Book Notification

Crystal Lake Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Crystal Lake Books

Healing Her Heart (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Soldier's Promise (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coming Home (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Worth The Wait (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Reunion (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Chance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Redemption (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Crystal Lake (Series by Laura Scott)
Author Laura Scott writes the “Crystal Lake” series of inspirational novels. The series began publication in the year 2013, when “Healing Her Heart” was released.

The books stand on their own, however feature people finding a romance in the small town of Crystal Lake, Wisconsin.

“Healing Her Heart” is the first novel in the “Crystal Lake” series and was released in the year 2013. Dr. Gabe Allen has got a rule about dating colleagues however he meets Larissa Brockman, an ER nurse, he is tempted to break his own rule.

Her faith draws him back to a church that he had left behind, however when their lives are on the line Gabe finds that she is the one that needs to learn about the real meaning of forgiveness. Gabe’s the only one able to help her heal her heart.

“A Soldier’s Promise” is the second novel in the “Crystal Lake” series and was released in the year 2013. Can he trust her with his secret?

Still reeling from the broken engagement which resulted in a small town scandal, Julie Crain, an ER nurse, only wants to be left alone during the Fourth of July weekend. However when Derek Ryerson and his young daughter need a place to stay to recuperate from a car wreck, Julie’s unable to ignore their plight.

She realizes that she needs to protect her heart, however little Lexi needs the support and love. However she quickly realizes this former soldier has got a secret which could tear each of them apart forever.

“Coming Home” is the third novel in the “Crystal Lake” series and was released in the year 2013. Hero in blue.

Zack Crain, a Madison cop, has kept his emotions bottled up in a deep freeze after he lost his daughter and wife. However when Merry Haines, an ER nurse, gets injured by one of her patients, he cannot just leave her to fend for herself. Particularly when he learns that her former boyfriend is stalking her. He is determined to arrest the man and put him in jail right where he belongs.

Merry’s grateful for the support Zack gives her, however it is clear that the cop does not wish to get that close. After she learns about his past, she can understand why. Can she help him find his way on back to happiness and love? Or is he going to break her heart?

“Worth the Wait” is the fourth novel in the “Crystal Lake” series and was released in the year 2014. Dr. Katy Reichert left the high stress job she had on the East Coast so she could begin again in Crystal Lake, Wisconsin, however she quickly realizes that she has underestimated this rural tourist town.

Particularly when she treats Reese Webster, the DNR Game Warden, after he has been clawed by this bear and suffers a gunshot wound. She is even scared of Duke, his highly trained German shepherd.

Reese understands that Katy is way out of his league, however when she narrowly escapes from being run off of the road, he knows that he has inadvertently dragged her right into harm’s way. Reese is determined to keep her safe, even if this means sacrificing both his life, along with his heart.

“Christmas Reunion” is the fifth novel in the “Crystal Lake” series and was released in the year 2014. Sarah Franklin desperately wants to get her son to Crystal Lake safely, however driving off the road during a blizzard was not a part of the plan. So when this deputy comes to rescue her, she is stunned to recognize that it’s her summer crush, Ian Kramer.

Ian cannot understand why she has come back ten years after the absolute best summer of his entire life, particularly during the middle of a snow storm two days before Christmas. When he learns that she is on the run from her ex-husband, he vows to keep her and her son safe.

“Second Chance” is the sixth novel in the “Crystal Lake” series and was released in the year 2015. Kidnapped!

After Janelle’s sister died, she accepts custody of her nephew Sebastian without hesitation. Since she’s a nurse, his kidney failure and dialysis isn’t too scary, however it doesn’t take that long before she feels incredibly inadequate being a new mom. She is grateful of Deputy Devon Armbruster, her friend, even though he has made it pretty clear that he isn’t looking for a relationship.

Devon lost his unborn child and fiancee three years prior, and watching Sebastian and Janelle just reminds him of this painful loss. But somehow Janelle’s faith and love makes him realize that he could be worthy of a second chance. When Sebastian gets kidnapped, Devon faces the largest challenge of his entire career. He has to find the young boy in time to save his life, or lose his opportunity of having a family and love, forever.

“Christmas Redemption” is the seventh novel in the “Crystal Lake” series and was released in the year 2020. Did he actually deserve another chance?

Jack Keller AKA Jessie Kramer has stayed isolated, living off of the land for a number of years, until some unseen force nudges him to go back home in Crystal Lake to see Ian at Christmastime.

When Jack discovers an injured woman living by herself out in the woods, he feels compelled to help her out and her dogs Sadie and Belle and make sure they survive. What he never expected was to get drawn to Raven in a way that he hasn’t experienced before. Once he realizes that she’s in danger, he refuses to leave until the guy’s caught.

Widower Raven Clark likes animals more than people, however when Jack does some odd chores and makes her some pretty gifts, she’s plagued by curiosity about the guy. Who is this man? A blizzard hits and she insists that Jack seeks shelter with her, rather than just sleep in his tent. She quickly learns he’s not what he seems and is touched by the guy’s determination to keep her safe. Is Jack going to learn to forgive himself for all his past mistakes and open up his heart to love?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Crystal Lake

Leave a Reply