Book Notification

Lisa Gray Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jessica Shaw Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lisa Gray is a renowned upcoming English writer, who is popular for writing crime fiction, thriller, and suspense novels. She is particularly famous for writing Jessica Shaw book series that features private investigator Jessica Shaw in the lead role. The first book of this series has received huge success in all the places of its publishing. Gray has finished writing the second volume of the series and is expected to release it in the next few months. In addition to being a noteworthy writer, Gray is also a journalist by profession. She had decided at a very young age that she wanted to be a writer and work for magazines. However, life took her to a different course, making her work as a journalist of the game of football for a period of 14 years. When Gray thought that she has spent enough winters freezing herself at football matches and worrying about the unreliable internet connections, she decided to take a break from journalism and instead try her hand at something different. Subsequently, Gray joined a national newspaper and started working as a content writer. For a short duration, she even worked as the newspaper’s books columnist.

Author Gray has always been an avid reader. During her younger days, she used to read the Point Horror and Sweet Valley High books a lot. Later, she shifted her focus to crime fiction novels and even developed a desire to write crime stories. The authors who have inspired her throughout the years include Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay, Lee Child, Meg Gardiner, Michael Connelly, Gillian Flynn, etc. Author Gray made her debut as an author with the book called Thin Air. This book introduced her main protagonist named Jessica Shaw in the role of a private investigator. Gray has described her as a headstrong woman, who is smart, witty, and has excellent detective skills. Jessica Shaw hails from Los Angeles. Many critics see has as a reminiscent of Jack Reacher, created by Lee Child, as she delivers serious punches just like him.

The character of Jessica Shaw and Gray’s storytelling abilities have been greatly appreciated by critics all over the world. The book is being talked about highly and is doing good business in many parts of the globe. It is seen as an edge-of-the-seat and taut thriller. The readers are appreciating it a lot and recommending it to other readers as well. Numerous critics have recommended this book as a must read for the fans of crime fiction and mystery novels. Author Gray is happy to know that her book has been very well received by the audience and the critics. She hopes the book continues to do well for many more months to come and reach to a large number of other readers in different parts of the world. Gray is grateful to all those readers, who have loved her work and have appreciated her efforts. She is motivated to continue doing the work and keep entertaining her fans for numerous years in the future. Author Gray has finished writing the second installment of this crime/thriller series and has named it Bad Memory. She is expected to publish this book in October this year. Gray is also hopeful of adding several more titles in this series in the next few years.

The debut book of the PI Jessica Shaw series written by author Lisa Gray is entitled ‘Thin Air’. It was released in June 2019 by the Thomas & Mercer publishing company. The book features the lead characters in the roles of Jessica Shaw, Eleanor Lavelle, Alicia Lavelle, Amy Ong, Jason Pryce, Medina, and several others. Gray has set the novel’s story in Los Angeles and has depicted Jason Pryce as a veteran detective in the LAPD. Initially, it is mentioned that Jessica Shaw has the knack of receiving tips from anonymous sources. She likes to investigate the cases involving missing persons and succeeds in almost each one of them. But, she has a hard time solving her most recent case when she finds out that the missing person is herself. The case begins when Jessica Shaw receives a photo of a 3-year-old girl abducted from Los Angeles around 25 years ago.

Jessica Shaw is stunned when she goes on to recognize the small girl like herself. Her eagerness to find answers takes her to Los Angeles. After she arrives in the city, she heads for its dark underbelly in search of the answers to the numerous questions arising in her head in relation to her childhood and her alleged kidnapping as a child. After investigating for a while, she comes to know that her biological mom was murdered on the night of her kidnapping. This discovery gives Jessica Shaw many more reasons to solve the case and find the culprit who destroyed her childhood and her family. When Jessica contacts the local police, she is shocked to see that they are not willing to provide any help in this long forgotten case. Meanwhile, Jason Pryce seems to have his hands full with the tiresome investigation of the murder of a college student, who worked as a prostitute. The paths of Jessica and Jason cross due to a chance encounter.

After interacting with Jason about her kidnapping and her mother’s killing, Jessica senses that he is hiding more than he has told her. She feels that Jason knows a lot more about the checkered history of her father and the mysterious death of her mother. Jessica is forced to dig deeper into the past lives of her family members in order to find the answers she is so desperately looking for. She discovers several buried secrets that take her closer to the truth. But, unraveling the reality makes Jessica Shaw unwilling to digest the truth. The fact that she succeeded in finding all the answers, in the end, makes her content and satisfied. After solving the case in which she was directly involved as a victim, Jessica moves on to investigate other cases of missing people that come her way. This novel is filled with intriguing twists & turns and multiple points of views. It offers a complete story with no cliffhangers at all.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Lisa Gray

Leave a Reply