Book Notification

Anita Burgh Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cresswell Inheritance Books

The Broken Gate (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heart's Citadel (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Breached Wall (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Daughters of a Granite Land Books

The Azure Bowl (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Golden Butterfly (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stone Mistress (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tales from Sarson Magna Books

Molly's Flashings (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hector's hobbies (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Loves Me, Loves Me Not(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Anita Burgh

Anita Burgh is an English author of three book series Creswell Inheritance Trilogy and Daughters of a Granite Land. She also writes Tales from Sarson Magna under the penname Annie Leith. Anita was born and raised in Kent. Unlike most authors, she never developed writing interests while in Kindergarten, and it wasn’t one of her hobbies. In addition, in contrast to many authors, she never read unlimited books, but she did read a couple of history books and biographies. She wrote her first novel at the age of 46 with a sublime naiveté and no experience.

But reality set in for the novel took four years and seven rewrites before it was accepted for publication when she was 50 years. She’s now written and published more than twenty novels which revolve around the themes of rejection, class, and wealth. Her books are set in the modern world and some historical ones set in Edwardian and Victorian times. She is a member of the RNA and has been shortlisted for the RNA Romantic Novel of the Year Award. She enjoys teaching and mentoring others and continues writing novels to prove the fact that authors never retire.

The Family

The Family introduces us to Jillian Sinclair, one of those girls who grew up in the sixties where the marriage was the ultimate goal. She expects a happily ever afterlife after with her cunny property developer husband. She is sure that she can overcome any problems that come her way including her husband’s family disapproval of her not being the best wife; her parents’ divorce; her husband’s self-containment and her sister’s alternative lifestyle. She has the firm belief that if she works hard and loves well enough everything will work out well, and no one will need to know their problems that are beneath the surface.

After 18 years of marriage, Jillian finds herself in another completely distinct life in Scotland. In Scotland, the snobbery she once experienced in her young life once more rises to haunt her. The past might be in another country, but you carry all the bad memories with you forever. Anita Burg hits the nail on the head in her entertaining novel. The main character Jillian experiences marriage, love, loss and finally, a change that will see things get better. This book will resonate with female readers everywhere.

The Broken Gate

The Broken Gate is the first book in Creswell Inheritance Trilogy that covers the year of 1901 in the lif of the Creswell family, who’ve owned and lived on an estate in Devon for more than four centuries. They are entering the time of social and economic changes with the start of the century, and there is a raging rivalry among the family members. The year kicks off with the oldest member of the Creswell family on his deathbed fighting for his inheritance. His daughter Hannah is the only person in the family to understand the extent to which the rivalry is damaging the family. But the situation worsens when, von Ehrlich, a member of the new generation self-made men purchases an adjoining estate resulting into an inevitable feud which is amplified when his daughter falls in love with a member of the Creswell family, the second son, who’s certainly not the ideal man for his beautiful daughter.


In Breeders, we meet Thomasine who’s had her divorce finalized and relocated to the sleepy country village where she hopes to make more money, rediscover herself and also mend her broken relationship with her teenage daughter and it’s not easy when she had a dad and a new stepmom who is loaded.

But the village is not as peaceful as she had thought. Dogs appear to be the predominant feature and soon finds herself owning a bulldog who’s been abandoned by its owners. Then there’s a champion dog breeder who finds her livelihood and reputation under threat; enough intrigue and romance to make the world go round and a man who hides an evil trade. Added to the story is a couple through a tough divorce and a father in law who is not as he seems. Breeders boast a mixture of romance, suspense and humor throughout its pages.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anita Burgh

Leave a Reply