Book Notification

Danielle Girard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Rookie Club Books

Dead Center / The Rookie Club (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Clean Shot (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Passage (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Interference / Grave Danger (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything to Lose (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dr. Schwartzman Books

Publication Order of Badlands Thriller Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Danielle Girard is a well-established author, who has penned more than ten highly entertaining book series such as Exhume, which is the first book in the Dr. Schwartzman book series and Chasing Darkness, which is the first book in the Rookie Club book series. Girard’s books have scooped the RT Reviewers Choice Award and the Barry Award as well. Two of her books have been optioned for a screenplay. After graduating from Cornwell University, Danielle Girard was then admitted at Queens University, where she was awarded her MFA. Danielle Girard is married and has two sons, with whom they split their time with in the Northern Rockies and San Francisco.

Danielle Girard Best Books

More than seven years ago, Anna, also known as Dr. Annabelle Schwartzman, broke up with her exceedingly abusive husband. Starting over proved to be a difficult challenge, however, she still managed to complete law school and even landed a job in Seattle, where she served as a medical examiner. Dr. Annabelle loves to assist the homicide squad in working out some of the cases that they deal with on a day to day basis. Being part of the homicide team not only makes her feel safe, but it also gives her a sense of belonging. However, one day, one of the cases that they were working on brought back the horrors that she had been trying to avoid and she begins to panic. The woman, who was killed, resembled her in many ways. As the team begins to look into the mystery, the woman is found with a necklace that is much similar to the one that she is always wearing.

The plot is exceedingly gripping. As one of the most outstanding characters in this book, Spencer appears to be in possession of supernatural powers, which frightens Anna even more. Anna’s character is exceedingly complicated and insular. However, she is more than desperate to have friends, friends that she even does not realize that she has. Anna’s strength of character is balanced by her insane desire to do things in the right manner, which from time to time puts her life in danger. Just as it is the case with any thriller, this book will definitely give the reader sleepless nights. Dead Centre is another highly entertaining book by renowned author, Danielle Girard. As the first book in the Rookie Club book series, the author introduces the readers to Jaimie and Hailey. The Rookie Club was established so that it could bring together all the new female officers working in the force. The two main characters, Jamie and Hailey had been working together for some time.

However, things begin to fall apart, when a rapist begins to target female officers. As the two begin to look for the suspect, a new member joins the club. It does not take long before a female inspector is murdered and it becomes apparently clear, that the killer and rapist are one and the same person. As the trio work together to find out what exactly is happening, the author reveals more about the personal lives of these characters. As the story progresses, we get to see both the ups and downs of the Rookie Club, as the group begins to be touched by the drama in each of the lives of the club members. With that said, this is an excellent read that is filled with numerous surprising elements that will definitely keep the reader guessing. One Clean Shot is another action packed book from Danielle Girard. In this book, we meet once again with Hailey Wyatt, who used to be a member of a tight-knit group of female police officers who were more than determined to earn respect from their male counterparts.

In this book, Hailey Wyatt is a seasoned Homicide Inspector and a widow as well. The book opens up as Hailey Wyatt’s husband has recently passed away. As the book progresses, Hailey is forced to open up a case that involved some of the exceedingly powerful residents of San Francisco. Ever since her husband passed away, Hailey has continued to rely on her in-laws for assistance. However, when bodies once again begin to pile up, and with her father in law being at the center of everything, Hailey is at crossroads, as she must choose between protecting a family secret that could ruin her career as well as the life of her father in law or pursue justice. One Clean Shot is a book that has been brilliantly written and the protagonist is faced with a difficult task of upholding morality or going against everything that she has ever worked for.

With that said, you are definitely going to enjoy the plot and the drama as well. The author’s surprise endings will definitely have the reader second-guessing. Girard’s ability to pen down the dilemmas of one of the most seasoned Homicide Detective is outstanding. All the characters in One Clean Shot have been well developed. Everything to Lose is the fifth book in the Rookie Club book series by Danielle Girard. As the fifth book in the series, Everything to Lose can be read as a standalone novel. If you have read the previous installment, then you definitely have background knowledge of all the characters in this book. Everything to Lose shows several aspects surrounding an assault case through the eyes of the different people who were part of the investigation including the villain. Jamie the protagonist has to find out why her adopted son is connected to the case. This, in turn, creates curiosity throughout the novel.

Dark Passage is another highly entertaining book by Danielle Girard. In this book, Rookie Club Member, Cameron Cruz is exceedingly devastated after her spouse was brutally murdered. His superiors had sent her love on an undercover assignment. Prior to her husband’s death, Cameron Cruz was pregnant. She eventually gives birth to a son and finds enough strength to return to the special ops. Upon arrival, Cameron and her team are given the task of shutting down a human trafficking operation. While working on the mission, Cameroon witnesses the brutal killing of a fellow officer. The man who was holding the gun was none other than her lover whom she had believed had died while working as an undercover agent.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Danielle Girard

Leave a Reply