Book Notification

Caged Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Caged Books

Caged series by Amber Lynn Natusch

Author Amber Lynn Natusch pens the “Caged” series of paranormal romance novels. The bestselling series began publication in the year 2011, when “Caged” was released. The series features both novels and short stories.

The series stars a woman named Ruby, who finds herself in a supernatural world and finds herself going on all kinds of adventures as a result.

“Caged” is the first novel in the “Caged” series, which was released in the year 2011. After Ruby’s mom and dad died, she wakes up from a life of shadows and realizes that she is all alone, dumped into a world filled with lies, deceit, betrayal, and the supernatural. Her quest for the truth continues to come up short, she realizes that some questions are better left unanswered.

Her true identity gets revealed at last and has to choose between a pair of mysterious guys that seem to continue to pop into her life. Ruby chooses poorly. After being abandoned, she has to learn to call on the darkness that is within her to survive, or she will spend a hellish eternity imprisoned as a result of it.

The story is hard to step away from for very long due to Ruby’s outstanding voice. Amber Lynn Natusch’s descriptions keep things vibrant but never put a damper on the action at any time. The book is quite humorous the entire way through, and introduces the reader to a new breed of werewolf.

“Haunted” is the second novel in the “Caged” series, which was released in the year 2012. After Cooper came close to dying just a few months earlier, his behavior deteriorates quickly. What does Ruby do as a response? She adds in a roommate into things. Her buddy Ronnie gets called away because of a family emergency, and Ruby takes in Peyta. Peyta is a teenager and Ronnie’s daughter. She is also highly intelligent and overly observant. Cooper gets more and more unstable, Ruby starts to fear for Peyta’s safety.

Peyta’s behavior starts getting just as perplexing as Cooper’s, and Ruby finds that she is starting to juggle some lies to make sure everyone is safe. Until lies and the bodies begin dropping.

Amber Lynn has created a wonderful world in these stories and readers cannot wait to get started on the next story. Some readers were able to finish this one off in just a day. The book is horrifying, intense, mysterious, heart-wrenching, sassy, and comical all at the same time.

“Framed” is the third novel in the “Caged” series, which was released in the year 2012. Three PC brothers have died and nobody has figured out who is responsible. Ruby finds her head is right on the chopping block yet again. To make matters worse, a werewolf determined to get revenge keeps hijacking her mind away from her, and playing back the details of his gruesome attacks.

While she fights to navigate her way through this life that is filled supernatural violence at every turn, Ruby knows the dreams of normal women her age may never be a reality for her. No family of her own or a white dress. She fears that everything along with everyone she knows is in danger and it is all because of her. She finally accepts these fears as a fact, and she takes some drastic measures to make sure those that she loves are kept safe. Even if this means she has to forfeit her own safety.

Time and time again, these books get better and better. Once more, readers had a tough time putting one of these stories down, finishing it in just one day. The story is outstanding, each one of the characters is wonderful, and Ruby grows more with each book.

“Scarred” is the fourth novel in the “Caged” series, which was released in the year 2012. After having a three month break from danger, drama hits Ruby’s doorstep once again. Death has found its way on back to Portsmouth, and the murdering is in full swing. It is a sign that the Rev, a madman, has come back. He is starting to get sloppy, which is very unlike him, and this might mean larger issues for Ruby, the PC, and werewolves in general. Making things more complex is the return of another question mark in her life: one that could be just as troublesome.

As if this were not enough for her to deal with, Ruby sees that she is running interference between all of the guys that are in her life. Tensions begin running while mistakes, lies, and deceit start to pile up all around her. Buried inside the inevitability that she no longer is everything to the two guys. She is forced to pick one of them, risking losing one of them in the process. This is a necessary evil, which might prove deadly.

By the end, it is the reader that winds up getting scarred by this story. The conclusion will make readers want to cry and pull out your hair. Readers enjoyed each and every single page of this one, savoring each moment. The book moves you, making you feel joy for some characters and sad for others.

“Fractured” is the fifth novel in the “Caged” series, which was released in the year 2013. Going back home after spending three weeks of captivity within the shadows inside her mind, Ruby finds the magnitude of the damage her absence has left behind. Relationships need mending and unsolved mysteries loom.

She does not have much time to deal with the newest drama at hand. Three disreputable werewolves thrust into her life recently as well as a missing Scarlet. Ruby has to quickly learn to adapt and thrive in the new situation she finds herself in while also treading carefully around it. If not, she is going to suffer the consequences. Without her genetically built-in safety net present, the consequences could be rather epic.

Readers find this one to be the very best of the series. New characters provide humor and some possible danger to Ruby’s already tenuous existence. It is great to see the development of Ruby and Sean’s relationship in the book, as is the maturity and growth that Ruby is exhibiting.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Caged

Leave a Reply