Book Notification

Devon Delaney Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Cook-Off Mystery Books

Expiration Date (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Final Roasting Place (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guilty as Charred (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eat, Drink and Be Wary (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Chocolate Cookie Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Half-Baked Alibi (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder for Good Measure (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Serving Up Spite (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Devon Delaney is the author of cozy mystery books famously known for her debut novel Expiration Date also the first book in A Cook-Off Mystery published in 2018. Devon is a wife, a full-time mother of three, a empty nester, an accomplished cooking contester and a resident of Northeast. The author has been well rewarded for her recipe for the last two decades plus including top cash prices, kitchen full of major prizes and four wanderlust trips to the Disney World. Additionally, Devon Delaney has also won the Grand Prize during a national writing contest for her poem, Ode to Pork Passion.

Expiration Date

After what one would call a short-lived marriage, Sherry Frazzelle’s is living a single life to her fullest in a small town in Connecticut, her Jack Russell terrier named Chutney. Her passion in life is competitive cooking, but soon it turns out that murder is the secret ingredient.

With contestants coming from California and Maine and a ten thousand dollar prize to win, Sherry Frazzelle’s latest competition, hosted by the CEO of an organic food company is sure to be a competitive one. However, she is more than ready to walk away with this price after all she won an award for the most creative cupcake back in her high school days so this would be an easy win for her. Today she is hoping her delicious and yummy pork tenderloin will sway the judge’s decision, but little does she know that someone has indeed murdered one of the contest judges. After Chef Birns dies during the competition, Sherry’s food is at first deemed suspicious, and she becomes a prime suspect. However, before the time runs out on her, she will have to investigate, infiltrate through a stew of corruption, rule-breaking, and gossip in order to get herself off the suspects list and find out the man who is behind the judge’s murder.

Expiration Date the debut novel in A Cook-Off Mystery is a brilliant read, one that establishes, Devon Delaney as one of the rising stars of the 21st century in the cozy mystery genre. Apart from the beautifully woven characters, an easy to follow the storyline, Devon has also added recipes from Sherry’s Kitchen in her debut novel.

Final Roasting Place

Once again, Sherry’s is back to being Sherry Oliveri, her life is in full swing, her part-time job is assisting his father with his hooked rag business while her full-time job is competitive cooking, but once again murder is about to hit the small Connecticut town.

Sherry’s father, Erno Oliveri made sure to be on set for his beloved daughter cook-off appearance on Sunny Side Up or as it is known as Sunny Side up with Carmell and Brett since the young, ambitious Carmell seems to have the station owner and the producer eating out of her hand. However, the most important news is that Sherry has wholly prepared for the competition with her Almond appetizer and Spicy Toasted Chickpea and secured the spatula shape trophy. For Sherry, it is her shining moment until everything goes awry.

A strong, quick moving storm has hit the studio resulting to power outage- but when the lights finally back up, Carmell is lying at her desk with a sharp object deep inside her neck. The weapon is one unusual tool that is used by craftsmen for making hooked rugs. However, the big question is, has someone taken corporate backstabbing to a wholly new level and framed Sherry’s fathers in the process? If Sherry genuinely needs to protect her father and those she loves most, she will have to find what actually happened when the lights went out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Devon Delaney

Leave a Reply