Book Notification

Emilia Rosa Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Finding Cristina Books

Finding Cristina (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Cristina: A New Life (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

(Article written by Emilia – thank you so much Emilia!)

Emilia Rosa is of Brazilian extraction and lived in different places in Brazil. Her childhood was spent in Rio de Janeiro and her love for the sea comes from that period. She also loves Ancient Egypt. Rosa worked in international trade shows in a multilingual capacity, and as a fashion model in Brazil, Italy, and the US. She has always been a voracious reader, but never thought that passion would steer her to become an author herself. Her favorite authors are Jane Austen, Agatha Christie, Ellis Peters, and Dorothy L. Sayers among many others. Before turning to fiction, she had poetry published, and won a library poetry contest. That made her decide to try to bring a taste of poetry to a novel. And her love of history and knowledge of Rio de Janeiro, decided the timeframe and setting of her first novel, which was taken to the sequel. She is doing research and starting to write the third sequel. Brazil, the country of her family, where she lived many years, figures prominently in her two novels. She lives with her husband and two dogs in the United States.

Finding Cristina

In 1920s Rio de Janeiro young Cristina grapples with bills and an ailing mother after her father’s death. A modern woman of the 1920s, she faces the problems head on: her musical skills land her various jobs that help keep the household afloat. But she is not prepared for what the near future would bring: a stranger who will unveil the mysterious past she did not know was hers. Love will flourish among dangers: jealousies, unrequited love, a singular duel, a riotous attempted kidnapping. French, Russians, Italians, Brazilians, Americans and Polish characters interact to create an entertaining story with some funny moments. The culture and people of Brazil come alive in this romantic mystery. Cristina’s real story is only revealed to the reader—and to most of the characters—at the very end of the novel.

Finding Cristina: A New Life

Cristina, now married and living in the United States, travels to Rio de Janeiro with her husband and son. Since their arrival on the ship, her husband finds himself the victim of inexplicable accidents. A handsome stranger seems to always be around in those moments. In Rio, after a few days of blissful vacation, Cristina’s husband disappears without trace. For the sake of her son, the young woman forces herself to maintain a calm she is far from feeling. In the quest to unveil the mystery of the disappearance the tension in the story is lightened up by a few comical incidents. Again, Brazil—and this time as far as the southernmost state of that country—and its culture are cleverly interspersed in the narrative of this romantic mystery. Will Cristina and her husband be reunited? Read this sequel to find the answer!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Emilia Rosa

Leave a Reply