Book Notification

Jeannie Chin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blue Cedar Falls Books

The Inn on Sweetbriar Lane (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only Home with You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Cherry Blossom Way (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The House on Mulberry Street (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jeannie Chin is a contemporary small-town romance fiction author that is best known for the “Blue Cedar Falls” series of novels.

She published “The Inn on Sweetbriar Lane,” her first novel and the debut work of the “Blue Cedar Falls” series of novels in 2021.

She has said that she usually makes use of her many experiences as a white and biracial American to come up with heartfelt stories which are intended to showcase the uniquely American experience.
Growing up, Asian Americans were almost never in books as main characters and she was always frustrated about this. It was this that drove her toward penning stories with Asian American characters who look like her.
Before she became popular with the “Blue Cedar Falls” series she had published several other works under a different name and in a different genre.

She also used to work as a science teacher in high school and is still a mother of one and the wife of a nerdy engineer. When she is not writing her novels, she can usually be found hiking, reading, and crafting.

“The Inn on Sweetbriar Lane” is the first novel of the “Blue Cedar Falls” series of novels by Jeannie Chin who is fast becoming a must-read in the romance genre.
It is a work that tells the story of two lonely hearts that prove that opposites attract and that the best plans oftentimes go awry.

June Wu is a woman who has always been well out together but now finds herself in over her head.

Her mother’s debts are always growing, she needs guests for her family’s inn desperately and the sexy and surly stranger next door has been making all the remaining customers leave.
When the man asks her for help she cannot say no. Moreover, the new bar he set up next door could be the key to attracting more tourists to the upcoming Pumpkin Festival.

They could be playing with fire given that they have some intense attraction.

Clay Hawthorne is a former soldier who loves nothing more than to be left all alone. He had come to Cedar Falls to set up a bar at the behest of his friend who grew up in the town but could now never return.

However, his progress is being curtailed by the business association in town. Luckily he has June in his corner. Even though they should be having a temporary partnership, for the first time he suddenly finds himself interested in something more permanent.

Jeannie Chin’s novel “Return to Cherry Blossom Way” is another sweet second-chance romance in which our two protagonists learn that their chemistry has only become stronger.

May Wu has grown up and is not the shy teen we knew for skipping from her small hometown following her graduation. She has become a travel writer that has found much success and can deal with almost anything thrown at her.
However, she is working on an assignment that requires her to back home to Blue Cedar Falls where she meets Han Leung. He is the proverbial one who got away and she cannot believe that he is still so easy to talk to, funny, and very good-looking.
A responsible man, he had set aside his dreams to run the family business. When May comes back into town, he is no longer able to hold back his own desires and wants.

Sparks fly, old haunts are visited and garden gnomes are stolen just like they used to be all those years in the past.

However, these two lovebirds had to break up due to differences in what they wanted in their lives. Has anything changed or are they destined to fail yet again?

Jeannie Chin’s novel “The House on Mulberry Street is yet another charming charming romance set in a small town.

Two friends had shared a kiss and this could just be the best thing that could have ever happened to them or the worst mistake they could have made.

Between teaching, painting, and helping run her family’s inn business, Elizabeth Wu just has no time to work on becoming an artist, which has been a dream all her life.

But she is planning to set up an arts festival to showcase her own work and bring some flavor to the local arts scene. But she has to cross the hurdle that is the town council.
She is lucky to have Graham her best friend on her side even if he has recently not been his usual self.

It turns out that Graham has had a crush on Elizabeth for a long time but he thinks that the hard cold truth is that the amazing and vivacious Elizabeth sees him only as a platonic friend.
Nonetheless, he intends to help her with the festival and then forget about what he thinks is a one-sided crush. However one impulsive kiss just about changes everything.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jeannie Chin

Leave a Reply