Book Notification

Debbi Mack Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sam McRae Mystery Books

Publication Order of Erica Jensen Mystery Books

Damaged Goods (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Connections (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Five Uneasy Pieces (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Invisible Me (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Planck Factor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

I Found it at the Movies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Shaken: Stories for Japan(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chesapeake Crimes: Homicidal Holidays(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crime Cafe Short Story Anthology(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Debbi Mack is among the leading New York Times writers. She is a holder of degrees in law, library science, and journalism. Debi Mack started her career as a freelancer where she works for various clients. Upon graduating in the law school, she practices law for 9 years where she worked in broad settings including law firms and government jobs. She soon began writing novels and up to date she has published four mysteries novels and young adults novel. Her books are among the best selling and she has been nominated for various award.

She wroter the Ann “Sam” Mcrae Mystery series that features four interesting novels featuring a fictional character Ann “Sam” McRae, Maryland layer. The four books in the series inlcudes Identity Crisis, Riptide, Least Wanted, and Deep Six. The first novel entered into the list of best selling books in New York Times in 2011. The second novel in the series also emerged Kindle bestseller in 2011 in the United States and U.K.

Debbi Mark has also written and published many other books that include young adult novels and other short stories that was nominated for Derringer Award in 2010. Her performance has been reviewed and praise by many readers. Among other work of Debbi is the Invisible Me, which is young adult novel featuring an outcast 13-year old albino girl called Portia Maddox. The girls tries to gain acceptance from the most popular girl in school as she tries to balance the needs of other friends. Before she began her writing career, she reviewed various mystery scene books and magazines and published them on her website.

Debbi’s short stories have been compiled into an anthology know as the Five Uneasy Pieces. Her work also inlcude a number of podcasts, popular known as Crime Café that features interviews with various true crime, fiction crime, thriller, and suspense authors. These podcasts are available online in video as well as audio format and you can downloaded for free from iTune, Soundcloud and Google play.

During her early life Debbi had suffered a stroke called dystonia that paralyzed her rare movement for sometime. But she has now completely recovered from the disorder. She organized fundraiser in 2009 to support a dystonia organization and promise to support the organization even further through her Ikiru movie.

Before entering into her writing career, Debi had work in various fields including waitress, photography model, typist, school bus drives, an attorney, and reference librarian. Here interest include music, reading, watching movies, baseball, traveling and cats. She has written and publishes about her life and her steps to becoming an author. Her story is so strange and very encouraging. She tried many things and could not have made it if she had not tried.


Debbi was nominated for the Short Story Writer Award for various short stories she published in anthologies.



Identy Crisis is the First book in the “Sam” McRae series, featuring Sam who is a Maryland attorney. The series involves domestic abuse cases that seem simple but turns deadly when an alleged accuser is killed, and the client of Sam disappears. Sam is asked by a friend to look for Melanie Hayes and is drawn into the complex case of identity theft and murder that involve Mob and even strip club. He works and forms a shaky collaboration with a private investigator has he tries to root out the truth concerning Melanie and her boyfriend. Sam’s career turns into a good job, and due to her hardworking, she steps up from blue-collar in Baltimore suburbs in to a good mansion in Gibson Island. Through her career, she learned that false identity could hide dark past that can destroy lives.

A young press that later went out of the business after nine months had published the IDENTITY CRISIS in 2005. The book was then brought back in 2009 by self-publishing through Lulu and was released as an ebook for Kindle. Two years, the novel hits New York Times as the bestseller. It was the early book in the series to make into the list.


This is the second novel in the Stephanie ‘Sam’ McRae’s series that has made to the top of best sellers list in both the U.K. and the U.S. It features Stephanie Ann’s busy and orderly life as a hardworking lawyer. The life of the layer turns chaotic when his two clients becomes suspects of murder. A poor young black woman is accused of murdering her mother, and a young man is a suspect of embezzlement and is suspected of killing his boss.

Sam enters into an investigation where he learns about Washington DC’s suburban ghettos and discovers an odd link between the two cases. He learns about a world of girl gangs involved in computer pornography. Many people are killed in the hands of a serial killer who does everything to ensure that Sam is kept from learning the truth. After a nearly deadly confrontation, Sam learns the truth and work to release her clients but she soon turns the next victim.


Some Debbi’s novels have been adapted into screenplay at a request of popular Maryland’s film maker, Lisa Tuvalo who preferred using her novels. She wrote scripts for a famous screen play and The Enemy-Within that is adopted from her novels was nominated and made to final in the Creative-World Awards as well as the New York-Screenplay Contest of 2015. The screen play also made to semi-final in 2014 Austin Film-Festival screenplay. The Enemy-Within has been chosen as a spotlight winner at ScriptDC2015. She is still an active writer with the current work includes stand-alone thriller titled THE PLANCK FACTOR as well as fifth Sam McRae mystery, where Syrian who is a refugee is refugee is a suspect of murder. She is also working on a mystery novella titled Blood’ is Thicker featuring a detective protagonist called Erica Jensen who is a veteran Iraqi war. Furthermore, she has ventured into film-making’s realm, and she is now pursuing a documentary film classed and works with groups to make short documentaries.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Debbi Mack

Leave a Reply