Book Notification

Michelle Min Sterling Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Michelle Min Sterling is a bestselling science fiction author that is best known for her debut novel Camp Zero which she published in 2023.

The author was born on Vancouver Island in British Columbia Canada even though she now makes her home in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Michelle went to Boston University where she got her creative writing master’s degree.
She has also been granted writing fellowships at several institutions. Some of the places where she has been a fellow include The Banff Centre for Creativity and the Arts, the Akademie Schloss Solitude, the Norman Mailer Center, the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts, among several other prestigious fellowships.

Michelle’s writing has also been featured in prestigious publications such as Joyland, VICE, and The Baffler. Her writing has over the years been translated into at least half a dozen languages. Aside from her writings, She is employed at the Berklee Colege of Music as an assistant professor of English.

Camp Zero which is Michelle Min Sterling’s novel has received much critical praise from many quarters. It has been called a convincingly detailed sui generis, intricately designed and boldly imagined.
While the work is set in the near future, it exudes a real-life sense of reality with evocative insights into the human condition such as self-recreation, migration, gender inequality, environmental destruction, and the burden of the past.
Over its many pages, Michelle showcases her subtle writing skills making this a groundbreaking literary fiction novel. Even though it has some dark components, it also comes with the conviction that one can always find their way out as long as they have shared community, bravery, and love.

Michelle Min Sterling’s novel is a work that is set in a near future settlement in the north. It is here that a bunch of survivors of climate change share their fates in this transportive and mesmerizing novel in the vein of “The Power and Station Eleven.”
In the vast reaches of Canada is Camp Zero, a building project by the Americans that hides many secrets. Rose is a woman that travels to Camp Zero hoping to help her immigrant Korean mother that had been displaced. She also hopes to spy on the camp’s architect in exchange for a place to live.
Arriving at the same time as Rose is Grant is a college professor fleeing from the dark legacy of his wealthy family. Gradually, they come to the realization that the architect is not what they believed he was.
Meanwhile, there is a disturbing mystery underneath all that is happening at camp. There have been rumors of an elite group of women soldiers working and living at a climate research station from the Cold War that is located nearby.
Camp Zero is an electrifying page-turner of a novel that explores the intersection of migration, gender, and class and how these impact those that survive a climate catastrophe.
Sterling shows her brilliance as she manages to capture the complexity and nuance of humans in grim and didactic settings.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Michelle Min Sterling

Leave a Reply