Book Notification

Perfect Gentlemen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Perfect Gentlemen Books

By: Shayla Black, Lexi Blake
Scandal Never Sleeps (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduction in Session (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Easy Temptation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smoke and Sin (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
At the Pleasure of the President (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Perfect Gentlemen series is a wonderful series of romance, adult fiction, contemporary romance, romantic suspense, mystery, and erotica stories. It is written by a USA Today and NY Times bestselling American writer named Lexi Blake in collaboration with another bestselling author named Shayla Black. The series began in 2015 and comprised of 5 books until 2019. In this series, Lexi Black has described the stories of Creighton Academy’s Perfect Gentlemen. They are depicted as privileged, powerful, and wealthy friends, who have a wild side to their personality. Each book of this series revolves around a different set of main characters indulging in romantic and erotic adventures.

Some of the important characters created by Lexi Blake and Shayla Black for this series include Maddox Crawford, Gabriel Bond, Everly Parker, Connor Sparks, Lara, Holland Kirk, Dax Spencer, Roman Calder, Augustine Spencer, Zack Hayes, Elizabeth Matthews, etc. Lexi and Shayla have set the stories in New York and New Orleans. Every book of this series is widely famous and has sold millions of copies in different parts of the world. The success of this series proved quite beneficial for the respective careers of authors Shayla Black and Lexi Blake. They went on to write many more exciting books and series in their careers in the later years.

The debut book of the Perfect Gentlemen novel series written by author Lexi Blake is entitled ‘Scandal Never Sleeps’. It was released by Berkley’s publication in 2015. This novel’s story shows how the ideal lives of the members of the Perfect Gentlemen get torn down due to a deadly scandal. The central characters mentioned by Lexi Blake in this book include Everly Parker, Maddox Crawford, and Gabriel Bond. Initially, it is depicted that the sudden death of Maddox Crawford comes down hard on his friend, Gabriel Bond. He not only buries his friend, but also cleans up his messes, including the troubled company that he owned. In an attempt to overcome the restlessness and grief, Gabriel Bond finds relief in a beautiful stranger’s arms. The one-night stand that he shared with the beautiful Everly Parker makes him forget all his worries. But, the one-time encounter comes back to haunt Gabriel Bond in ways that he never imagined.

Everly Parker was groomed under Maddox Crawford to face the challenges of the executive world. And after the death of Maddox, she thinks that her job is in danger, especially when she has accidentally slept with the new boss of the company. But, to her relief, the night she shared with Gabriel was a passionate one and had made Gabriel want more. As Everly and Gabriel struggle to manage the heated tension and attraction between them, they come across important evidence that proved that Maddox’s death was not an accident. They feel that they must keep their smoldering passions in check and tract down the murderer of Maddox. It is revealed later that Maddox knew some secrets which led to his murder and if Gabriel and Everly don’t catch the culprit in time, they might end up being the killer’s next target.

Another mind-blowing book written in the series is called ‘Big Easy Temptation’. It was also published by Berkley in 2016. The primary characters of this book include Dax Spencer and Holland Kirk. Initially, Holland Kirk is introduced as an NCIS agent and Dax Spencer is depicted as a Naval officer. Several years ago, they were involved in a steamy affair with each other. Then, Holland ended up leaving Dax following the death of his father. Dax tried to forget all her memories and put her behind him, but never managed to forget Holland completely. Later, Dax and his teammates uncover certain secrets that help them unravel a network of lies. He also discovers that the tragedy of his family was a part of a large conspiracy.

All the evidence points him in the direction of New Orleans, where his former girlfriend waits for him with a torch in her hand. Holland thinks that her deadly secret will be protected if she continues to stay in New Orleans and doesn’t try to reach out to Dax. But, when she learns that he is about to arrive in New Orleans, her joy knows no bounds. As soon as they get reunited, they are unable to let go of the passion burning wild and hot in their hearts. But, they are also aware of the dangers lurking around and know that they can lead their lives happily only after getting rid of the dangers completely.

Lexi Blake is a renowned American writer of paranormal, romantic suspense, and romance stories. She has penned many wonderful novel series in her career, including the Masters and Mercenaries series, Hunter series, Thieves series, Lawless series, Courting Justice series, Butterfly Bayou series, etc. Additionally, Blake has contributed to other novel series and written short story collections in collaborations with authors like Mari Carr, Angel Payne, Shayla Black, Jenna Jacob, Willow Winters, Kris Cook, Carrie Ann Ryan, Geneva Lee, Sierra Cartwright, Amo Jones, Katana Collins, Kym Grosso, Kennedy Layne, etc. Lexi Blake’s books have appeared in the bestselling lists of many literary magazines and journals, such as the NY Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, etc. Author Blake was born in Dallas, Texas and currently resides in North Texas along with her beloved husband, three children, and several pets. She claims to have started writing at a very young age. Most of her earlier works were focused on journalism and plays. Finally, Lexi Blake found her true interest when she started writing urban fantasy and romance.

Blake has a great belief in happy endings and looks for humor in the oddest and strangest places. She made her debut in 2010 with the novel called Their Virgin Captive. It was also her first collaboration with Shayla Black. From 2013 onwards, Black started working on urban fantasy stories. The Thieves series was her first book series in this genre. In 2015, she also came up with the spin-off of Thieves. Lexi Blake’s books have sold more than three million copies altogether. Her books have been translated into numerous foreign languages and are available all over the world. Critics, fellow writers, and readers have rated her books highly and give rave reviews on various literary platforms. She hopes to keep getting the love of her fans in all her future projects and keep entertaining them as long as she can.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Perfect Gentlemen

Leave a Reply