Book Notification

D.L. Wood Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Criminal Collection Books

A Criminal Game (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Deadly Decisions Collection Books

Publication Order of Secrets and Lies Books

Secrets She Knew (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liar Like Her (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Unintended Books

Unintended Target (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unintended Witness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unintended Detour (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

D.L. Wood is an award-winning author best known for writing the Unintended series of books. The series started with Unintended Target in 2015 and was followed up with Unintended Witness in 2018. The second book in the series was the 2019 winner of the Illumination Book Awards Gold Medal for General Christian Fiction. She is also the author of A Criminal Game, released in 2019, and Secrets She Knew, released in 2020.

Wood is the author of what she calls “CleanCaptivatingFiction™” which is fiction that is meant to entertain and uplift its readers. Wood’s books are faith-laced suspense novels and she aims to writer her own personal favorite type of story, the “can’t-put-it-down-stay-up-till-3am-story” while also keeping them clean and faith-based without sacrificing any of the believability or adrenaline that good thrillers are known for.

D.L. live in North Alabama with her husband and their daughters. In addition to her work as an author, Wood is also an attorney and worship leader. When she is not working or writing, she enjoys drinking tea and watching the latest BBC mystery/detective series. Her faith is very important to her and that shows up in her writing. D.L. considers Jesus Christ to be the best thing to happen to her soul and tries to pass that on through her stories.

Secrets She Knew is A Secrets and Lies Suspense Novel by Wood. The story follows a police detective in Boston who needs to head back to her hometown for her high school reunion. Dani Lake dreads the thought of it as when she was only fifteen she discovered a dead classmate and saw one of her closest friends sent away for the crime. The entire event has given her tremendous guilt and now on her trip home she has the chance to fix some of those wrongs as new evidence has come up in the case. The evidence points to someone else being responsible for the crime and Dani sets out to find them. She’ll team up with a local detective named Chris Newton, who her best friend has been trying to set her up with, to solve the case. Only there is someone out there willing to kill to keep their secret safe.

Wood is also the author of A Criminal Game, another suspense novel. The story follows Evie Diaz who is trying to keep things steady in Queens, New York. She lost her husband three years ago and has just been trying to keep it all together for their daughter. She runs into a string of bad luck that threatens to undo all that she has, but an opportunity to spend time with a high-stakes poker game at the hotel she works at is her one escape from reality. Evie’s life is upended when trouble erupts at the game and Evie is blamed. The host wants vengeance and Evie is sent on the run. She’ll need to work fast to clear her name because the host is dangerous and relentless.

The Unintended series starts off with Unintended Target, the 2016 Illumination Book Awards Gold Medal winner for Christian E-Book Fiction. The story follows a travel photojournalist named Chloe who has recently lost her brilliant brother. Her brother was willing to doing anything to get ahead, including compromising his own sister. Chloe heads off on assignment to the Caribbean where she meets up with Jack, but before the two can hit things off they find themselves framed for murder. Jack has his secrets and he’s better at evading capture than he ought to be, but he is Chloe’s only hope as there are killers after her who believe she has the answers to questions her brother left behind.

Book Series In Order » Authors » D.L. Wood

Leave a Reply