Book Notification

Days of Want Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Days of Want Books

Days of Want (Series by T.L. Payne)
Author T. L. Payne writes the “Days of Want” series of Post Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller novels. The series began publication in the year 2019, when “Turbulent” was released.

“Turbulent” is the first novel in the “Days of Want” series and was released in the year 2019. In a single instant, it all stops. No transportation, phones, or lights.

When coordinated Cyber and EMP attacks wipe the nation’s communications and power grid out, Maddie Langston, an ultra-marathon runner, is stuck running for her life. She is stranded in a Chicago airport when the lights go out, and is in a race against the clock. According to her dad, she doesn’t have too long before the whole city just descends into chaos. She has to leave the airport before it’s too late.

Even though she knows that she has to flee from the Windy City, her first battle is to overcome her fears of the violence that she knows is coming. She is truly a fighter, but she does not know it just yet. The perilous journey from out of the city gets even more difficult when she takes responsibility for this orphaned ten year old girl. Together, while there’s chaos filling the streets, they have to battle to survive in this Turbulent new world. Would you have what it takes to survive?

This is a compelling read, with well written characters and a snappy plot. Payne includes a unique plot that doesn’t just copy some of the other EMP disaster novels. Scariest part of the novel is the potential for this storyline to actually happen in real life is rather high.

“Hunted” is the second novel in the “Days of Want” series and was released in the year 2019. Hunted and on the run. A choice to make, one which is going to tear Maddie’s heart out. Right when Maddie believes that she has reached safety at her uncle’s farm, there’s a new threat emerges sending her on the run in a quest for her life.

Having to flee from the farm, she and her group are forced to figure a way to escape those that are chasing them. Hunted by the government officials, and danger is at every turn, so Maddie is forced into making a heart wrenching choice to keep the ones she loves safe. But is she going to make the right decision?

With her mom’s fate still not known, she and Zach, her brother, are more determined than ever to reach their cabin located deep in the Missouri Ozarks. Can they possibly evade capture to be reunited with their mom?

This novel is filled with some realistic situations, and is sure to keep you hooked from the start until the very end.

“Turmoil” is the third novel in the “Days of Want” series and was released in the year 2019. A new threat has emerged, from an unexpected source. Lives are hanging in the balance.

While Zack, Maddie, and the rest of their group struggle in securing their cabin, the community is grappling to find some justice in this lawless world when a girl disappears. Amid the bloodshed and turmoil, Maddie discovers that evil comes in all shapes and sizes. Nobody is to be trusted.

After Zack and Maddie find some old foes close by, a choice has to be made: go on the offensive, or hunker down and wait. Which one would you choose? Filled with guilt and grief, she must figure out a way to keep moving forward and continue to survive. While lives are being lost is this going to become far too much to bear?

While on the road to reuniting with Zack and Maddie, Beth’s trip ends up taking a twisted turn. She isn’t going to let a deviant group keep her from reaching her kids.

“Uprising” is the fourth novel in the “Days of Want” series and was released in the year 2019. Texas County, Missouri is like a powder keg about to blow. While the winter is approaching, small town issues become some big trouble. Maddie Langston and her team of post-apocalyptic survivors are now stretched thin. Vengeful old enemies take advantage of some weakened defenses.

Without any support, and while the supplies continue to dwindle, citizens must take matters into their own hands. The mounting tensions and the soaring risks start toppling traditional priorities. Can big guns stem this tide or is a flood of six hundred maximum security inmates saturate the heartland? Death at every doorstep with impossible decisions. Is Maddie’s group going to pay the ultimate price in a society that’s gone savage?

“Upheaval” is the fifth novel in the “Days of Want” series and was released in the year 2019. Maddie and her group, after they survived the prison riots and lethal skirmishes with the wannabe dictator of Texas County, are left with dwindling resources, and aren’t ready for the harsh winter that’s coming. Old friends pitch in to help until a more lethal enemy shows up to put all of their lives at risk.

One daring mission into St. Louis for the precious lifesaving supplies has some lethal consequences. Are they going to have the courage that it takes to get back in time?
While the hard and long winter takes its lethal toll and gives way to spring, there’s a force that no weapon able to defeat threatens this group. Can they all pull together under its heavy weight or are they all going to be lost?

“Mayhem” is the sixth novel in the “Days of Want” series and was released in the year 2020. Their world’s going to be turned upside down.

Just nine months after the lights went out, Maddie Langston and all the other survivors in Texas County only want to replenish their food supplies and get ready for the coming winter however an unexpected encounter with some stranger takes all of their lives in a brand new direction.

It isn’t their lives being put on the line this time around. The survival of the whole nation might be at stake.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Days of Want

Leave a Reply