Book Notification

MaryAnn Diorio Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Christmas Extravaganza Books

A Christmas Homecoming (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Dixie Randolph Books

Dixie Randolph and the Secret of Seabury Beach (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Italian Chronicles Books

The Madonna of Pisano (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sicilian Farewell (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Bella Terra (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Penelope Pumpernickel Books

Precocious Problem-Solver (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dynamic Detective (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery Maven (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wives of Old Cape May Books

The Captain and Mrs. Vye (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rabbi and Mrs. Goldstein (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Farmer and Mrs. Lombardi (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In Black and White (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miracle in Milan (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Magnolia Memories (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender to Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blind Date (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire Engine Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Antique Clock (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trunk in the Attic (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

Who Is Jesus? (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Do Angels Ride Ponies? (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Toby Too Small (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Candle Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dandelion Patch (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miracle at Madville (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

Poems for Wee Ones (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poems for All Seasons (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Outstanding American Authors Books

A Student's Guide to Nathaniel Hawthorne (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Student's Guide to Mark Twain (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Student's Guide to Herman Melville (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Writer Enrichment Books

A Writer's Devotional (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The ABCs of TopNotch Writing: Attitude, Business, & Craft (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Self-Image and the Writer (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Balancing Your Budget God's Way (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Selling Yourself on You (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Your Marriage Work (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Were Made For Greatness! (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
God Speaks to Me (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
From the Treadmill to the Balance Beam (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Grave: Where Will You Go When You Die? (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
After You're Born Again (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Daystar Devotional (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Saint (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breaking the Mind Barrier (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Dr. MaryAnn Diorio writes entertaining, compelling, and transformational fiction from a Biblical worldview for both children and adults. Her stories have won several awards, including the 2014 National Indie Book Award for her children’s picture book, Who Is Jesus?; the 2015 Illumination Book Award for her novella A Christmas Homecoming; the 2017 Pinnacle Book Achievement Award for her children’s storybook titled The Dandelion Patch; and the 2020 First Place Award for Historical Fiction in the Christian Indie Book Awards Contest for her novel, In Black and White. MaryAnn’s popular romantic suspense novel, Miracle in Milan, was a finalist in the 2022 Faith, Hope, and Love Reader’s Choice Awards Contest.

MaryAnn’s emotionally intense, page-turning trilogy, The Italian Chronicles, was sparked by a true incident in the life of her paternal great-great-grandmother. The three novels in the series are The Madonna of Pisano , A Sicilian Farewell, and Return to Bella Terra. Set on the mysterious and exotic island of Sicily, on the beautiful Italian mainland, and in the bustling city of Brooklyn, New York at the end of the 1800s, this trilogy resonates with the drama, intrigue, passion, and hope that highlighted the Italian immigrant experience in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

MaryAnn’s children books include middle-grade fiction, chapter books, and picture books. Her chapter book series, featuring eight-year-old main character Penelope Pumpernickel and her side-kick Tilly Mendoza, follows their humorous adventures of as they solve mysteries and deal with their annoying, but endearing, classmate Grandy Ungerleider.

MaryAnn holds the Doctor of Philosophy degree in French with a concentration in Comparative Literature from the University of Kansas; the Master of Fine Arts degree in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University; the Master of Arts degree in Italian Language & Literature from Middlebury College; and the Bachelor of Arts degree in French from Immaculata University.

MaryAnn and her wonderful husband Dominic, a retired Emergency Room physician, have been married for 55 years. They are blessed with two amazing daughters, two very smart sons-in-law, and seven precious grandchildren.

When not writing, MaryAnn loves to read, to paint in oils, acrylics, and colored pencil, and to play the piano, mandolin, guitar, and cello. She is also an avid student of the Hebrew language.

Dr. MaryAnn, once a university professor of fiction writing, now spends her days writing full-time in a charming small town in southern New Jersey. In this picturesque community, neighbors engage in friendly chats during dog walks, families and friends enjoy each other’s company on expansive porches, and the downtown area is alive with children enjoying lollipops and elderly couples strolling hand in hand.

You can learn more about MaryAnn and her writing at To subscribe to her newsletter for updates on her fiction, discounts on her books, and monthly giveaways, click on the link below:

Book Series In Order » Authors » MaryAnn Diorio

Leave a Reply