Book Notification

Carol Kirkwood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Under a Greek Moon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hotel on the Riviera (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of the Villa Amore (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Carol Kirkwood
Carol Kirkwood (born Carol MacKellaig) was born May 29, 1962 in Morar, Inverness-shire, and was one of eight kids to parents that were hoteliers in Morar. After she attended Lochaber High School in Fort William, she received a BA in commerce from Napier College of Commerce and Technology in Edinburgh.

Upon graduating, she joined the BBC’s secretarial reserve in London. After a series of internal moves, she presented short slots on BBC Radio Scotland, and then BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4.

She married Jimmy Kirkwood, she left the BBC and subsequently worked in recruitment and then as a training consultant for a management consultancy in Cheshire. In the year 1992, she spent time on a now defunct cable TV channel, Windsor TV, latterly called Wire TV, along with Sacha Baron Cohen.

She rejoined the BBC at the corporation’s Elstree Studios training department in 1993 as a freelance presenter, during which time she was also presenting a bi-monthly program Talking Issues for HTV West. Then in 1996 she joined the UK operation of The Weather Channel, however after it closed down she underwent training under the guidance of the BBC at the Met Office, before she joined BBC News in April of 1998 as a weather presenter. She’s appeared since across all of BBC Weather’s output on both TV and radio, including BBC World News, BBC News at Six, and BBC News, as well as the live forecasts as part of the BBC’s coverage of the Wimbledon Tennis Championships.

She became the main weather presenter on BBC Breakfast. The programme moved from London to MediaCityUK in Salford in 2012 but she remained in London, presenting the weather on Breakfast via video link. She presented the BBC’s The Weather Show and is also a regular reporter and contributor for The One Show. In the year 2011, she co-presented The Great British Weather, the BBC One series. She also presented the weather on The Chris Evans Breakfast Show, a BBC Radio 2 series.

Carol also appeared as a guest on Hacker Time, a CBBC’s show. She appeared on BBC One panel show Would I Lie to You? In 2014.

Carol was inspired to write her debut novel due to her passion for travel and her love of Hollywood glamour. Off screen she can often be found ensconced in a book, dancing, singing, and taking long walks out in the countryside.

She and Jimmy Kirkwood divorced in 2008.

She won the TRIC award for best TV Weather Presenter in 2003, 2008, 2009, and 2012-2017. she got an Honorary Fellowship from Princess Anne for her “contributions to broadcasting” at Inverness College, a part of the University of the Highlands and Islands on November 17, 2015.

“Under a Greek Moon” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2021. One woman returns to the island which changed her life forever. Shauna Jackson (an A-list actress) has got the perfect life. Fortune, fame, and marriage. So it seems, anyway. Fleeing from a scandal, she runs to the place which changed her whole life twenty years back, the idyllic Greek island of Ithos.

Captivated yet again by the scented olive groves and azure seas, bittersweet memories resurface about this one summer, one unforgettable guy, and a long hidden secret.

Shauna is able to escape from Hollywood, however can she escape from her past?

This is a sweeping epic romance that is utterly engaging, with a heart that is just as warm as its author’s is. This is a fantastic story of love lost and then found which is full of romantic locations and intriguing characters, making for quite a cracking and perfect summer read.

“The Hotel on The Riviera” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2022. By the sapphire blue waters of the French Riviera, this decades long secret is just about to get revealed.

Arian Theodosis (a wayward Greek heiress) inherits the Hotel du Soleil as part of such a mysterious legacy. Captivated by its faded glamour, she hopes that it offers up the opportunity to begin again to her.

Hotelier Gabriel du Lac’s family have owned this hotel for decades, and he’s got zero intention of giving it up for some beautiful stranger.

Madame du Lac has watched the famous and rich pass through the doors of this hotel for close to half a century now, and she too has kept its secrets.

While the past catches up with all of them, is this summer going to reveal a forgotten secret, and change their lives forever?

Carol delivers a stunning holiday read with heart and passion. This deliciously escapist read sizzles with plenty of passion and secrets. There are beautiful people, glamorous settings, and romance abound in Carol Kirkwood’s second novel. Lie back in the sun with a cool drink and wallow in the lives of the jet set.

“Secrets of the Villa Amore” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2023. By the glittering shores of the Mediterranean, there are two families that are gathering for the wedding of the year. Carina is marrying Giorgio, her childhood sweetheart. He is not the person that she thinks he is though.

Edie, a Hollywood starlet, is the dazzling bridesmaid. She is hiding something which could destroy her best friend.

Philippa, the mother-of-the-bride, is shocked by the arrival of a lover from her past. Will her marriage survive?

While the guests gather together under the azure skies of the Amalfi coast, intrigue and scandal are just waiting to get revealed, and one of these guests is going to do anything in order to hide the truth.

Mamma Mia meets Jackie Collins in a page turning blockbuster. Get swept away by this compelling page turner, which you will not want to put down. Carol really knows how to weave a good story and connect with her readers, and get you wanting to know what happens next. Her writing is engaging and the book flows incredibly well and moves from past to present with ease. She pulls you into this story right from the very first page and holds it throughout.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Carol Kirkwood

Leave a Reply