Book Notification

Melonie Johnson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sometimes in Love Books

Getting Hot with the Scot (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smitten by the Brit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Bad Boy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Too Good to Be Real (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Wrong to Be Right (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Season for Love(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dissent(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Wishes and New Year's Kisses(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Melonie Johnson

Melonie Johnson is a well-known novelist in the United States, recognized for her success in the romance genre. She has earned a spot on the USA Today bestseller list, a notable achievement for any writer. With a passion for both Shakespeare and Yoda, Melonie has a distinctive flair for crafting characters that are relatable, real and engaging. Her proven ability to create believable personas contributes to her prominence in the literary world.

Readers find Melonie Johnson’s stories absorbing and enjoyable, proof of her storytelling prowess. Each of her books offers a blend of romance and entertainment, delivered in an engaging narrative. The charismatic protagonists in her stories keep readers hooked on every page, eager to learn about their fate. By enabling readers to identify with her characters, Melonie makes her books both delightful to read and emotionally resonant.

Melonie Johnson’s talent for creating persuasive stories that capture her audience’s imagination sets her apart in the realm of romance fiction. Her captivating narratives and relatable characters have helped her carve out a space in the hearts of countless readers. Whether it’s the mix of boiling passion or tragic conflict, Melonie’s stories always guarantee an enriching reading experience. Indeed, it’s her exceptional knack for story-telling that makes her a best-selling author and a favorite among romance readers.

Early and Personal Life

Melonie Johnson, a renowned American romance novelist, discovered her love for reading and writing at an early age. She developed an understanding of the nuances of storytelling, an interest that was further fueled by her enchanting introduction to love. It was in a most romantic setting—a mall—where she encountered her future husband, when both were adolescents working in stores directly opposite each other.

Her inspiring life story continued as they settled into married life in the charming land nestled between Chicago and Milwaukee. Here, they established a foster family with their two daughters, a pet dog, and a couple of hermit crabs. Their life, much like a beautifully penned novel, seemed to have all the elements of love, affection, companionship, and joy.

But the writing journey for Melonie had just begun. After earning her Bachelor of Arts with honors from Loyola University, Chicago, she dove into a teaching career. She instructed high school students in English and Theatre in the northern Chicago suburbs for several years, marking a significant chapter in her professional story. Her inherent loves for literature and teaching undoubtedly shaped her writing style, making her the celebrated author she is today.

Writing Career

Celebrated author Melonie Johnson’s literary journey reflects an array of accomplishments. Known for her amusing and intelligent contemporary romance works, she also lends her voice to the world of audiobooks under the pseudonym, Evelyn Eibhlin. She has gained significant recognition in the literary community, touted as a “writer to watch” by Kirkus Reviews, as well as a “fizzy, engrossing new voice” by Entertainment Weekly, following her noteworthy debut series, ‘Sometimes in Love,’ published by St. Martin’s Press.

Melonie’s portfolio includes various series, stand-alone novels, collections, and omnibus editions. Most notable is her debut series ‘Sometimes in Love,’ composed of three books, including ‘Getting Hot with the Scot,’ ‘Smitten By the Brit,’ and ‘Once Upon a Bad Boy.’ She has also authored stand-alone novels ‘Too Good to Be Real’ and ‘Too Wrong to Be Right,’ as well as contributed to multi-author collections ‘Jingle Balls’ and ‘Tinsel and Tatas.’

Melonie’s name is also attached to the forthcoming omnibus edition ‘Chasing Holiday Tail.’ This impressive body of work marks her as a continuously evolving and inspiring author, with more captivating narratives waiting to be penned.

Too Good to Be Real

Melonie Johnson published her contemporary romance novel ‘Too Good to Be Real’ on July 6, 2021. This work marks another noteworthy addition to her growing literary portfolio. The book was released under the Griffin publishing house.

Julia, tired of modern dating, focuses on her career as a writer amid potential job cuts. Her luck turns when she discovers a resort that promises guests the experience of living in a romantic comedy. During her stay, she has a quirky encounter with an endearing man named Luke, but both of them keep their real identities a secret.

As they share numerous rom-com moments, their affection grows, leaving them wondering if their bond could withstand the honesty test and transition into the real world after the resort experience.

This book is a captivating and charming read. Melonie Johnson deftly narrates a modern love story that feels straight out of a romantic comedy. The connection between Julia and Luke is captivating, as they navigate a fantasy world while staying true to themselves.

An enjoyable book for those seeking a fun and authentic love story.

Once Upon a Bad Boy

Melonie Johnson released her contemporary romance, ‘Once Upon a Bad Boy,’ on June 25, 2019. This enjoyable standalone book is the third in her ‘Sometimes in Love’ series. The publishing house, St. Martin’s Paperbacks, would oversee its publication.

Sadie Gold, eager to enhance her acting career, lands a significant role that could dispel her image as a pampered beauty. Her past takes an unexpected turn upon reconnecting with Bo Ibarra, her first love who had abruptly left her.

Both successful now, they look to navigate the sobs of their contentious pasts, survive unfounded gossip, and control the undeniable pull between them. Their shared journey might steer them towards a genuine, enduring love.

Too Wrong to Be Right

Melonie Johnson contributed to contemporary romance literature with the release of ‘Too Wrong to Be Right’ on February 28, 2023. This addition to her literary works underscores her talent in the genre. The book arrived under the umbrella of the Griffin publishing house.

Kat Kowalski decides to abandon her unsuccessful dating patterns after her most recent boyfriend cruelly left her, single with a pet hedgehog. She plans to refrain from dating until she finds her ideal match based on a list of qualities she’s created. Her no-dating resolution is put to the test when she meets Mick O’Sullivan under bizarre circumstances at his family’s funeral home.

As they become closer, Kat questions her strict criteria for Mr. Right, wondering if Mick, despite not checking all the boxes, could be the one she’s been waiting for.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Melonie Johnson

Leave a Reply