Book Notification

Cedar Cove Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cedar Cove Books

16 Lighthouse Road (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
204 Rosewood Lane (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
311 Pelican Court (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
44 Cranberry Point (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
50 Harbor Street (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
6 Rainier Drive (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
74 Seaside Avenue (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
8 Sandpiper Way (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
92 Pacific Boulevard (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
1022 Evergreen Place (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
1105 Yakima Street (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
1225 Christmas Tree Lane (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cedar Cove Related Books

A Cedar Cove Christmas (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
5-B Poppy Lane (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Merry Little Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Welcome Back to Cedar Cove (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cedar Cove Non-Fiction Books

Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove Cookbook (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Debbie was born on 22nd October in 1948 in Yakima in Washington. She is an American author who focuses on romance novels and also contemporary women’s fiction. 4 of her novels have been made TV movies. In 2005 she became the first winner of the Quill Award for romance which is fan-voted and has been awarded both a Romance Writers of America RITA and a lifetime achievement award by the same Romance Writers of America. Macomber is among the bestselling authors of the New York Times and also one of the most popular authors with over 170 million copies of her books printed worldwide. In her books, Debbie brings to life fascinating relationships which embrace family as well as enduring friendships which uplift her readers with the stories of hope and connection. Her novels have been able to spend over 750 weeks on the bestseller list of the New York Times. Eight of them novels have hit the number 1 spot. In the year 2015, Debbie’s all-new hardcover novels are Last One Home released in March, Silver Linings for August and also Dashing Through The Snow which was released in October. The Paperback editions were given in 2015 for the Blossom Street Brides in March together with her Christmas novel known as Mr Miracle of October. On top of this, she has published cookbooks, inspirational books and also nonfiction works. She has also acclaimed children’s books. Debbie’s Cedar Cove Series was Hallmark Channel’s 1st dramatic television series scripted off her book. Cedar Cove is currently enjoying a 3rd season. Her novels mainly focus on delivering the story’s message and they do not incorporate descriptive passages that are detailed. The heroines in her writing tend to be optimistic, and the stories get resolved in a way that leaves a reader with the feeling of happy expectation and hope. Most of her novels take place in small and rural towns. The Cedar Cove series is loosely based on her hometown. Due to her Christian beliefs, she does not include the explicit sexual details in her novels. They however contain sensuality in them. Her book This Matter of Marriage, was made a TV movie in the year 1998. 3 of Debbie’s novels have been turned into Hallmark TV movies. They are; Mrs. Miracle, Call Me Mrs. Miracle, and also Trading Christmas, which is based on the novel (When Christmas Comes).

She currently also writes inspirational nonfiction and that includes children’s books and cookbooks. Macomber has a yarn store in the Port Orchard in Washington and there is also a Debbie Macomber line for the knitting pattern books. Moreover, her Christmas novel known as (Dashing Through the Snow) was to be adapted a movie for the Hallmark Channel in the end of 2015. Debbie Macomber owns A Good Yarn Shop and the Victorian Rose Tea Room which are named after the ones she has included in her novels. Debbie and her husband called Wayne serve in the Guideposts National Advisory Cabinet. She is also the World Vision’s international spokesperson for the Knit for the Kids charity initiative which belongs to GNAC. She is devoted grandmother who lives with husband in Port Orchard, Washington.

16 Lighthouse Road

This is the first novel of the series Cedar Cove which is a Perennial favourite where Debbie Macomber introduces her fans to the attractive Pacific Northwest town of Cedar Cove in Washington. The characters include a family court judge Olivia Lockhart. Olivia makes the news when she denies the petition for divorce between Cecilia and Ian Randall. She decrees that this young couple had not yet tried hard enough in making their relationship work after the tragic passing of their new-born daughter. The decision of Olivia brings her to the attention of Cedar Cove’s recent arrival, a newspaper editor known as Jack Griffin. The intentions of Jack are not really unwelcome for Olivia who has been long-divorced. On top of her progressive involvement in the on-going negotiations between Cecilia and Ian, the life of Olivia life is complicated further by mother, known as Charlotte, her daughter named Justine, and also her best friend, Grace, as they all struggle with the hard situations which life brings their way. Her mother is trapped in trying to solve the mystery that she was left with by the mute stroke victim that she befriends just before his death. Justine has been able to find a perfect man for her. He shares her thoughts and ambitions on relationships. She however still keeps thinking about the boy who she knew in high school; the boy who has now grown into an attractive man. Dan, Grace’s husband, has disappeared again and she has no idea about his whereabouts or when he will come back. The many story lines and several relationships make the reading of the novel challenging at times, but the Macomber fans, both old and new, will applaud as this prolific author explains her protest against disposable personal relationships which are common in the world currently.

204 Rosewood Lane

The second book features the small coastal town of Cedar Cove, Wash, where life is going on as the real life does with the small dramas and also personal epiphanies in the dignified slice-of-life drama. In the previous book readers visited Cedar Cove whereby the family court judge named Olivia Lockhart had declined to allow a divorce to the young couple trying which was trying to come to terms with losing their new-born daughter. In this second novel, Olivia has her own problems. Her ex-husband is trying to get her back and this makes her land in an on and off relationship with the newspaper editor known as Jack Griffin. The daughter of Olivia finally follows her own heart and ends up marrying her high school sweetheart in place of the trouble-making man she had been dating who was older; Zach and Rose Cox’s marriage is falling apart since Rosie starts to neglect her family for volunteer work. Maryellen Sherman, who is the manager to the local art gallery, gets pregnant after a short affair with an artist. In spite of all the on-going activities and issues, the main focus of the book is the librarian Grace Sherman, friend to Olivia, who has her 35 year old husband missing for an entire 6 months. The Novel gives a smooth and simplistic feel which definitely claims the attention of the readers.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cedar Cove

One Response to “Cedar Cove”

  1. Christine k Monaghan: 2 years ago

    I love this series and have read alot of them. I don’t know which I have not read. I have not read any since 2017? Lovely writer,


Leave a Reply