Book Notification

Cate Woods Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tansy Falls Books

The Inn at Tansy Falls (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Secret at Tansy Falls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Just Haven't Met You Yet (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
More Than a Feeling (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Inheritance (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Cate Woods
Cate Woods is a USA Today bestselling writer of romantic comedies and women’s fiction. Cate made the absolute most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on this career making tea on programmes that include Who Wants to be a Millionaire, The Big Breakfast, and French & Saunders.

After she narrowly missed out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism. Here she interviewed each and every famous John, from Bon Jovi to Prescott, enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine’s gossip-columnist duo ‘Mr. & Mrs. Showbiz’, and ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer’s wife.

She left the magazine world behind in the year 2009 to pursue writing full time, writing novels and ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies.

“Just Haven’t Met You Yet” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2016. Percy James has just about everything that a girl could want: a truly wonderful group of friends, a steady relationship, and a comfy flat. Then she gets approached by Eros Tech. Eros is ‘the future of love’, and is an agency which brings soulmates together using mobile data.

Percy has been identified as a match for Eros’ super wealthy clients. Only problem is that she has a boyfriend already, however what if this is actually “destiny”? Would you, could you, pass up the chance to meet your one true love?

Cate delivers a laugh out loud must read romantic comedy with a fantastic concept and quite a brilliant and unpredictable twist.

“More Than a Feeling” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2018. The old Anne Taylor knew just who she was. She had bags of confidence and spent entire evenings impersonating Barbra Streisand (her idol), looking flawless in winged eyeliner and exuberant turbans.

However nowadays she’s more roles than she can possibly count: girlfriend, mom, sister, best friend, photographer, and she doesn’t feel as though she does any of them justice.

So once life propels her back to being the glamorous Barb unexpectedly, she has the chance to finally find herself yet again.

Readers enjoyed getting to know Annie and her young daughter Dot, and this is a rather witty and humorous story. Cate delivers an enjoyable read about love, life, and friendships. Annie is such a relatable character in so many ways. The novel highlights the importance of chance and growth.

“The Inn at Tansy Falls” is the first novel in the “Tansy Falls” series and was released in 2022. Megan and Nell are best friends. So Megan left Nell a letter telling her about her final plans.

Megan’s last request is to be laid to rest hundreds of miles away, in Tansy Falls, her insanely beautiful and totally one-of-a-kind hometown. She knows that Nell is a born-and-bred city girl. After first losing Adrian, and then Megan, Megan realizes that Nell’s heart’s hurting. Nell is going to need Tansy Falls just as much Megan does.

Megan’s got everything all planned out. For two whole weeks, she’ll stay at the sweet and local inn and each Nell is going to try something new. And if she follows Megan’s instructions to the letter, she may just find that there is more to her story than Nell first thought. A surprise something, or somebody at the end of it? She’s the only one able to find out.

Final advice before Nell sets off. Do not forget a pair of sturdy boots and be sure to give Boomer, the resident dog at the inn, a belly rub from Megan. Stay well away from Brody Knott (ex-quarterback), who Megan has got some stories about him. And finally, just allow the future to bring to her what it will. As Tansy Falls might look small, Megan knows better than anybody that new starts can be found in all sorts of places. That tiny Vermont town that you had never heard of before? It may all of a sudden feel as though you are coming home.

If you love Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, and ReaAnne Thayne and their feel good stories, then you are sure to adore this heartwarming and gorgeous novel about beginning again.

“A Secret at Tansy Falls” is the second novel in the “Tansy Falls” series and was released in 2022. The old farmhouse at Tansy Falls. Small patch of paradise in the hills of Vermont. Home to a happy couple named Nate and Connie. And this long buried secret that’ll ignite quite the devastating spark.

Connie knows that she has been pretty lucky in life. She lives in a home which makes her soul sing, this gorgeous red clapboard farmhouse among the daisy strewn hills of Tansy Falls, with her husband of twenty years, Nate. However even though she is still able to feel the sunshine on her face, there is this heaviness in her heart that she just cannot shake. The lingering kisses and laughter are starting to vanish. Ever since Nate lost his job, the guy that she believed she knew inside out has changed.

Connie knows that this will happen in a long marriage. When Nate forgets about her birthday, she is determined to just enjoy her day regardless. However while she blows out the candles on her lemon sponge cake, surrounded by all of her girlfriends, this stranger shows up and reveals this stunning truth about her husband. Nate is the guy that Connie has always loved however in only a single evening her whole life changes beyond all recognition.

While Connie looks at the home that she loves, and the husband that she has known sitting under the cottonwood tree forever, she knows that beginning again is going to be the toughest thing she’s ever done. However if she doesn’t, is she ever going to find the woman that she is meant to be?

For readers that love heartbreaking and gripping romance stories by Robyn Carr and Elin Hildebrand, they you are sure to be hooked by “A Secret at Tansy Falls”. It’s a totally compelling read about betrayal and secrets which will have you reaching for the tissues.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cate Woods

Leave a Reply