Book Notification

Carole Llewellyn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Welsh Valley Sagas Books

Rhiannon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
For the Love of Catherine (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Carole Llewellyn is a literary fiction author from South Wales that is best known for the “Welsh Valley Sagas” series of novels.

She penned “Rhiannon” her debut novel and the first of the “Welsh Valley Sagas” series of novels in 2010 and has been writing ever since. She now has at least four titles to her name.
While she was born in South Wales, she would later on move to Devon where for many years she has been working in theatre and television.

It was while she was working a 9-5 that she would get interested in writing which she used to do over the weekends and during late evenings after coming home from work.
In addition to the writing of her novels, she has also been very successful in other writing endeavors.

She had had several of her articles and short stories published in prestigious publications such as The Daily Telegraph, My Weekly, Yours, Woman’s Weekly, That’s Life and Take a Break.

“Rhiannon” is the first novel of the “Hughes Sisters” series of novels by Carole Llewellyn.
The work is set in 1908 in Wales where the lead character Rhiannon Hughest is not yet over the desertion by her stepmother Nellie following the tragic death of her father.

She now finds herself all alone and abandoned and cannot trust Nellie the flighty woman who never liked her anyway. Rhiannon and Mair her younger stepsister have always been so reliant on each other.
But now that they have no one to turn to and no money, Rhiannon has to take Mair to Cardiff and away from the Welsh Valleys, which is the only home she has ever known. Their hope is that their aunt who is a famous music hall star will take them in.
Once they are allowed into her world. Rhiannon is taken by the exciting and glamorous new world and by Gus Davenport the handsome young master. But out of nowhere, Nellie makes a comeback, and things come crashing down.
Soon enough, Mair gets drawn into the sleazy underworld of Cardiff. Rhiannon has to make a difficult choice between keeping her promise to Mair and following her dreams.

Carole Llewellyn’s second novel “For the Love of Catherine” is a work set in 1912 on the RMS Titanic. At 11.40 p.m on April 14th, the massive unsinkable ship hit an iceberg and Mair Parson is jolted awake with her heart racing.
There is a loud screeching vibration that shakes the entire ship. The ship is sinking and the ensuing chaos of the disaster will forever change her life.

She soon awakens in a hospital in Manhattan afraid and confused, but the good thing is that she is ready to confront her past.

Back home, her fiance is waiting for her but before she can go back to be with him she wants to first discover the truth regarding her missing mother. She will do anything to find her mother, even if she has to abandon her daughter and her life in Wales.
Her quest to find her mother takes her to London where she gets employed at St. Thomas’s Hospital as a Nightingale nurse. This is where she meets Andrew Baxter the handsome doctor and embarks on a new career and romantic relationship.
Will she finally be able to find happiness and love or will she forever be bound to the people she left behind?

“Women of Straw” is a historical fiction work set in Luton in 1865. The real setting is the small town of Bedfordshire, which is known for its exceptional straw boaters which are popular all over, even though fashions and times are changing fast.
It is here that Kate Devlin the firstborn among three siblings helps Rose her mother in the running of the Plaiters Way-based Devlin Plait – school.

The plait that they produce is usually sold to one of the biggest companies in the country in the Stratton Hat Company.

Kate desires to one day become a hatmaker and in time she makes friends with the employer’s brother who is the owner of the lavender farm named Heaven Scent.

She likes the young man and she in turn has a lot of admiration for her and it is not long before he is declaring her love but she does not love him in turn.

When Kate’s life is upended by a tragedy, she depends on the Stratton Hat Company to help achieve her life desires. However her journey leaves her infatuated, confused, and later on, frightened for her sister.
Pitted against each other are the chance at true love and her ambition to become Luton’s best hat maker.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Carole Llewellyn

Leave a Reply