Book Notification

Jacqueline Frost Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Christmas Tree Farm Mystery Books

Twelve Slays of Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
'Twas the Knife Before Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slashing Through the Snow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stalking Around the Christmas Tree (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jacqueline Frost is an American author. She is the creator and writer of the Christmas Tree Farm Mystery series of books. The series began in 2017 with the release of Twelve Slays of Christmas. The book series focuses on Holly White who returns to her home to Mistletoe, Maine which is a magical place during Christmas. Her family owns a local Christmas tree farm known as Reindeer Games. When a murder takes place, she finds herself putting down the Christmas spirit and picking up an investigation.

The name Jacqueline Frost is actually a pseudonym used by Julie Anne Lindsey. She writes under the name of Jacqueline Frost, her own name, and also under the pen names of Bree Baker, and Julie Chase. She started writing in 2013 and hasn’t stopped ever since. She has written multiple novels in her time and won many awards.

She was the winner of the 2020 Golden Quill Award Winner for Series Romance, the winner of the 2019 Daphne Du Maurier Award for Mystery & Suspense, the 2019 Stiletto Award for Romantic Suspense and the 2019 National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award for romantic suspense.

Frost, or Julie Anne Lindsey, makes her home in Kent, Ohio and loves living her blessed Midwestern life. She is married and has three children with her husband. Jacqueline is a member of the International Thriller Writers and the Sisters in Crime organizations. She loves mysteries and is a big fan of pets.

The first book in the Christmas Tree Farm Mystery series by Jacqueline Frost is called Twelve Slays of Christmas. The story begins when a woman named Holly White is preparing for her Christmas Eve wedding with her fiance when he makes the decision to call it quits just two weeks before the event. This decision leaves Holly White heartbroken and she decides to head back to her hometown for Christmas. Her hometown is a place known as Mistletoe, Maine and it is a very magical place during Christmastime. While doctors don’t make prescriptions for broken hearts, if they did they would probably prescribe something just like the town of Mistletoe. Her family owns a Christmas tree farm known as Reindeer Games.

She makes plans to drown her troubles in peppermints and snickerdoodles, but that plan quickly goes out the window. The president of the Mistletoe Historical Society Margaret Fenwick, who is also a well-known local grouch, is murdered and left on display in the sleigh at Reindeer Games, the tree farm that her family owns.

The murder weapon is revealed to be one of the wooden stakes used to identify trees on the farm. Between that and the location of the victim, the local Sheriff Evan Grey looks to Holly’s father, Bud, and the Reindeer Games staff as his top suspects in the crime. Making matters worse for them, Holly’s father Bud and the reindeer keep were both seen arguing with Margaret just before her death. Holly doesn’t know what happened, but she knows her father and knows that he couldn’t have done this, and she sets out to prove it. While jingle bells are ringing all throughout town, the clock is ticking for Holly and her father. If she doesn’t act fast, she will find herself on Santa’s naughty list.

The Christmas Tree Farm Mystery series continued in 2018 with the release of Twas the Knife Before Christmas. It’s another Christmas in Mistletoe, Maine for Holly White and, unfortunately, it’s also another murder in the small town. This time a body is found in a larger-than-life candy bowl filled with peppermints on the town square. Holly finds herself drawn into the case when she learns that her best friend Caroline is the main suspect. The whole town saw Caroline fighting with the victim earlier in the night on the day that he died, including the Sheriff of the town. Making her look more guilty is the custom kitchen knife with Caroline’s initials that was found with him.

It is a mere ten days before Christmas and Holly is set to lose her best friend for the holidays, and a whole lot longer if she’s found guilty of the crime. She is busy enough with the holiday as she is taking on extra shifts at the Christmas tee farm and making more gingerbread than anyone could handle, but now she needs to make time to clear her best friend of a murder that she knows she didn’t commit. The investigation will be a bit complicated this time around though as she has a budding relationship with the sheriff that is developing. Not to mention a stalker who has been following her, dressed as Santa Claus.

When Caroline is taken into custody, she drops everything and sets about clearing her name. Can she wrap the case up in time for Christmas? When she gains the true killer’s attention she’ll find herself in danger and will need more than a little holiday spirit to get herself out of it.

The third book in the Christmas Tree Farm series is Slashing Through the Snow. Things have been going well at the Reindeer Christmas Tree Farm and they’ve decided to expand into the bed-and-breakfast business with Holly White set to take on the role as the B&B’s innkeeper. Sheriff Evan has also offered the services of his little sister Libby to help her with Mistletoe’s toy drive. The B&B gets off to an interesting start as a woman named Karen, a vicious critic of bed-and-breakfasts, checks in. Her review could be the thing that makes the new B&B, or breaks it.

Before she can write that review, Evan and Libby end up finding Karen’s dead boy in the toy donation box. Karen is a woman who had a lot of enemies and the list of suspects is quite long. The list includes a woman named Cookie whose fingerprints were found on the murder weapon. Libby, the Sheriff’s sister, is even on the list as she recently moved to town under questionable circumstances. Holly doesn’t believe that either of them are guilty though and will set out to prove it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jacqueline Frost

4 Responses to “Jacqueline Frost”

  1. Deb: 5 months ago

    Love these stories, keep them coming ❤️❤️🌷🌷

  2. Angelica Cordero: 10 months ago

    Omg! I can’t get enough of the Christmas Farm Mysteries. It all began when I found the 1st installment in a free pile in a public Library. I was skeptical in reading it, to be honest. I took it home and the rest was history! I’m hook and I have read all 3 so far and I can’t wait to read more of this series!

  3. Barbara Smith: 1 year ago

    I love the Christmas Tree farm mysteries. Can we expect another one anytime soon?

  4. Linda Arnhols: 2 years ago

    I would love for Jacqueline Frost to write more books in The Christmas Tree Farm Mystery series. The first 3 were great!


Leave a Reply