Book Notification

Lainey Davis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Brady Family Books

Publication Order of Bridges and Bitters Books

Publication Order of Oak Creek Books

The Nerd and the Neighbor (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Botanist and the Billionaire (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Midwife and the Money (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Planner and the Player (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stag Brothers Books

Sweet Distraction (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Filled Potential (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fragile Illusion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Stag Family Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful Game (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lesson Plans (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forging Passion (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stone Creek University Books

Publication Order of Farm 2 Forking Books

Since You've Bean Gone (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Butter You Up (By: Liz Alden) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Fork's Sake (By: Karen Grey) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bringing Home the Bacon (By: Erin Mallon) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fork in the Road (By: Ember Leigh) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dissent(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resolve: A New Year's Anthology for Choice(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lainey Davis
Author Lainey Davis lives in Pittsburgh with her feral sons, husband, and rescued rabbits. She is excited to find out just how much coffee is too much.

She writes contemporary, steamy love stories with strong heroines, grouchy heroes, enough fiascoes, and happily ever afters.

Lainey’s debut novel, called “Hard Edge”, was released in the year 2017, which is from her “Stone Creek University” series. Her work is from the romance genre.
“Foundation: A Grouchy Geek Romance” is the first novel in the “Brady Family” series and was released in the year 2020. Meet the Brady family. They are brooding, brilliant, and barreling right into relationships whether they like it or not. Zack Brady does calculations. He doesn’t do relationships.

When his family engineering firm ships him off to investigate a sinkhole at the house of a client, he feels a tremor in the foundation of his own carefully calculated world.

Her name’s Nicole Kennedy. She is crass and loud, and doesn’t have any time for nonsense. She definitely doesn’t have any time for some mysterious trench that’s swallowing her yard. To make things worse, this grouchy engineer that shows up to fix it is the exact same jerk she’s being forced to run beside during the corporate relay race that her boss insisted that she run in.

Somewhere between jogging and poring over the geotechnical engineering plans, Zack and Nicole feel the earth begin to move. Can they possibly overcome their past in order to build something more meaningful?

For readers that love unforgettable characters, messy family dynamics, and sizzling chemistry, you will devour this new series of Lainey’s.

Fans of the novel loved the plot development, the characters, the emotional development. These characters have some witty and sparky banter between them and some pretty hot and steamy moments together too. There’s even a few laughs to be had.

“Suspension: An Opposites Attract Romance” is the second novel in the “Brady Family” series and was released in the year 2020. Liam Brady’s got no chill. He is a guy that irons his underwear and checks over other people’s math for a living. His family hires a creative writer for some marketing project, he’s not ready to spend time with a woman that keeps candy in her pockets and is always asking people rather uncomfortable questions.

Maddie Parker is barely able to keep it together. Laid off from her long-term newspaper job, she is desperate to finance her health insurance, since insulin is expensive. And when Maddie’s friend Nicole gets her a job writing about this group of grouchy engineers Maddie signs right on the dotted line.

As Liam shows her the ropes, Maddie pushes every single one of his buttons. Actually, she begins fantasizing about unbuttoning his top button. At the same time, he cannot quit thinking about her red lips, even if she does get cracker crumbs in his car. A summer storm washes away their resistance to each other finally, however their right of passion has got some unexpected consequences.

Can he learn the difference between caring and overbearing? Can she learn to overcome her own fears about her diabetes to see herself through Liam’s eyes?

“Inspection: A Silver Fox Romance” is the third novel in the “Brady Family” series and was released in the year 2020. He closed off his heart when he lost his wife. She’s attempting to start fresh. Could they rekindle their old flame?

Kellen Brady’s just fine, thanks. He cooks family dinners and takes his vitamins. He runs his family business. He even gets enough exercise. His daughter suggests that he needs to go and get back out there, he brushes off her comment and gets back to his job instead. It’s just safer that way.

Elizabeth Burns feels as though she is waking up for a twenty year sleep. Decades of infertility, and then raising an autistic teen have taken their toll on her, and when she realizes that her distant husband is a dirtbag too, she shakes the fog off, and heads for a new life and a new home.

She and her son move into this cute house located in a cute neighborhood, right across the street from her high school boyfriend. However Kellen Brady’s a man now. A man with just as much baggage as her. While getting to know one another as neighbors, they begin wondering if their story together could have a new chapter to it. Can the two of them wade through these muddy waters with each other without risking any heartbreak?

“Vibration: An Accidental Roommates Romance” is the fourth novel in the “Brady Family” series and was released in the year 2020. Impulsive, irresponsible, and reckless. Cal Brady’s is getting just a bit sick of hearing all that from his family. He is a smart guy, after all. In this family of brainy engineers, somebody’s got to be the fun one, however the other Bradys just do not see it that way at all. Cal, in order to get a break from his family, decides he’ll move out and answers this online ad for a roommate.

Logan Miller’s ship has come in. for the very first time in her life, she is not just scraping by. She has got a fancy degree and a legitimate career, complete with coworkers that do not like her all that much. However it is fine. She has had mean colleagues in the past. It’s best to keep her eye on the prize. Now that she is getting herself a roommate, she will even have a nice financial cushion. What could possibly go wrong with any of that?

To begin with, her roommate turns out to be a guy. This is still fine, though. They can be friends that live together. They’ll only need to ignore that simmering lust which is vibrating between them. Somewhere between Logan’s need to chill out and Cal’s own drive to prove himself, the roommates tempt fate and end up getting freaky. Is Logan just going to end up being yet another one of Cal’s mistakes or could this couple engineer a life together?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lainey Davis

Leave a Reply