Book Notification

Mark McKay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Norfolk Mysteries Books

The Absent Activist (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yoga Murders (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Severance Books

A Terminal Agenda (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Trade To Die For (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Revenge Season (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Imperfect Assassin (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Brexit Affair (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Godzone Connection (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ransom Note (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dancing With Mortality (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Mark McKay is an American author of fiction. He is known for his series Severance by readers and fans of action novels. He has worked in a number of fields and in a variety of careers before writing and is sort of a jack of all trades. He dabbled in everything from driving a van to working as a wine salesman. He also had a brief job as the Santa Claus greeting children at a major department store during the holidays. He was also a psychiatric orderly and spent several years in the I.T. industry.

Mark McKay studied creative writing in the U.K. at the University of East Anglia. Once he had graduated he wrote his first novel, which was titled A Terminal Agenda. It was released in 2015. He was bitten by the writing bug and once that happened he never looked back and kept writing. This resulted in several more novels that came to make up the Severance series.

Mark spends a lot of time writing, and when he isn’t penning down stories he is doing a number of things. He might be reading a book, trying to master the guitar, doing research by learning aikido, struggling to find the time to go out and do things, or looking for different and unique experiences in the hopes that they might eventually prove themselves to be useful in a book one day.

Ultimately he wants to write and have another fifty novels released as a writer by the time that he is a hundred years old– a decent goal. As for his progress and ultimate goals as a guitar player, McKay would like to get further than learning just the three chords he knows.He thinks that he might be able to get beyond three chords on the guitar, but is still not sure about producing fifty novels at the age of 100!

There are five books in his exciting Severance series. It kicks off with A Terminal Agenda, where we meet the main character Nick Severance for the first time. He is a professional D.C.I. that always seems to get caught up in something or another. The book is followed by the action-packed sequel, A Trade to Die For. The third book was released in 2016 and is titled The Revenge Season. The fourth book is The Imperfect Assassin and the fifth book in the series is titled The Brexit Affair. A collection of the series was released in the form of The Severance Trilogy in 2016.

The debut novel in the Severance series is A Terminal Agenda and the first time that Nick Severance is introduced. He is a D.C.I.that is used to inspecting murder cases for a living. He is up for any case and will put himself to the test in his very best attempts to solve it. Sometimes, the only type of justice that you’re ever going to get is on your own terms, and Severance wants to get the best results for the families of the victims and the victims themselves for each and every case.

He has a few questions about his latest case, however. It seems strange that an archaeological researcher returning from India to the streets of London only to be gunned down in them. Did the researcher have any enemies that would have had the motive to commit this heinous act, or was it a random act of violence that the researcher just happened to stumble into?

Nick Severance must figure out who killed the researcher and why. But when the answers to his questions prove to be riskier than he ever foresaw them being, is he ready to handle what comes when you search for the truth? When Severance goes a bit too far, what he finds threaten to ruin everything in his life that he holds dear. You can tell yourself that it’s just a job, but sometimes things cross way over the line in ways you aren’t prepared for— especially in Severance’s line of work.

Severance is faced with the unthinkable, and in the end, he must make a choice– one that has the potential to change his life and the lives of others forever. Will he make the right choice? And can you have any type of quality life after living through certain types of terror? DCI Nick Severance is about to find out. So can you– pick up the exciting novel from Mark McKay to see what happens next!

The second book in the Severance series is A Trade to Die For. It was published in 2016. Readers pick up with DCI Nick Severance once more in this thrilling second installment that picks up more or less where we left off. Severance is still in the game, but he’s about to find out that secrets from the past often don’t stay buried and may just come out to play.

Severance gets his first assignment at last. After he fled the UK, he started doing a little freelance work with a Japanese intelligence agency. It all seemed pretty simple in terms of the job. Just escort a retired agent of MI6 safely to an official safe house. No problem. But when he finds out why that agent needs help, suddenly everything is about to change– and lost secrets coming to the surface could mean murder all these years later.

It turns out that something that was done twenty years in the past still has the power to disrupt the present. It could end up ruining lives, and the ironic thing is that no one currently alive has any idea about it– until recently. Now Severance is absolutely sure that there is someone out there that has a lot to lose and wants the secrets from the past to stay where they are– and will do anything that they can in order to make sure that it happens that way.

Now it’s up to Severance to draw upon all of his resources, training, and experience. As he goes deeper and deeper into a tangled web of lies and deceit, it’s up to him to conquer his first assignment instead of falling victim to it– or it might be the last case he ever takes on. Will Severance emerge victoriously? Pick up A Trade to Die For by Mark McKay to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Mark McKay

Leave a Reply