Book Notification

Marcus Rashford Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Breakfast Club Adventures Books

The Beast Beyond the Fence (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghoul in the School (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Phantom Thief (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be (With: Carl Anka) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Can Do It (With: Carl Anka) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Marcus Rashford
Marcus Rashford MBE, born October 31, 1997, is an England International footballer and has worn Manchester United’s iconic number 10.

He grew up in the Fallowfield, Withington, and Wythenshawe areas of the city. He’s of maternal Kittilian descent and of paternal Jamaican descent, with his grandma being born on the West Indies island of Saint Kitts.

Marcus comes from a working class family; his mom is Melanie Maynard, a single mom, who had to work multiple jobs often in order to feed their family, and would sometimes skip meals herself in order to ensure Marcus and his siblings ate. He has four older siblings: Dwaine Maynard and Dane Rashford, both of whom represent him professionally, and Chantelle and Claire, two sisters. He’s a cousin of Lois Maynard, a fellow footballer.

Marcus started playing football for Fletcher Moss Rangers when he was five, as a goalkeeper, and he cited Tim Howard (United’s former goalie) as his goalkeeping idol. Dave Horrocks (Fletcher Moss Rangers academy development officer) remembers that Marcus was on a “different level” to the other boys, playing a major role while the team won one tournament with 15 scouts from various clubs watching.

He trained for a week with Manchester City before he joined the academy system at Manchester United when he was just seven years old, amid interest from Liverpool and Everton. He credited his brothers with helping him decide to join United.

Paul McGuinnness, former United youth coach, soon saw Marcus’ potential because of his athleticism both off and on the ball. Yet during his early years on the team, he often was forced to miss training since he found it tough to get a ride because of brothers and mom working. He eventually got assistance from coaches that helped him find drivers to get to practice.

When he was just 11 years old, he became the youngest player to ever be selected for the Manchester United Schoolboy Scholars scheme, which is usually reserved for players 12 and older. Marcus was fastracked and started playing cage football with Ravel Morrison, Paul Pogba, and Jesse Lingard, helping increase his skill level playing with players that were four years older than him.

Marcus is a lifelong supporter of Manchester United, his local football club, and grew up in a family divided in their support of United and their local rivals Manchester City. Marcus went to Ashton-on-Mersey School, where United have been sending their academy players since 1998, close to their Carrington training ground. He studied for a Business and Technology Education Council (BTEC) National Diploma in Sport.

Marcus, during the COVID-19 lockdown, teamed up with food distribution charity FareShare to cover the free school meal deficit for vulnerable kids across the UK, raising more than 20 million pounds. He lobbied the British Government successfully to u-turn policy around the free food voucher program, a campaign which has been deemed the fastest turnaround of Government policy in the history of British politics, so that 1.3 million vulnerable kids continued having access to food supplies as school were shut down during the pandemic.

The British Government, in response to Marcus’ End Child Food Poverty campaign, committed £400 million in order to support vulnerable kids across the UK, and supported 1.7 million kids for the following 12 months.

In October of 2020, Marcus was appointed an MBE in the Queen’s Birthday Honours. He has committed himself to combating child poverty in the UK and his book, called “You Are a Champion”, which was written with Carl Anka, is an inspiring guide for kids about reaching their full potential.

“The Beast Beyond the Fence” is the first novel in the “Breakfast Club Adventures” series and was released in 2022. There is something fishy going on at school.

When Marcus, age twelve, kicks his favorite football right over the school fence, he knows that he’ll never get it back. Nothing that goes over that wall ever returns. However when he gets this mysterious note that invites him to join the Breakfast Club Investigators, he’s quickly pulled into this exciting adventure with Asim, Lise, and Stacey, his new mates, to figure out what lurks on the other side of this fence, and get his football back.

Packed with adventure, fun, friendship, and community, you will not want to miss “The Breakfast Club Adventures” series.

Breakfast Club, according to Marcus, gave them the best possible start to their day as it welcomed them with open arms. It was not just about the food, but about forming friendships, about escape, and about togetherness. It was where some of his best memories were made. He wanted to capture this same feeling in his debut fiction book.

“The Ghoul in the School” is the second novel in the “Breakfast Club Adventures” series and was released in 2023. Another exciting adventure filled with high stakes mysteries, fantastic friendships, and odd goings on. There is something weird going on at school.

The Breakfast Club Investigators have not solved a mystery in months now and Marcus has been worried that this group will break up. When Gbenga, captain of the school’s basketball team, asks them for help Marcus knows that this may just be the investigator’s final chance to prove themselves.

The basketball squad have had a streak of bad luck, and Marcus and his buddies are certain that there is more going on here than meets the eye. While the mystery deepens and they reveal a surprising clue after another, they learn that somebody, or something, cursed the basketball team. Can Marcus and his friends solve this mystery in time?

“The Phantom Thief” is the third novel in the “Breakfast Club Adventures” series and was released in 2023. This mysterious figure is stealing from clubs all around Rutherford High! The one clue is this odd calling card left behind at the scene of the crime.

When the thief strikes right when Art Club is preparing for a big show, everybody is worried that this exhibition is going to be canceled. While suspicion falls upon one of the Breakfast Club Investigators, Marcus and his friends have to race against the clock in order to find this stolen and unmask the real thief before time runs out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marcus Rashford

Leave a Reply