Book Notification

Ali Hazelwood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Love Hypothesis Books

The Love Hypothesis (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love on the Brain (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The STEMinist Novellas Books

Under One Roof (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stuck with You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Below Zero (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loathe to Love You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ali Hazelwood is a chick lit, contemporary and romance novelist with several published works and peer reviewed articles. She has written articles on the subject of brain cancer and her stories are known for often unhappy ever afters in which most of the characters do not make it out.

The author is originally from Italy but over the years she has lived in varied places including Japan and Germany. She would then move to the United States, where she graduated with a neuroscience doctorate.

She recently took up a job as a college professor and is getting used to it even though she was initially terrified of it. When she is not working on her novels or teaching she can be found watching science fiction movies, eating cake pops or running.

Growing up and well into her teenage and young adult years, Ali Hazelwood was very much into fanfiction. She used to write a ton of “Star Wars” and “Star Trek” fan fiction as she loved the community and the amazing stories they made.

During this time, she was having a lot of fun and made so many friends with whom she shared notes with. Over time, she started thinking that she had it in her to write something original, just to do something different and challenge herself.

At some point, she wrote on the fan fiction forums that she was interested in reworking some of her fanfiction. A literary agent that was trawling the forums approached her asking to see some of her manuscripts. Soon after that she signed with the agent after sending what she believed was her most reworkable manuscript.

After a bunch of resubmits and revisions she could not make the manuscript work but was thankful for feedback she got. She would later on end up with Sarah, her current editor at Berkeley, which is where she would publish “The Love Hypothesis,” her debut novel.

Ali Hazelwood’s novel “The Love Hypothesis” is the story of Olive Smith, a third year doctoral candidate. She has never been a believer in romantic relationships that last for months let alone years but her friend got her into a tricky situation.

The handsome Anh wanted Olive from the very first time he saw her but she had told him that she was dating and very happy. But he is a determined man and hand wavy Jedi mind tricks will never work on him.

Since Olive knows that Anh will not give up until he has some proof of her alleged romantic relationship, she decides to kiss the first man she can get her hands on. The man she kisses out of the blue is a young hotshot professor named Adam Carlsen.

Still,she is shocked that her friend who has made a name for himself at the reigning lab tyrant at Stanford has agreed to keep her fake relationship a secret. He agrees to be her fake boyfriend until things go wrong at a science conference and her career is on the verge of going up in flames.

Adam shocks her again when he offers his unyielding six pack abs and his unyielding support. Suddenly, their little experiment just got very real as Olive comes to the realization that love is actually more complicated than she thought it was.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ali Hazelwood

Leave a Reply