Book Notification

Nicola May Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cockleberry Bay Books

The Corner Shop in Cockleberry Bay (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet Me in Cockleberry Bay (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gift of Cockleberry Bay (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Cockleberry Bay (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ferry Lane Market Books

Welcome to Ferry Lane Market (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starry Skies in Ferry Lane Market (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rainbows End in Ferry Lane Market (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ruby Matthews Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Better Together (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Star Fish (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The School Gates (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bow Wow Club (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The SW19 Club / The Women of Wimbledon Common (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Me Tinder / It Started with a Click (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hub (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Christmas Evie (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Create & Maintain Your Author Profile (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nicola May
Nicola May lives in Ascot in Berkshire. Her hobbies include crabbing in South Devon, watching films which involve a ton of swooning, eating pancakes, and enjoying a good flutter on the horses.

Inspired by her favorite writers Carole Matthews and Milly Johnson, she looks forward to sharing her heartfelt, charming, and funny books with her readers.

All of her books have appeared in the Kindle bestseller charts. One was named ebook of the week by The Sun and two won awards at the Festival of Romance.

“Better Together” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2011. Jess is nearing in on forty when she meets this guy named Dan Harris while at a party. She is sorted, happy, and single; with a buzzy sex and social life and a great job. All of this becomes threatened when she falls deeply in love with Dan, who’s just 23.

Jess, since she’s older, recognizes this as the precious and real thing, however in his immaturity, Dan doesn’t. Unable to cope with being an older woman, he leaves her eventually.

Ten years go by. Jess, still gorgeous at the age of fifty, is currently married, and has a child of her own. She and Dan meet up again, and the years melt away. This time around, he understands, however could it really be too late?

“Working it Out” is the first novel in the “Working it Out” series and was released in the year 2011. Ruby Matthews has got a plan. Twelve jobs in just twelve months, until she lands the one of her dreams.

Ruby starts questioning her priorities after an unexpected redundancy. Inspired by this quote from Kahlil Gibran about loving the work you do, she launches her mission to get the ideal job.

Her one year of gainful, and sometimes quite painful, employment includes dealing with some embarrassing ailments in a Harley Street Clinic; nannying for some clients located in the South of France; waiting tables in a buzzy Soho cafe; and meeting some celebs of years gone by in this home for retired actors. Even though love doesn’t top her list anymore, relationships just seem to keep happening along the way. And this sees her handing out a few P45s of her own.

However are any of these jobs, or the guys that she meets, see if her dreams come true? Or is Ruby going to just wind up back she started out?

“The Corner Shop in Cockleberry Bay” is the first novel in the “Cockleberry Bay” series and was released in the year 2018. Rosa Larkin is currently down on her luck in London, so when she inherits this nearly derelict corner shop in a quaint Devon village, her initial thought is just to sell it to get the money and get her life sorted. However there’s nothing straightforward about this legacy. As her benefactor’s identity stays a mystery, either he (or she) has left an important legal proviso: the shop can’t be sold, just passed on to someone that truly deserves it.

Rosa makes her mind up to give it a go: put everything she’s got in order to get the shop up and running again in the tiny seaside community of Cockleberry Bay. However will she be able to do it all on her own? If not, who’s going to help her to succeed, and who among the following are going to work in secret to see that she fails?

There’s a selection of meddling locals, a sexy plumber, a handsome rugby player, and a charlatan reporter. Add in the disappearance of a valuable engraved necklace and one hit and run incident; and what you are left with is a journey of unpredictable events and self-discovery.

Rosa, with some heartfelt and surprising results, is accompanied by Hot, her little sausage dog, as she slowly but surely unravels the shadowy secrets of the inheritance, and bring her own, long-hidden heritage into light.

“Meet Me in Cockleberry Bay” is the second novel in the “Cockleberry Bay” series and was released in the year 2019. The cast of “The Corner Shop in Cockleberry Bay” have returned, including: Sheila, Rosa, Josh, Jacob, and Mary, new mother Titch, and last but not least: Hot, that adorable dachshund.

Rosa Smith, who is newly married, and with her inherited corner shop up and running successfully, appears to have everything that anybody could ever wish for. However the course of true love never has ran smooth and Rosa’s suspicions that her husband’s having affair have some dire repercussions.

Hitting rock bottom before she’s able to climb back to the top, a fragile Rosa is forced to face some of her fears, jealousy, and addiction head on.

With a mystery fire, the selection of meddling locals still at large, and Titch’s frantic hunt to find the real dad of her sick baby, this second novel in this enchanting series is sure to take you on a further unpredictable journey of self-discovery.

“Welcome to Ferry Lane Market” is the first novel in the “Ferry Lane Market” series and was released in the year 2021. Even though Kara Moon, age thirty-three years old, loves her hometown of Hartmouth located in Cornwall, she’s always wondered if she should’ve followed her dreams of going off and study floristry. However she just could not bring herself to abandon her emotionally delicate single dad, and has worked on Ferry Lane Market’s flower stall since she left school.

When her good-for-nothing boyfriend cheats on her and robs her of her entire life savings, she dumps him finally and rents out her spare room as an Airbnb. Gossip starts flying all around the town while Kara welcomes a series of foreign guests into her flat which overlooks the estuary.

Then this anonymous postcard shows up, along with a plane ticket to New York. And there starts the first of three trips of a whole lifetime, during which she’ll learn the important lessons about her life, what she wants from it, and herself. And quite possibly find love along the way.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Nicola May

Leave a Reply