Book Notification

Jane Crittenden Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lockdown Number One(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jane Crittenden is a United Kingdom-based journalist and author who is best known for the novel “Worlds Apart.” It was while she was working with the literary agent and editor Rufus Purdy that she finally published her very popular debut romance novel.
Once the manuscript for the novel was ready, it was sold to Lake Union Publishing and was published in 2023. Aside from her fiction writing, Crittenden is an interiors and homes journalist who has worked for prestigious publications.
She has worked for the likes of “House Beautiful,” “Grand Designs,” and “Beautiful Homes” among many others.

She says that writing about homes and interiors makes it possible for her to meet people whom she can ask a lot of questions, which is her favorite thing in the world.
Over the years, she has had stints living in New Zealand, Canada, Ghana, Greece, and Spain while working as a journalist.

She currently makes her home in Hove where she lives with her husband, their two children, and their labradoodle. When she is not writing, she can usually be found reading in local cafes and enjoying the beach.
Jane sometimes interacts with her readers on social media platforms on Twitter and Instagram where she gives updates on her upcoming novels and exclusive giveaways.

Just like many authors, Jane Crittenden had quite the circuitous path to becoming a published author. Reading is something that she always enjoyed doing as she read and played around with storytelling ever since she was ten years old.
She always loved the idea of writing as a career and thought she would become a journalist. Ultimately, Jane ended up becoming a journalist and had a spell working in advertising.

It was while she was living in New Zealand that she began writing her debut novel. At this point, she had become a member of a writing group where she dabbled with several story ideas.

Her journey stalled when she moved back to the United Kingdom as family life got in the way. It was only when she turned 40 that she once again thought of writing and signed up for a writing course.

She soon got a literary agent in Rufus Purdy who helped her finesse her work for submission. He helped her edit and cut down the manuscript while also taking into account her suggestions and comments.
Working with Rufus, she ultimately published her novel in 2023 to much critical acclaim.

Jane Crittenden has a writing process that she usually uses in writing her short fiction and her long-form fiction novels.

Since she still works as a writer for interiors and homes magazines, she usually sets aside Fridays and Mondays as her writing days, while the rest of the week she works her 9-5 day job.

Sometimes, she cannot write during these days and opts to pen her fiction during the weekends when she has more headspace.

Unlike many authors, she just writes without worrying about word count. Crittenden usually aims for penning a full chapter every time she sits down to write.

Nonetheless, she sometimes sets aside some time to redraft and revise her manuscripts whenever she is not in the mood for doing some creative work. In essence, she usually writes whenever she has time in her life.

“Worlds Apart” by Jane Crittenden is a hopeful and emotional debut that asks just how love can survive a lifetime of misunderstandings, 11,000 miles, and 18 years.

Nearly two decades earlier, Amy a teenage girl had left her home in England, heartbroken and pregnant intending to start over with her parents in New Zealand.

But now Chris the man she loved and left behind in the United Kingdom throws her life into turmoil when he walked into a cafe in her hometown where she was having coffee.

As far as she is concerned, Chris had ignored her pregnancy when they had met the last time. She had raised their kid alone and now has a happy home for herself and her child in New Zealand.
But now that Chris is back in her life, ignoring the past is almost impossible and she wonders about what could have been. New revelations and old secrets cast everything she believed into doubt.
Maybe the return of Chris could be her last chance at finding love that is more meaningful.

Told from alternating perspectives in two alternate time periods, it makes for an interesting tangled mess that will have the reader engaged from the first page to the last.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jane Crittenden

Leave a Reply