Book Notification

Michael Walsh Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Devlin Books

Hostile Intent (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Early Warning (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shock Warning / Shock Wave (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Carnegie Hall (With: Richard Schickel) (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who's Afraid of Classical Music? (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Andrew Lloyd Webber (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lvov Ghetto Diary (As: David Kahane) (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who's Afraid of Opera? (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
So When Does the Fat Lady Sing? (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rules for Radical Conservatives (As: David Kahane) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Pleasure Palace (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sherlock Holmes in America(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Walsh is one of the well established authors from The United States, who is famous for writing novels based on the spy fiction and thriller genres. He has also made a name for himself as a media critic, screenwriter, and music critic. Author Walsh’s popular novels include the spy thiller book series featuring the popular character named Devlin. Walsh has also written a sequel novel to Casablanca as well as a fiction work set around the life of Owney Madden. Author Walsh started his writing career in the year 1987 with the release of his first nonfiction book called Carnegie Hall. He had collaborated with author Richard Schickel for completing this book. The first novel that Walsh wrote was published in 1997 under the title of Exchange Valley. Walsh was born on October 23, 1949. He completed his graduation from the Eastman Music School, Rochester, New York, in the year 1971. Following this, he joined the Democrat & Chronicle to work as a reporter. Walsh was involved in reporting for several articles related to heroin abuse in Rochester. For this, he was awarded with the first prize of the Publishers Association of New York State, which he shared along with a couple of his other colleagues. Aged 23 in 1973, Walsh became a critic of classical music of the paper. In 1977, he went on the become the chief critic of a San Francisco based paper. His music criticism fetched him the ASCAP Deems Taylor prize in 1980. The following year, Walsh became a music critic for the Time magazine. At this time, he mainly involved in covering stories related to Vladimir Horowitz, Lloyd Webber, Andrew James Levine, etc.

Between the years 1997 and 2002, author Walsh was involved as being a visiting fellow at the Boston University, of the Journalism Professor, Film and Television Professor, and University Professors. He even served as the Vice President of the Wende Museum board for a few years. Walsh is said to have been mainly devoted to Soviet and East German arts, scholarship in Culver City, California, and artifacts. Currently, he is serving as an advisory board member of the museum. Author Walsh has given lectures at many notable places in the U.S., as well abroad, including giving presentations in Munich, Tokyo, Budapest, etc. Since the year 2007, Walsh has been writing for the National Review under his original name and also by using the fictional name of David Kahane. He borrowed this name from a character in the film titled The Player. Walsh says that this persona has helped him to develop the habit of talking too much about how to live a liberal life to the conservative audience. In 2010, Walsh launched a website devoted to criticism and media commentary, in partnership with Andrew Breitbart. From 2010 to 2013, Walsh contributed an opinion column every week for New York Post. The PJ Media selected him as a featured columnist in 2012, where he used to give social and political commentary on a daily basis. Recently, Walsh released a sociopolitical work called as The Devils Pleasure Palace. It is Frankfurt School’s indictment and was released in 2015. Soon after its release, it rose to the number one spot on Amazon’s bestseller list in the category of Criticism and Philosophy. The main residence of author Walsh is Lakeville, Connecticut.

The Devlin series written by Michael Walsh is comprised of a total of 3 books, which were released between the years 2009 and 2011. All the books in the series feature the main character as Devlin. The name is actually the code name of a man who seems to exist only in the dark shadows of the US governments. He operates as the top agent of the NSA and is generally tasked to work off grid. Devlin is considered to be the most deadly weapon that the government has and is kept a secret. The first book of this series is entitled ‘Hostile Intent’. It was released by the Pinnacle publication in the year 2009. At the start of the book, author Walsh has described a terrorist attack which is believed to be the most horrific one to have ever been carried out on the American soil. Seeing the highly volatile situation at hand, the government asks the NSA to bring the situation under control. The NSA knows that there is only a single person who can deal with this situation very well, the one with the code name of Devlin. As soon as Devlin starts working on his investigation on the terrorist attack, he finds out that the attack was just a small part of something even bigger and deadlier. Devlin also finds out that the attack was meant to draw his attention and bring him out so that he could not remain a secret weapon anymore. And to do this, the enemy took the dangerous step of putting the lives of numerous American people on the line. Devlin knows that the ones responsible for the attack will not stop until they acquire what they are looking for. Now, he must use all his resources and bring them down as soon as possible so as to bring the control back into the hands of the government as well as make the citizens establish their faith and trust in the government once again.

Another exciting book published in the series is titled as ‘Shock Warning’. The Pinnacle publishers once again released the book in the 2011. The beginning of this story depicts a deadly biological attack that takes place in California. This attack displays the face of the homegrown terror that was not seen on the US soil before. What makes the government even more worried is the fact that the attack has taken place just a few weeks before the start of the race for the president’s post. In White House, everyone seems to be having a nightmare as they whole country faces the threat of being plunged into an economic chaos and panic. The attack puts even Devlin in a lot of tension, who sees it as an ultimate warning. After looking for the clues, he becomes successful in finding out the ones responsible for the mayhem. As the situation is being covered by the media all over the world, Devlin must find out what are the next plans of the attackers and must work to bring them down. He feels that he is undergoing the most difficult mission of his career as an undercover agent as the election is about to take place and the attack has shifted everyone’s attention. He cannot afford to make even the smallest of the mistakes. The readers all over the world enjoyed reading the book and praised it for being a great political thriller. The critics also applauded it with great reviews.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michael Walsh

Leave a Reply