Book Notification

Michael Easter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Comfort Crisis (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scarcity Brain (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Easter is a former professor at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV), “Outside Magazine” columnist, “Men’s Health Magazine” contributing editor and author of the non fiction work “The Comfort Crisis.”

His work has been published in more than sixty countries across the world. It has also been featured in Esquire, Men’s Journal, Scientific American, Vice and New York among several others.

Michael currently makes his home in Las Vegas, where he lives with his wife and their two dogs.

Over the years, Michael Easter has become a leading voice on the integration of evolutionary wisdom and modern science for improved meaning, health and performance at work and in life.

He has been known to travel all over the world, where he works with people living at the extremes and brilliant thinkers, from whom he gets brilliant insights. He usually shares these insights in articles, books and other media.

His investigations have seen him go to ancient monasteries, where he has met with monks in Bhutan to the jungles of Bolivia to meet lost tribes CEOs in Fortune 500 boardrooms, gene scientists in Iceland, and to undisclosed locations to meet US Special Forces soldiers.

His work is usually a showcase of the many answers we can get from science in addition to showcasing the many aspects of living well and the human experience that cannot be measured.

In that regard, Michael Easter’s work combines the mystical with the statistical, as it combines a range of topics from philosophy and theology to anthropology and medicine. He also conducts case studies studying extraordinary things done by everyday people.

His debut novel “Comfort Crisis” has been adopted by tier one military units, Major League Baseball teams, major corporations, top ranked NCAA D1 football programs, law programs and top tier universities.

Michael Easter’s work has been endorsed by environmental leaders, directors of the CIA, Buddhist leaders, Navy SEALs, Pulitzer Prize-winning authors, leading physicians and gold medal winning Olympians.

He has also been featured in prestigious publications including “Men’s Health,” where he worked as Contributing Editor. His work has also been featured in “Women’s Health,” “Outside,” “Scientific American,” “Men’s Journal,” “Esquire,” “Vice” and “Cosmopolitan” among several other publications.

He has been invited to the most influential and largest podcasts online such as EconTalk, The Joe Rogan Experience, Impact Theory and Art of Manliness where he has discussed his work.

When he is not working as a reporter on the ground, Michael can be found at the University of Las Vegas where he teaches journalism. He is the co-founder and co director of a University of Nevada Las Vegas named the Public Communications Institute.

He has also consulted and spoken to various government agencies, top tier universities, Fortune 500 companies, medical schools and some of the largest non profit organizations in the United States.

“The Comfort Crisis” by Michael Easter is a gripping investigation in which the author seeks out mind-body conditioning innovators, disruptive genius researchers and off the grid visionaries that unlock the life changing secrets of discomfort as a counterintuitive solution.

He embarks on a journey to understand how we evolved to desire a challenge. In his quest, he travels to Bhutan, a mystical country where a Buddhist leader and an Oxford economist have combined forces to teach humanity about happiness.

Meanwhile, a top scientist with the NBA is using ancient Japanese arts to make championship athletes. Along the way, Easter stumbles upon a blueprint to leverage the power of discomfort that stands to dramatically improve humanity’s happiness and health.

The novel is a bold call that asks readers to explore the wild within themselves and break out of their comfort zone.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Easter

Leave a Reply