Book Notification

Lauren Conrad Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of L.A. Candy Books

L.A. Candy (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Little Lies (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sugar and Spice (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fame Game Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Lauren Conrad Style (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lauren Conrad Beauty (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lauren Conrad Celebrate (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Lauren Conrad is an American television personality, fashion designer and also the author of two series of books. At a tender age of 18, she was a part of Laguna Beach: The real orange country which documented her life and that of her friends as a reality show. L.C. as she is fondly known by her fans has also starred in her own spin off series The Hills which starred her friends- Heidi Montague, Audriana Patridge and Whitney Port. During this time, Conrad attended fashion school and changed her focus to fashion and also help positions with Teen Vogue. Soon after she took to writing and released her book series – L A Candy and subsequently, The Fame Game. The books gained popularity because Conrad being in the fashion and television industry both, could give an insider’s view into both. She targeted the young adult group of readers and they loved her for the content she gave them. She was also a part of the thirteenth cycle of America’s Next Top Model as a guest judge. Such appearances strengthened her place in the fashion industry. Conrad is married to William Tell, a musician and former law school graduate.

Conrad has not kept her style secrets to herself. She decided to share her style secrets with the world in 2010 in her non fictional book Style. She already built her image as a fashionista and tv star and soon realized that people wanted to follow her style and her sense of fashion. In her book, she talks about fashion like never before. She guides her readers through the maze of shopping dos and donts and explains how they can be a fashionista just like LC. What appeals to the readers most is that Conrad before becoming a fashion icon or a television star was just a California teen who had moved to LA to live her dreams, much like thousands of other teenagers. Her journey has made up her sense of style and that is what attracts the readers into her world.

Conrad’s beauty secrets was also a much talked about topic among the teens and interested people. Soon in 2012, just a couple of years after her first non-fictional book- Style- Conrad divulged her beauty secrets to the world in her book Beauty. She gave tips about creating a good foundation of a healthy diet which would be beneficial for the body and most importantly, the skin. She explains how a healthy diet can give glowing ageless skin and flawless complexion. She also shares her step by step make up secrets for the glamorous red carpet look and also the everyday style statements that the tv star sports. She has also added many personal incidents and experiments with make up and style which make the book an interesting read and not just a make up tutorial.

LA Candy, published in 2009, soon became a New York Times Bestseller is about Jane Roberts. Jane comes to LA with dreams in her eyes of making it big. She is just a normal teenager with high hopes and dreams about her life. But she is also realistic and knows that many dreams get crushed in LA. Still, Jane invites her best friend Scarlett to join her in LA. Obviously, the girls are stunned and cannot believe their luck when they land up with an offer to be a part of a reality show which would be something along the lines of Sex and the City starring Sarah Jessica Parkar , which was a huge rage then. The next few months pass in shooting the episodes, and Jane and Scarlett are still in a daze about their new found stardom. Soon after their show gains popularity and they have many offers for other shows and also a few brand endorsements. All their LA dreams were coming true. But like they say, every success comes with a price. Soon Jane realizes that all she sees is not what it is like. All the people she calls friends may not be who they seem to be. The entourage of people, whom she calls friends are not with her just to share her secrets- they also want a share of the limelight. The simple teen turned overnight celebrity soon realizes her flaws.

Madison Parker is tired to being just the supporting part to the story of Jane’s life. She now wants her share of fame and the spotlight. She gained popularity as the best frenemy of Jane in the reality show but that is not enough for the ambitious girl. She wants more. And Hollywood will give her more if she knows where to look for it. But fame is a fickled friend. Who needs enemies when Madison’s own family, friends and relatives are out to get her and bring her down from her stardom. To add to the problem, there is new reality star in town, Carmen Price. She is Hollywood royalty belonging to a very influential family. She has all the chances of outshining Madison and Carmen will obviously exploit her position to gain fame. So how will Madison cope up with such a situation without the help of her near and dear ones? Who will help her when she needs it the most? Who will be her family when everyone is suspicious about her? The readers are given a glimpse into the most controversial area of television which is the reality tv. Madison and Carmen battle it out in front of the camera and outside to be the most noticed reality tv star.

Lauren Conrad or LC as she is fondly called by her fans was able to create such drama in both her series because of her first hand experiences with reality tv from a very young age. The characters of Jane , Madison and Carmen are always believed to be someone from the reality shows that Conrad was a part of. Though she has never revealed who they are, the readers will always keep guessing. If you are on the lookout for teenage drama, LA candy is the series for you. Enjoy it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lauren Conrad

Leave a Reply