Book Notification

Maggie Robinson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cotswold Confidential Books

Schooling the Viscount (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seducing Mr. Sykes (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redeeming Lord Ryder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Courtesan Court Books

Mistress by Mistake (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistress By Midnight (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistress by Marriage (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master of Sin (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ladies Unlaced Books

In the Arms of the Heiress (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Heart of the Highlander (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reluctant Governess (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unsuitable Secretary (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lady Adelaide Mystery Books

Nobody's Sweetheart Now (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who's Sorry Now? (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Make Believe (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Farewell Blues (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The London List Books

Lord Gray's List (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captain Durant's Countess (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Anne’s Lover (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tempting Eden (As: Margaret Rowe) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Any Wicked Thing (As: Margaret Rowe) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

All Through the Night (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lords of Passion(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Agony/Ecstasy: 21 Stories of Agonizing Pleasure(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Christmas: A Wynter Family Saga(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Maggie Robinson is a bestselling author that is best known as the author of the “Courtesan Court” series of novels.

As a mother, she had woken up one night and felt that she needed to come up with the perfect hero and use as many adverbs and adjectives to make for a compelling story.

The author penned “Tempting Eden,” her debut novel in 2010, and has never looked back since. She now has more than twenty works to her name across several series, collections, and novellas.

Robinson was born in New York but now makes her home in Maine alongside her husband. She finds that the cold winters make perfect conditions for staying indoors, where she can write her romances and historical mysteries.

For her work, she has been a two-time nominee for the Reviewer’s Choice by the Romantic Times. Moreover, her works have also been translated into Italian, French, Dutch, German, Thai, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian, and Turkish.

She is also very active in a number of writer organizations that include memberships in the likes of the Maine Romance Writers and the Sisters in Crime Writers’.

While many authors claim that they wanted to write since they were children, that was not the case for Maggie Robinson.

Sure she went to Adelphi University where she majored in English but for many years, she was blissfully unaware of deadlines and word counts.
It was not until she was angry with her husband one night and could not sleep that she decided to create the perfect man on her computer screen. She would, later on, learn that fictional males can be just as stubborn and as irritating as her husband.

The good thing is that she can now use her degree in English to do something that she has come to love, even if she is still married to her imperfect, original hero.

Before she became a bestselling author, Maggie was very active as an administrative assistant, teacher, newspaper reporter, librarian, and community volunteer.
Having achieved much success, she now calls herself a writer in Maine. She is all about writing about the redemptive power of love.

Having achieved much success, Maggie Robinson hopes to one day become a professional author. However, she still works a day job and usually gets up at 4 am to pen a few pages in her novels before she heads to work.

Since she usually punches in at work at 10:30, she usually has enough time to play around the internet and talk to her daughters too.

Robinson also runs a teen girls’ book club and the after-school library program, which is where she gets to keep up with young adult trends.

“Nobody’s Sweetheart Now” by Maggie Robinson introduces Lady Adelaide Compton, a woman that has interred Major Rupert Charles Compton her husband.
The man who was the hero of Somme died when he crashed his luxury sports car on a country road in Cotswold while cavorting with a French woman.
The house he left to his wife now needs several improvements and the last thing Lady Compton needed, while she was planning a weekend house party, was for her husband to turn up.

He has come back in the spirit since he needs to do a few things before he can be welcomed into heaven. Before she can convince herself that she is still sane, there is a murder that threatens to disrupt the seating arrangement she had so meticulously.

One of the dozen house guests may be a killer and it is tough for her as among them include several of her close relatives.

They include Cecilia her sister, the formidable Marchioness of Broughton who is her mother, and Lord Lucas Waring her potential love and childhood friend.

Maggie Robinson’s novel “Who’s Sorry Now” continues to follow the life and times of Lady Adelaide, who is now living without a care in the world.
Rupert her dead husband has refused to stay in the grave as he has come out of the grave and insists on helping her get out of some very sticky situations.
Among the living, she has teamed up with Scotland Yard Detective Inspector Dev Hunter. The last time they had worked together, their collaboration had put her in danger.

As such, he wants her to stay as far away from the action as she can this time around. But Lady Adelaide is not willing to stay on the sidelines and when her sister’s life is threatened all bets are off.

People within her social circles are being taken out by poison and her sister barely survives when she is targetted.

Lady Adelaide and Dev Hunter make a great team and the setting, the characters, and the balance of well-crafted romance, humor, and mystery make for a great reading escape.

“Just Make Believe” by Maggie Robinson opens with Lady Adelaide planning a week-long house party at her house.

After all, she has nothing left to do as her plans to rekindle her romantic life have failed and she is done mourning her philandering husband.

She had been having a successful party only for her hostess to turn up dead on the conservatory floor.

Scotland Yard’s Detective Inspector Deven does not know if he is ready to see Addie again even though he wants to solve the crime.

The big question is who would want to kill the beautiful wife of the man that had been the greatest war hero of Britain.

Sir Hugh Fernald is a wheelchair-bound and seems a very devoted man who does not fit the profile while the other guests seem improbable and equally innocent.
But despite appearances, it is clear that there is something very wrong at Lady Adelaide’s house.

Soon after the governess dies when she falls down the stairs and a body is found buried in the front yard.

Dev and Addie need to up their efforts to stop another murder and Rupert is more than happy to help so as to make amends for his actions when he was alive.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Maggie Robinson

Leave a Reply