’ imprint, this was the first debut release to come from Megan Goldin as an author. Setting up her career as a writer, it was first released in 2017 on the 29th of March to much acclaim from the critics and the general public alike. Establishing both her style and her tone, it really managed to build an atmosphere of foreboding throughout, one that stays with the reader long after it’s finished.

Looking to find a killer, Detective Melanie Carter must identify the body of a victim discovered on a desolate road located off Kellers Way in the forest. This proves to be extremely difficult though, especially after a conspiracy of complete silence keeps anyone from talking, along with the case itself and the evidence being years old. It would appear the only one with anything to offer in the way of help is one Julie West who, after jogging through the forest, comes across something that makes her question her entire life, marriage and sanity. What did she witness that shocked her so much? Can they ever hope to find the real killer on the loose? Just who is the girl in Kellers Way?

The Escape Room

Released through the ‘Penguin eBooks’ publishing outlet this time, this would be another stand-alone release from Megan Goldin. Marking her second title it would develop her style, taking the reader in bold new directions to what they previously found with her work. Published on the 28th of March in 2018, it would come out one year after the first, allowing her readers not too much time waiting between her novels.

Finding four ruthless and cut-throat high-flyers from the world of high finance trapped together, Sylvie, Jules, Vincent and Sam must work out what they are going to do next. Stuck in an elevator escape room, they must work together if they ever hope to make it out in one piece after being lured there under false pretences. It would also appear that there’s a killer apparently in their midst too, as all the dark and lurid secrets of the workplace come bubbling up to the surface. Will they make it out alive? Can they ever hope to find out what’s really going on? What will become of their time in the escape room?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Megan Goldin

3 Responses to “Megan Goldin”

  1. Steve Heesen: 1 year ago

    I am currently reading The Escape Room and can’t put it down. I hope Megan intends on continuing to write for many years to come!

    • Graeme: 1 year ago

      Loved that one but I think I preferred The Night Swim. So if you are just discovering Megan then great news as quality in all the other books too 🙂

      • Cheryl Browning: 6 months ago

        Just finished the audiobook of The Night Swim. I could not stop listening to it. I have a new author to follow.


Leave a Reply