Book Notification

Detective Lottie Parker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of D.I. Lottie Parker Books

The Detective Lottie Parker book series is an excellent series of mystery, suspense, crime fiction, and thriller stories. It is written by a popular Irish writer named Patricia Gibney. Patricia began the series in 2017 and published its first book in the same year. The series is still going on as the author is working on a new manuscript and is expected to release it in the next calendar year. Patricia Gibney intends to continue writing the series for a few more titles as well. Each book of this series features the primary protagonist in the role of Lottie Parker, who is depicted as a Garda Siochana detective inspector. Lottie is shown living and working in a fictional town called Ragmullin, located in the Irish Midlands.

Every novel consists of a police procedural story that involves Lottie Parker going after crime-related cases and murder mysteries to find the culprits and catch them. Other important characters created by Patricia Gibney for this series include Detective Boyd, Elizabeth Bryne, Miskey Driscoll, Sean Parker, Penny Brogan, Amy Whyte, Conor Dowling, Chloe Parker, Katie Parker, Cara Dunne, Fiona Hefferman, Lily Hefferman, Faye Baker, Jeff, Gavin, and a few others. Each of these characters is shown portraying essential roles to keep the story moving forward and also keep the readers intrigued. This series found many takers in all corners of the world. Many readers praised the excellent work of Patricia Gibney in coming up with such exciting stories and characters.

Several noteworthy critics have also given amazing reviews to the books and appreciated the efforts of Patricia in coming up with such extraordinary stories. A number of reviewers have compared Patricia’s work in this series with the likes of Karin Slaughter, Robert Dugoni, Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons, and Rachel Abbott. All these factors led to the immense success of each book, thereby helping Patricia Gibney in becoming a more establishing author. Her success grew to new heights and made her very proud of her writing talents. Patricia thinks she has a lot more to offer and expects the readers and critics to support her work as they have always supported. She is hopeful of writing many more exciting stories of mystery and suspense in the times to come.

The debut book of the Detective Lottie Parker series written by author Patricia Gibney is entitled ‘The Missing Ones’. It was released by the Bookouture publication in 2017. This book opens by showing that a woman’s dead body is found in a cathedral. A few hours later, a man is discovered hanging from a tree located outside his house. Lottie Parker is asked to take up the charge of investigating the two cases and find out if they committed suicide or there was a foul play in their deaths. Upon investigating the victims, she discovers that both of them had the same tattoo marks on their legs. So, it makes it clear that the two victims were connected, but Lottie doesn’t know how.

The search for the truth takes Lottie to a former children’s shelter called St. Angela. This children’s home shares a dark connection with Lottie’s family history, which makes the two cases too personal to her. As she tries to connect the victims’ deaths to a few unsolved murders that took place decades ago, she learns about the sudden disappearance of a couple of teenage boys. Lottie becomes sure that a killer is out in the open and she must stop him before he claims the life of another innocent victim. Lottie Parker doesn’t realize that her attempts to save the two boys and catch the killer have put the lives of her own children in great danger. The killer seems to have set his eyes on her children as his next targets. Lottie prepares herself to do whatever it takes to stop the killer and make him pay for his crimes over the years.

The next installment of this series is called ‘The Stolen Girls’. It was also released in 2017 by the Bookouture publication. The novel opens by mentioning about the discovery of a young pregnant lady’s body. On the same day, Lottie Parker is approached by a stranger and her son, who ask for her help in finding a missing friend. Lottie wonders if the victim was the woman’s lost friend. Shortly after, another victim’s body is found and she also bears the same hallmarks. As Lottie tries to establish a connection between the 2 victims, 2 more girls disappear all of a sudden. The recent disappearance and murders of young women and not being able to come to any conclusion with respect to any of them makes Lottie feel that she is on the edge. As her tragic past haunts her, she tries her best to keep her family safe and away from all harms. With the killer throwing new challenges at her every day, she wonders if she can defeat her demons and hunt down the killer before another innocent girl loses her life.

Patricia Gibney is a reputed Irish author of thriller, mystery, and crime fiction novels. She is particularly popular for writing the D.I. Lottie Parker Mysteries series. Gibney’s debut crime thriller sold over one hundred thousand copies when she released it as an ebook. Up to 2018, the total sales of the book had exceeded five hundred thousand copies. Author Gibney hails from Mullingar, County Westmeath. She has lived there for her entire life. For a period of thirty years, Gibney was employed with the Westmeath County Council. Following the untimely death of her husband in 2009, Gibney decided to try her hand at writing and art. She self-published a children’s book called Spring Sprong Sally during the earlier days of her career. Then she shifted her focus towards crime fiction and very soon created her first book in the genre.

For some time, Gibney was associated with an organization called the Irish Writers Center for improving her writing skills. Eventually, she finished writing her second crime fiction novel and was lucky to get noticed by a literary agent, who helped her acquire a publishing deal with Bookouture. All the books that Gibney has penned so far feature the same protagonist, Garda Detective Inspector Lottie Parker. Author Gibney began her writing journey as a therapy when her husband died. Now, she writes in his memory. She is supported by her three children, who provide her strength and motivation whenever she needs them to focus on her work.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Detective Lottie Parker

4 Responses to “Detective Lottie Parker”

  1. Susan: 10 months ago

    I love the Lottie Parker series. I’ve read the entire series three times. Can’t wait for book 13.

  2. Michele Wilson: 1 year ago

    Her books sound interesting. I’m going to see if I can find them somewhere.
    Thanks, Michele.
    I really enjoy the Kathi Daley books. I just got books 9, 10 and 11 in the Cottage on Gooseberry Bay Mysteries.

  3. Judy: 1 year ago

    Hope there are more Little Parker books. Love them

  4. S baines: 2 years ago

    Is there going to be another detective lottie Parker book (12) 🤔I hope so 😊


Leave a Reply