Book Notification

Pelican Harbor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pelican Harbor Books

One Little Lie (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Reasons to Run (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Missing Days (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Colleen Coble is a published American author.

The best-selling author has made the top charts of USA Today as well as the CBA, ECPA, Publishers Weekly, and Amazon’s best seller lists. She is a prolific writer, often specializing in romantic suspense or romantic mysteries, which she writes because she loves to see justice be done. She has written dozens of novels and many series, which include her Pelican Harbor series, Rock Harbor series, Mercy Falls series, Hope Beach series, Aloha Reef series, and the Lonestar series.

Colleen has over four million of her books in print. She is married to her husband Dave, and they reside in Indiana.

She has won several awards from the RITA Award from Romance Writers of America, the ACFW Carol Award, the Best Book of Indiana, the Daphne du Maurier Award, the Holt Medallion, the Booksellers Best and National Readers’ Choice, to name a few. She serves as the CEO for the American Christian Fiction Writers group.

The Christian author not only writes romance and romantic suspense but also historical fiction.

The author was born in Wabash, Indiana on January 19, 1952. She grew up there locally on a farm with her parents and siblings and was the oldest of the four children there. Her father was named George Rhoads and was a farmer, also working at General Motors as a Guard. Her mother Peggy took care of things in the home as a housewife. She grew up with three brothers named Randy, Rick, and David, with Randy unfortunately passing away in 1990.

Colleen attended Southwood High School in Wabash County and graduated. Many of the early books and stories that she wrote were brief historical romances. They were published under the Heartsong Presents imprint of Barbour Publishing. The initial four books all have the same setting of the state of Wyoming.

The author says that she had the inspiration to write them after the event of her brother Randy being struck by lightning on August 28, 1990, and being killed by it. She went to where he lived in Wyoming and visited there, and then was inspired to finally take on what she had wanted to do for years, which was write a book. So it was that she made Wyoming the setting for her romance stories set in the 1860s Wild West. While she was excited to get started, it still took her about a year to complete the first book because she was still working full-time at Wabash Eletric Supply as a receptionist.

Collen recounts that being born and growing up in the Midwest in Indiana on the farm with animals, she always had lots of adventures to enjoy. She says that perhaps is why her stories usually contain a bit of action and adventure in them.

One Little Lie is the first novel in the Pelican Harbor series by Colleen Coble. This is debut in an engaging series from romantic suspense writer Collen Coble that you won’t want to miss!

It started as one small lie. Now Jane Hardy is going to do everything that she possibly can to get to the bottom of the truth.

Main character Jane Hardy’s father has retired, and now she is the interim sheriff appointed to serve Pelican Harbor, Alabama. As much as she would love some time to adjust, there’s none of that. Then she’s thrown for a loop when her father is arrested for theft and then looked at as a suspect for a murder.

Jane realizes that these may not be coincidences. Deep down, she suspects that she is dealing with someone that is doing their best to take down her father. The two were able to get away from a cult over a decade ago. Fifteen years later, Jane has spent hours searching for her mother without fail. She refused to go along with them and would not leave the cult. It’s possible that someone from their past with resentment could have tracked them down somehow.

Then there’s Reid Bechtol, a journalist who is fairly well known. He makes documentaries, although he’s currently angling to cover Jane’s career. She doesn’t want anything to do with it, but the committee that appointed her actually really likes the thought of all that publicity. Jane finds out that she enjoys Reid’s clam disposition as he is taping the documentary, and the two begin collaborating to clear her father’s name.

However, Reid just may have secrets from the past of his own that may create a rift between himself and Jane too large to cross. Maybe this whole thing did start with a lie. Still, Jane’s going to do everything that she can to figure out what the truth is. Will she be successful? Read this book to find out!

Two Reasons to Run is the second novel in the Pelican Harbor series by Collen Coble. If you thought that the first story was gripping, be sure to check out the second installment too!

Jane Hardy is back, and now she’s Police Chief. She has been able to reunite with her son who she has been away from for a long time. Then she finds out of a potential upcoming terror attack that could take out all that she cares about.

It was a lie that changed everything, and she’s still dealing with the scandal that went through her department like a wave just as she stepped in for her father. The retired man that had ruined her life with that small lie. Now she has at last been reunited with her 15-year-old son, who was thought dead, and his father Reid.

A death on Zeus, a Gulf Coast oil platform, exposes the plot of an environmental terrorist to pollute Mobile Bay with crude oil. Now Jane must put aside her feelings for Reid while he does the same so that they can work together to stop this from ever happening. When the terrorist threatens Will, Jane and Reid will do anything to protect him.

It could end up becoming the shared thing that they need. But when things from the past start to come up, will it break apart a relationship that was just beginning? Will Jane run or will she stay and fight? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pelican Harbor

Leave a Reply