Book Notification

Marilyn Wallace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Goldstein & Cruz Books

A Case of Loyalties (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Primary Target (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Single Stone (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Tale of Two Pretties (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost Angel (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Current Danger (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Taconic Hills Mystery Books

So Shall You Reap (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seduction (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Deadly Allies Books

Deadly Allies (With: Sue Grafton,Sara Paretsky,Jan Grape,Susan Dunlap,Margaret Maron,Nancy Pickard,Loren D. Estleman,Julie Smith,Jeremiah Healy,Max Allan Collins,Benjamin M. Schutz,John Lutz,Robert J. Randisi,Carolyn Hart,Lia Matera,Michael Collins,Rob Kantner,Sandra Scoppettone,Sarah Andrews,Bob Randisi) (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Allies II (By: Susan Dunlap,Loren D. Estleman,John Lutz,Robert J. Randisi) (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sisters in Crime(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sisters in Crime 2(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sisters in Crime 3(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sisters in Crime 4(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
More Sisters in Crime(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Allies(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sisters In Crime 5(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best of Sisters In Crime(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon

Marilyn Weiss Wallace usually known simply as Marilyn Wallace is a bestselling mystery and thriller author from New York City. She penned “A Case of Loyalties” her debut novel in 1986 and has since then penned several other successful works.

Her debut would become a critically acclaimed novel that would be the winner of the Macavity Award. “Primary Target” her second novel got an Antony Award nomination.

In addition to her novels, she is also the editor of several collections of Sisters in Crime anthologies that have been winners of the American Mystery, Macavity, and Anthony Awards.

According to an obituary in the New York Times, Marilyn Wallace who is described as an author, true friend, teacher, adoring mother, loving wife, and mentor died in 2006 at her home in New York.

She had then been fighting cancer with typical strength and grace for several years. She was survived by her husband and Jeremy and Mark her two sons.

Marily Wallace had over the years become known for writing highly suspenseful mystery thrillers.

Some of her best-known works were the “Goldstein & Cruz” series of novels. The series debuted with “A Case of Loyalties” and would ultimately have three titles.

These novels while under the same series could all be read as single-standing titles as they told the mystery stories of three different families who have to deal with the effects of some tragic events.

“A Case of Loyalties” by Marilyn Wallace tells the story of transplanted New Yorker Carrie Rayborn. She has been attempting to start a new life chasing her dream of becoming a world-renowned painter.

She lives in the Bay Area of San Francisco alongside Tricia her 17-year-old daughter. It is not long before she realizes that it is not so easy to be a single mother and freelance artist.

Things get really thick when her daughter is accused of shooting Clifford Hawkins and is arrested for car theft.

Even though the teen has admitted to being high on marijuana and being present in the car from which the young man had been shot, she has said she was not responsible for the shooting.

The authorities believe she is responsible and pass on the case to Cruz and Goldstein. The detectives learn that the dead man was a rapist and sadistic bully who was a member of Oneida, the crypto military group that has a tendency toward terrorism.

It does seem that Hawkins may have been taken out by members of his group even though the detectives are in for a few surprises.

Marilyn Wallace’s novel “Primary Target” is another thrilling mystery that tells the story of Jean Talbot. She is a Congresswoman whose bid for the presidency has been getting too hot that she has made some very formidable enemies.

The group who call themselves “G#ds Messengers” would kill to ensure a woman does not become president. They believe women dressing like men is unnatural and that women should not be taking away jobs meant for men.

For the group, a woman running the nation is a great sin against G#d as the US was founded by men and kept alive by the blood and muscle sweat of men. Any man who promotes or lets these things happen is now being targeted by the shadowy group.
They have been told they have to stop doing what they are doing or they will be taken out.

“A Single Stone” by Marilyn Wallace is the story of Linda Orett who has tried her best to erase her past. However now even a new name, new friend, and new home are enough. For Linda, the abyss of memory is impossible to cross as it is too deep.

Things only get worse when she hears a radio bulletin about a child that was found dead in her hometown. The kid was killed under very similar and mysterious circumstances just like her daughter.

The worst thing is that the police believe Linda is responsible. She had been tried for the murder of her kid but a legal technicality forced the authorities to let her go. Together with Matt her husband, she had fled to a town where no one knew her to rebuild her shattered life.

But now the radio bulletin reopened her wounds and reminds her of the chilling events and images of her past. She finds herself plunged into the dangerous and dark world of self-doubt where she cannot trust anyone, not her husband or the police.

But it is a world where anything is also possible.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Marilyn Wallace

Leave a Reply