Book Notification

Maverick Montana Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Maverick Montana Books

Against the Wall (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under the Covers (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rising Assets (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Over the Top (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Maverick Montana by Rebecca Zanetti is a series of novel by one of the best contemporary romance, dark paranormal, and romantic suspense authors in the United States. Zanetti is a multiple time Amazon, Barnes and Noble, USA Today, and New York Times bestselling author. She got her Bachelors in Journalism from Pepperdine University majoring in Political Science. After graduation, she worked as an aide to Dirk Kempthorne a US Senator and as an art curator and then as editor in chief of a newspaper. She would then intern for President Ronald Regan before going back to school to earn her Doctorate in Law from the University of Idaho. In 1999 she was admitted to the bar and went on to work in the legal field until 2013 when she quit to concentrate on family and writing.

She got started writing in 2009 when she wrote paranormal romance during a huge blizzard, then followed it up with “Fated” a vampire romance and a chick lit. Fated was her biggest breakthrough as it took only five days to get offers from Kensington Books. The novel was the first of the “Dark Protectorate” series and launched her as one of the best writers to watch out for. She has since gone on to write several series such as the “Maverick Montana” series, “Rising Storm Soap Opera” series, “Scorpius Syndrome” series, “Realm Enforcer” series, and the “Blood Brothers” series. Her novels have won notable awards including Top Pick Reviews by RT Book Reviews. She currently lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband two children and extended family.

The “Maverick Montana” series tell the stories of feisty women, alpha men put in great settings perfect for romance. In the first novel of the series “Against the Wall” we meet Sophie Smith a landscape architect who is in town to design a golf course. She is a smart girl with a feisty streak though she also has her reservations. She meets Jake Lodge, a tribal lawyer who literally sweeps her off her feet and onto his horse. Lodge is a big, strong and rugged looking cowboy, single dad and also the tribe’s lawyer. In “Under the Covers” the second novel in the series the leads are Cowboy/Sheriff Quinn, a man that is as dominant, patient, stubborn as he is sexy. He is paired up with Juliet Montgomery, a graceful art gallery owner that has escaped to the small town in Montana to get away from her criminal family. But even with all her secrets and troubles, she is a sweet natured and elegant woman that the Sheriff will find hard to resist. In the third novel of the series “Rising Assets” we meet Colton, Melanie and Hawk who have been friends for years. Colton had moved away to go pursue an education and comes back to find that he has developed feelings for Melanie., Melanie has grown to become a beautiful and witty woman though it seems she is in some trouble.

In “Against the Wall” the first novel of the Maverick Montana series, we get a look into the life of Sophie Smith, a Landscape Architect from San Francisco. She is working to develop a golf resort in a rural town in Montana, when she bumps into the dreamy smoking hot cowboy Jake Lodge who is determined to stop her project. He literally sweeps her off her feet and onto his horse while she is surveying the site of the proposed golf resort. Even though he sweeps her off her feet western movie style, it turns out that Jake is badass country lawyer who has worked cases as high as the Supreme Court. But she is determined not to be distracted by a cowboy lawyer no matter how gorgeous he looks. Conversely, Jake intends to fight tooth and nail to ensure the golf course is not built as the tribe believes it is bad for the lake and land it borders. But even as they are on opposite ends of the negotiation table, the spark between them is undeniable. She is in town for business but Jake and his family have other plans. As the sparks fly, she is increasingly unable to resist the advances of such an alpha male. How is she supposed to negotiate love and her project while keeping both the community and the man that have embraced her happy.

“Under the Covers”, the second novel of the Maverick Montana series is a story about Juliet and Sheriff Quinn. Juliet had agreed to act as Quinn’s girlfriend to ward off an unwanted admirer in return for cheaper rent for her Art Gallery exhibit. This would be quite the boon for her business since she is running out of her money and the big exhibition is still many days away. They had agreed that there would be no touching during the charade but all bets are off when he kisses her deep and hard. Having escaped from the city to get away from the criminal activities of her family, she did not want to cause any waves. Now her inhibitions are holding her back as Quinn Lodge the hotter than hell sheriff is making her fall for him. She feels as if the past is catching up to her and wants to move away as soon as she can though she has to have a successful exhibition first. Quinn had always had his eye on the city girl and thought she was hiding something. However, while he is still determined to find out just what she is hiding, their chemistry is getting in the way. Who better to have a romantic relationship with when you are hiding something than the local Sheriff? He can smell the rat in her dubious past but is now in too deep.

In “Rising Assets”, Melanie, Colton and Hawk are three best friends that had known each other right from childhood. Growing up in Mineral Lake in Montana, Melanie was always attracted to Colton. However, she did not want to ruin their friendship with a few weeks or months of passion. But then he goes to college and when he comes back he finds her in financial trouble. He is not the type of man that will let her suffer all alone and thus he insists on helping her. Since he came back, he is more possessive and protective but after a heated argument, anger becomes lust and they cross the lines Melanie never wanted to cross. It is the worst time given that she is looking to pair with someone serious given that her biological clock is ticking. But she is shocked to learn that Colton has developed feelings for her. He had always found her beautiful but things get more complicated when he learns of the cause of all of Mel’s financial problems. It seems everyone but Colton and Melanie know they are meant to be, even as the sexual tension continues to spark.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Maverick Montana

Leave a Reply