Book Notification

Daily, Texas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Daily, Texas Books

Talk of the Town (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Word Gets Around (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Say Never (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Daily Texas is a series of Literary and historical fiction by inspirational speaker, former journalist, and New York Times bestselling author Lisa Wingate. Wingate has written more than thirty novels over the years and has been nominated and won many accolades over the years. Some of these awards include the RT Booklovers Reviewer’s Choice Award, the Pat Conroy Southern Book Prize, the Christy Award, The Oklahoma Book Award, and the Carol Award. “Before We Were Yours” that she published in 2017 was one of her most successful novels as it was a New York Times bestselling title for more than a year, was the winner of the Goodreads Choice award for historical fiction and the third longest-running bestseller at Publishers Weekly in 2017. The novel went on to sell more than 2 million copies across the world. Americans for More Civility awarded Lisa Wingate the National Civics Award, which is a celebration of public figures that promote civility and greater kindness in the United States. The master storyteller’s novels have been translated into more than thirty-five languages across the world.

Lisa Wingate was first inspired to become an author when her teacher in the first grade told her that she would be very surprised if she did not see her name in a magazine when she grew up. Growing up she dreamt of becoming a gymnast competing in the National Finals Rodeo and going to the Olympics. However, she never could not master backflips and her parents never wanted her to pursue a rodeo career and refused to support her dreams. She had the good luck to be born into a family that were master storytellers and this rubbed off on her as she grew up. She went back to her first love and started writing stories. Wingate has asserted that she loves being a writer as it allows her to connect with imaginary and real people in the course of her travels and her writing. She currently lives in Texas from where she writes her novels.

The “Daily, Texas” series by Wingate are romance and inspirational novels set in the small town of Daily in Texas. Daily is just the place a lot of people would love to live in with its varied and memorable characters who care and look out for each other. The first novel of the series “Talk of the Town” is about Amber Anderson who brings Daily into the spotlight when she makes the finals of television singing show. Soon the town is full of paparazzi, fancily dressed television producers who turn the town upside down. Word around town say Amber has gone missing suspected to have gone on a romantic escapade with a bad boy from Hollywood. “Word Gets Around” is about Lauren Eldridge who has to go back home to help her father tame a horse that will not behave. But then she gets home and meets Nate Heath a screenwriter doing what he thinks is his last shot at making something of his career. She never expected to find anything in Daily until she meets the intriguing and leading man handsome Nate. “Never Say Never” the third novel of the series opens to Kai Miller being tossed about like driftwood in the sea. She has never been one to put down roots and has always loved the big city. But then a hurricane evacuation lands her in a small rural town named Daily and Kemp Eldridge a local boy gets down to work on her. When he is done she thinks she may just settle in the small Texan town.

“Talk of the Town” the first novel of the “Daily Texas” series opens to Mandalay Florentino killing herself with worry. She is the associate producer of “American Megastar” the most popular program running on television. She is in Daily, Texas where she has arranged a huge reunion concern for Amber Anderson a home girl that had just made the finals of the program. But it seems the concert is common knowledge in the small town where everyone seems to know everyone and everything. But as the media is arriving, word from LA is that Amber just went missing suspected to have gone on a romantic escapade with some boy toy. Nothing seems to be going right for the producer in the small tumbleweed town. Meanwhile, Imagene Doll could not have been more bored without her husband until a fancily dressed city girl drives into town, all glamorous and terrified at the same time. Life for Imagene and most people in Daily is about to get very interesting as they are at the heart of a media storm with the future of one of their own on the line.

“Word Gets Around” the second novel of the series tells of a woman named Lauren Eldridge that had avoided going back home to Daily Texas for years. But then her father who runs a ranch calls her and asks for her help taming a wild horse. He had invested a lot of money in the horse that was to be in a new Hollywood film but the horse will not cooperate. Nobody in Texas can tame and train a horse as well as Lauren and she packs her bags and goes back home. But arriving in Daily Texas, she finds more than she had expected. She has to work with a handsome screenwriter who wants her to get the horse ready as soon as she can. Nate Heath the screenwriter believes this to be his last shot at salvaging his career. He never had high hopes when he came to Daily but just as he was about to give up, everyone had been so supportive. And who knows maybe he may have some little romance while working on his movie.

“Never Say Never” the third novel of the “Daily, Texas” series is the story of Kai Miller. She is a woman without roots and she never wants to be tied down in one place, especially a small town. But while on a cruise ship, they get hit by a hurricane and have to be evacuated to the small town of Daily, Texas. She never knew she could have so much fun in a small town, particularly after she meets Kemp Eldridge a local boy. Kai is almost convinced that she can put down roots in Daily but then learns that Eldridge has not been honest since he is engaged to someone else. The small town has been a place of refuge for many rudderless people but it seems Kai may have to pack up and leave once again. But the town may have more surprises for her.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Daily, Texas

Leave a Reply