Book Notification

Cavendon Hall Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cavendon Hall Books

Cavendon Hall (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cavendon Women (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cavendon Luck (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of Cavendon (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Barbara Taylor Bradford is a published author of fiction. She has penned a number of novels that have gone on to become best sellers.

Barbara Taylor Bradford is the creator and the author of the Cavendon Hall series. This fun and popular fictional series kicked off in 2014, when the debut novel by the same name was released for readers to enjoy for the first time.

She was born in England in the city of Leeds. Ever since she was a young girl, she read as many books as possible. She was a columnist and an editor on Fleet Street by the time that she was twenty years old.

Her first novel was published in 1979 and is titled A Woman of Substance. It has become a best selling book since that time and was a great entrance for Bradford into the literary world. Her books have been since published all over the world in a huge variety of countries, at least ninety in total and always with room for more to grow! With over forty languages and sales figures rising up in the millions, this author is one of the mainstays of the literary world.

Her works have also been adapted along the way. Ten of her books have been made into mini-series that aired on television. This has included actors such as Liam Neeson, Anthony Hopkins, Elizabeth Hurley, and Deborah Kerr. She has also been invited to join the hall of fame for writers in America. She was also awarded an O.B.E. in 2007 by the Queen for the work that she has done in the literary field.

She is married to her husband Robert Bradford, who works as a television producer. She resides in New York City. All of her work is dedicated to her husband.

Cavendon Hall is the first novel in the Cavendon series. If you love mystery novels, then you might enjoy the debut story in an Edwardian England saga full of mystery and intrigue.

Cavendon Hall is located in England and it serves as the home to two different families. These would be the Inghams, a family of aristocracy. It also includes the Swanns, a family in a lower class that serves the Inghams.

Meanwhile, his vale is Walter Swann. He is the eldest man of the family and is married to Alice. His wife is a seamstress that is clearly talented at what she does. She is so skilled at sewing and all things fabric that she is the main person charged with maintaining the wardrobe of the countess. In addition to these duties, Alice is also the main clothes maker for their daughters.

Walter and Alice have four daughters together. Even though they are not in the same wealth level, the two families have existed together for centuries. For generations,

Charles Ingham is one of the people that lives there. He is an Earl that resides in the hall with Felicity, his wife. Together they have six children, and they all live there. The Yorkshire manor has been a place that all of the members of their family have called home for a very long time.

One of the more beautiful of the daughters of the Earl is named Daphne. Lady Daphne is getting ready to make her presentation at court and formally be announced to society when suddenly everything turns upside down.

An event that comes out of nowhere will have devastating consequences. Just like that, Lady Daphne’s life is forever changed. On top of that, it risks to mar the name of Ingham for them all. It’s a tense time in history, as the country has the full scope of the first world war starting to come closer.

The two families are starting to find that they are coming up against significant challenges. The world is quickly changing, and the way that they both will be tested will challenge them beyond imagination. With plenty heaping up on their plates, these families will find loyalty tested.

As betrayal starts to come to fruition and everything seems up in the air and uncertain, each member of the family will find that they have choices to make. No matter what they do, the only thing that they can rely on is that both families will be forever changed by what they go through.

This story of honor, love, secrets, and more will have you wanting to read to the very end to find out what happens! Pick up the first book in this fictional historical series to find out what happens and whether the two families can weather the storm that is coming their way.

The Cavendon Women is the second novel in the Cavendon series. If you were intrigued by the events and writing of the first book, then check out this interesting sequel!

Loyalty and love of two families end up being tested in the first story from Bradford. The Swanns have served the Inghams going back centuries, and it has always been a case of the two coexisting by the side of the other.

Their existence has been intertwined for years going back, and the members of these families have endured a lot together. They had no idea that they were going to go through so much more as the world slowly changed over from the old ways.

The journey of the two families is followed in this sequel as it takes the reader from 1926 in the summer all the way to 1929, when the financial crash happened. Nothing would ever be the same.

The story starts out in July 1926. The Earl has put together a weekend for his family and everyone is coming. Each comes with personal reasons for showing up. The family slowly gathers, and the emotions and problems and more of their clan slowly come out.

However, when foes from the past show up from nowhere, can the families make it through this latest challenge? The Swanns find that their loyalty will be tested in the process. Now it is up to the women of the manor to bring everyone together and enter into the new era. Read this book to find out what happens and whether they make it!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cavendon Hall

Leave a Reply