Book Notification

Girls Only Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Girls Only Books

Dreams on Ice (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Best (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Perfect Match (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reach for the Stars (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Follow the Dream (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Better Than Best (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Photo Perfect (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Star Status (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Beverly Lewis serves as a Christian fiction novelist who has specialized in adult and children books. To date, she has authored over 80 books. Much of her writing is mainly focused on Anabaptist heritage and the older Amish. This she mainly attributes to the fact that her maternal grandmother, Ada Ranck Buchwalter was born in an Old Mennonite church. Right away Mrs. Lewis grew very interested in her plain heritage. It is equally worth noting that her father served as a pastor in Lancaster Pennsylvania which by then served as the heart of the Dutch community in which she was born, raised and still continues to grow up.

She is the New York Times bestselling author for more than ninety books. In fact, her stories have since been published in atelast eleven different languages across the world. Her work, she admits has mainly been inspired by her keen interest in her mother’s plain heritage, her first release was shunning which ended up selling a million copies and ended up in an original hallmark channel movie. She is also a member of the popularly known National league of American Pen women. Married to Davis Lewis, together they have three adult children and three grand children. They all live in Colorado.

In 2007, she was honored with the Christy award. Over the years, she has been interviewed by both national as well as international media such as the Time magazine, the associated press as well as the BBC all of whom have helped share details of her accomplishments. Beverly has repeatedly admitted to having read a lot while she was young, during one interview she is on record for admitting that she used to write her own stories and by grade six she has managed to come up with a whooping 66 paged semi auto biographical book which she titled “she shall have music”. It is immediately after she married that she shifted her focus towards submitting articles and short fiction to various leading magazine outlets.

In addition to her amazing writing work, she has also set up an online platform through which fans and any other person interested in her work can easily get whatever they are interested in that is: or

Beverly was born right at the heart of Pennsylvannia Dutch country. Born Beverly Marie Jones, she is a former school teacher and musician. Looking back, she admits to have started playing the piano at the tender age of five and also started writing short stories and poetry around the same time. She attended the University of Evangel and was honored with the Distinguished Alumnus award in 2003.

About Girls Only Series

This particular book series brings with it fast paced, contemporary sports series meant exclusively for girls. The book is different from the others in the sense that it is written in her heart to heart style. More specifically the book mainly highlights popular Olympic events such as Gymnastics, figure skating and skiing. Young readers are therefore more than able to share a rather special bond with Beverly’s sports minded characters since they serve as a guarantee to cheer them not only through life’s challenges but also through life’s triumphs.

Beverly brings out Jeanna, heather, Manda and Livvy to readers as they strive to achieve their best performance in the respective sports they engage in from Gymnastics, to figure skating, ice dancing as well as downhill skiing. Their main objective is achieving their best performance from the Olympics. Interesting thing is, as they girls struggle with life’s challenges, they also appreciate and rejoice with each other their triumph going as far as encouraging each other. Their strong belief in God which is properly brought out by the author is seen to act as a source of the much needed moral support to push to their limits which in turn leads to them learning very important lessons.

In “dreams on Ice”, when Livvy’s family decides to move across the nation and away from her ice skating coach who she is already used to, she is left feeling as if her dreams are completely shattered. All is not lost however for her as there are better things waiting for her ahead.

The second installment “only the best” has Jenna living and breathing Gymnastics. She finds herself in a dilemma between choosing to attend the Olympic training center which she has for a long time been looking forward to or choose to accompany her parents so as to finally meet her adopted brother.

The twists and turns, dilemma etc do not end there, in “A perfect match” Beverly bring out heather contemplating ending her couples Ice dancing career in order to skate solo. She however, is faced by certain challenges as she does not get the support of her family which in turn leaves her wondering if she really making the right decision or simply being selfish.

Manda is seen as being focused on her Ski competition in “reach for the stars”. However, she finds herself in a hard place when her mother needs her help leaving her with no option but to put her long time dream of clinching the Dressel Hills downhill classic title on ice.

Regardless of whether you are a fan of Beverly or simply a fan of reading novels with an encouraging message then you should make a point of getting the series creating time and reading every single title forming the series. Take note, when you decide to get the series make sure that you have all the titles, it would be pointless not to read the books in order considering the author has linked up the challenges the characters are facing as well as creating a relationship / bond between the characters which would only be clear if you have all the titles and read them in the right order. Everything taken into consideration, I must admit that having taken the time to read this book series, I was impressed with the story line and depiction of the lead characters including how each was brought out to deal the challenges which they faced. Reading the book will be a lot of fun.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Girls Only

Leave a Reply