Book Notification

Alex Morgan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Kicks Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Breakaway: Beyond the Goal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alex Morgan is one of the popular soccer players and author from America. She has starred in the national team of the United States that has won the FIFA World Cup for Women and Olympic gold medal. Alex was born June 02, 1989, and went on to become the youngest player to join the women’s national team of soccer for the U.S., in the year 2009. She was the first pick overall in the draft of Professional Soccer for Women in the year 2011. At the Olympic Games of 2012, Alex won her first gold medal after helping her team beat the Japanese team. After a period of 3 years, she became a leading member of the team and again played a major role to defeat Japan in the final match of the FIFA World Cup. Alex grew up as a multisport athlete. But, she did not start playing soccer seriously until the age of 14. She studied at the Diamond Bar School. Alex was picked up for 3 times in the all league and was also a member of the NSCCA All Americans. When Alex completed her high school studies, she joined the California University at Berkeley. There, she headed her college team in the NCAA Tournament every year and her team reached the second round on two occasions. In the year 2008, Alex was selected to play in the U-20 United States team. She went on to score the winning goal against North Korea in the final match of the FIFA U-20 World Cup, thereby, helping her team to win the championship. Her goal was labelled as the ‘Goal of the Tournament’. After suffering a knee injury in the spring season of 2015, Alex was at her full strength, but she recovered in time for the FIFA World Cup and helped her team to win the title for the first time since 1999. Alex accompanied a few of her teammates in March 2016 to lodge a complaint for wage discrimination against the United States Soccer. She cited inequities in the compensation for the players in the men’s and women’s national teams. Alex and her team were the favorites to win the gold medal at the 2016 Olympic Games. She even scored a crucial goal against Sweden in the quarterfinals that helped her team to tie the match. However, they went on to lose the match on the penalty kicks. This marked the United States team’s earliest exit in the history of the Olympics competition.

In the year 2012, author Alex signed a deal with the Children’s Publishing Group of Simon and Schuster to pen down The Kick series. This series consists of 4 books for the middle schoolers. All the novels in the series feature the main characters in the form of 4 young girls, who share a bond based on friendship, soccer, and leadership. The publishing company has issued a statement that author Alex wanted her novels to inspire the young girls and, thereby, celebrate her love for the game of soccer. The debut book of The Kick series opened at the 7th number on the bestseller list of The New York Times in the category of Middle Grade for Children. A kids comedy series of live action developed from a single camera shooting has been adapted from the series which is telecast on the Amazon Prime. Andrew Orenstein serves as the showrunner and executive producer of the comedy show. As far as the personal life of author Alex Morgan is concerned, she is married to Servando Carrasco, who is also a soccer player by profession and plays for the Orlando City SC. They had met each other for the first time at the UC Berkeley where they were playing soccer. Author Alex has a nickname ‘Baby Horse’, which was given to her by her teammates, but they rarely use it to call her. She was given the name because of her running style, youth, and speed.

The first book in The Kick series written by Alex Morgan is titled as ‘Saving the Team’. It was released in the year 2013. The central plot of the book shows the values of self belief and team work. A 12 year old girl named Devin is shown deeply in love with soccer. She always loves to play the game and if her parents had not left taken her out of Connecticut, she would have become the captain of the 7th grade team of her school. When she goes and settles in Kentville, California, she believes that all the bets about her future in soccer are off. It is a known fact that the best players who go on to join the national team of the United States come from California. Due to this, Devin thinks that there will a very tough competition. When she goes for the trials, she finds that the players in the Kentville Kangaroos or the Kicks are not up to the mark. The coach of the team does not care whether the they win or lose. Certainly, Devin turns out to be the most talented player in the team. Very Quickly, Devin indulges in friendship with three other star players of the team. They are, Jessi, Zoe, and Emma. Together with these girls, Devin has to carry out the difficult job of pulling the team together and save them from experiencing further losses.

The second book in The Kicks series written by author Alex Morgan is titled as ‘Sabotage Season’. This book was published in the year 2013 and continues to feature the four central characters named Devin, Zoe, Emma, and Jessi. The central plot of this book shows that the championship hopes of The Kicks get sabotaged over the course of the novel. But Devin and her teammates show a great deal of teamwork and confidence that helps their team to overcome all the difficulties and obstacles and perform well in the championship. As the novel begins, it is shown that things are not going well at all for the girls’ soccer team of the Kentville Kangaroos, better known as The Kicks. Devin has every reason to believe that the players from the opposing team, which is the Pinewood Panthers, are the ones responsible for all the mishaps in her team. Now, all the hopes of staying alive in the championship lie on the shoulders of Devin. She is required to get to the depth of the mystery and find out the reason behind the mishaps happening in her school soccer team. Devin has to stop the sabotage at all cost in order to prevent the championship hopes of her team from disappearing.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alex Morgan

Leave a Reply