Book Notification

Katie Sise Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of App Books

The Boyfriend App (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pretty App (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Creative Girl: The Ultimate Guide for Turning Talent and Creativity into a Real Career (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Katie Sise is an American author best known for writing the App series of romantic comedy books that started with The Boyfriend App. She has also written the twisty, psychological thrillers We Were Mothers and Open House.

In addition to her work as an author, Katie is a jewelry designed and television host. Her work in the world of jewelry design has opened many doors for her in her career as she has appeared as a style consultant on networks like HSN, Oxygen and Discovery.

Katie attended the University of Notre Dame where she earned her Bachelor of Arts in Film, Television and Theater. She went to New York after gradutation and was working as a waitress when she realized that she needed to find a better way to fund her acting and writing career. It was at this time that she taught herself to make jewelry and launched her own line, Katharine Sise Jewelry. The jewelry was a hit within months and was featured in every major fashion maagazine. She even begin to attract some celebrity clientele like Beyonce Knowles, Anne Hathaway and Drew Barrymore.

The jewelry brand continued to grow as she was profiled at fashion and lifestyle outlets, and she appeared on numerous television talk shows. Her success lead to a brand deal with Target and the design of Katarine Sise for Target. She then began to appear as a fashion consultant on numerous television networks. She even ended up co-hosting a live monthly television show for The Home Shopping Network.

Katherine turned to writing with the release of her non-fiction book, Creative Girl: The Ultimate Guide for Turning Talent and Creativity into a Real Career. The book was designed for women who want to make their living in the creative world with encouraging and practical takes on how to get that goal accomplished.

Sise then turned her way to fiction with The Boyfriend App in 2013 and has been releasing fiction books ever since.

The Boyfriend App is the story of a high school student and computer genius named Audrey McCarthy. She’s been looking for a way out of town since the death of her father and her best friend turning into her worst nightmare. That opportunity has now come in the form of the giant tech company known as Public Corpotation announces a contest for the best app developed by a high school student with a $200,000 prize. She comes up with an idea that is simple and brilliant: the Boyfriend App. The app that makes the most unlikeliest couples at school find love. However, this isn’t enough to win and as Audrey digs deeper, she finds a scandal that could rock the Public Corporation. The app changes Audrey’s life in a variety of chaotic ways, but can it find love for her?

Another popular book by Sise is The Academy which has been described as The Devil Wears Prada meets Private Benjamin. Frankie Brooks wants to become the world’s next great fashion editor. She knows that to do so she’ll need to get into the elite American Fashion Academy in New York City. However, Frankie’s parents have other plans for her after she messes up one too many times that is completely diffferent than the path she would’ve chose: they send her to military school.

Sise switched to the world of thrillers with We Were Mothers and then followed it up with Open House. In Open House, the story begins a decade ago where an art student in upstate New York went missing. She walked into the woods one night and was never seen again. The story has haunted the school and her family ever since, especially her sister Haley. Now, there has been a piece of evidence found that could reveal her fate: her bracelet at the bottom of the gorge. The evidence awakens feels among Haley’s friends and sisters. When a woman is attacked during an open house, the similarities between the two cases are striking. Could the culprit still be out there? And what secrets is this small town hiding?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Katie Sise

Leave a Reply