Book Notification

Ann Myers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Santa Fe Cafe Mysteries Books

Bread of the Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cinco de Mayhem (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feliz Navidead (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bookmobile Mysteries Books

as Nora Page
Better Off Read (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Read on Arrival (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Read or Alive (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

If you are a big fan of mysteries, thrillers and other such books, then you have reasons to have a special liking for Ann Myers. She is a multi-talented personality and over the past many years she has written dozens of books on various types of food items and delicacies. Hence it would be pertinent to mention that she is a multitalented personality and is a great humanist and lover of animals. In fact she is very candid in admitting that she has more books on cookeries and delicacies than what perhaps her bookshelf can hold. She also goes on to state that this is not going to stop her from writing more such books because of her innate passions and liking for food items not only belonging to her country but across the world. The great thing about her recipes is that they are time saving and easy to day food items. She really has taken in to account the changing times of today where people do not have enough time to cook lengthy and time consuming food items. However, this does not means that she does not have time for full course food items. But she feels that she would rather spend time on writing things which are useful for her readers and the general public as a whole.

Her Personal Life

There are not too many details available about her early life. However, it is a fact that right now she lives in Colorado. She is married and lives with her husband. She is a big lover of animals and she has a big sized cat which she takes care of a lot. Though she lives in Colorado, she feels that her husband and her pet cat are more at home living in Santa Fe. However, to cater to the needs of her writing career, she prefers staying in Colorado. Apart from cooking she also has a fascination for arts and crafts and whenever time permits she does spend lot of time honing this skill set of hers. Hence when one looks around there are reasons to believe that Ann Myers is a multitalented and multifaceted personality.

Her Writing Career

As mentioned earlier she has been able to make a name for herself in the field of mystery writing and here Santa Fe Café Mysteries are well and truly different, unique and find favor with scores of her readers and there also have been critical acclaim to the same. It would therefore be a great idea to have a look at a few of her books so that one can get a better idea about her style of writing and how she has been able to impact the minds and hearts of many of her supporters and readers. We will be looking at three of her books and go through the main story in brief so that readers can get to know more about her style of reading and what he wants to convey in her books. All her books are different though the common thread attaching them could be mystery and thriller topics. She is never monotonous and repetitive in her works to say the least.

Bread Of The Dead

This is a highly interesting, fast-paced and gripping murder mystery with a difference. It is about deciding the right way by which murder can take place. Whether it would be better to trick the person or treat to death is what the book is about. These are the menu options round which the book and the story are cooked. If is about the Chef Rita Lafitte of Tres Amigas who is busy decorating sugar skulls and cooking other mouth watering delicacies like buttery pan de muerto. She is doing all this with lot of anticipation of Santa Fe’s Day of the Dead contest involving bread baking. Everything is seemingly moving in the right direction till Victor the amiable and jovial landlord is found dead and that too in the next door.

Though police consider Victor’s death as a suicide, Rita does not believe it and has reasons to feel that there is something fishy about the whole murder episode. She gets on to the task of uncovering the truth. In this endeavor she teams with Flori her octogenarian boss and who according to many is considered to be the town’s most popular and respected snoop. They get into the onerous and tough task of going through heaps of information some of which are closely guarded and long buried secrets. In the process they come across quite a few surprises including double games being played by the neighbors. However, time is not in their side and at the same time the list of suspects is also growing by the minute. The leads and clues become hotter with each passing day and shockingly one of the main suspects also dies. Rita makes a chilling discovery that the killer is out on the prowl and she has very little time to get on to the person lest she could be the next one of his/her list.

Felix Navidead

This third book in the Santa Fe Café Mystery series is superb combination of humor, enjoyment, happiness, dangerous and deadly. The season in which the events happen is also quite interesting. It is the most popular and picturesque time of the year as far as Santa Fe is concerned. The Chef Rita is happy because the mouth watering holiday treats and the wonderful lights will make her mom happy. Rita also has many fun activities lined up including the upcoming outdoor Christmas play performance of her daughter Celia. However, she has not planned for murder and that is what happens. Rita finds that an actor is dead during the premier performance. She is not keen on following up the case because becoming a sleuth would put her mom off. Further the main suspect has been caught red-handed and that too in a blood stained Santa suit. But Rita invariably gets into it when Santa’s wife begs her for help stating that her husband is innocent. She further states that Rita’s daughter Celia and other performers could also be in danger. She take the help of her boos Flori and gets into multi-tasking so to say. She has to take care of her mom’s holiday and also ensure that the festival goes off well without any more bloodshed.


The above are a few of the many books written by Myers and it certainly would be worthwhile reading the other books too.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ann Myers

Leave a Reply