Book Notification

Priscilla West Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Forever Books

Publication Order of The Sandstone Affair Books

The Sandstone Affair (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Priscilla West is a leading American writer and bestselling author, who is popular for writing romance, fiction, young adult, new adult, contemporary, and erotica novels. She has been particularly very popular for her Forever series of novels. Author West enjoys Eskimo kisses, cuddles, big size teddy bears, men wearing suits, large eggs, and drinking coffee. She loves to read romance stories and becomes glued to her reading desk whenever she finds an interesting one to read. Her romance and contemporary novels have successfully reached out to a large number of readers from across the globe. Over the course of the last few years, author West has managed to get a huge fan following. Many readers have liked and appreciated her work, and have added her in their list of must-read authors.

Author West takes a great pride in knowing that she is listed among the bestselling writers. She hopes to continue writing exciting romance stories in the years to come and achieve much more success in her life and career. West has also managed to get into the good books of numerous authors and critics. A large group of critics has praised her works and have given great reviews of her novels and her characters in various literary magazines. Her fellow authors have motivated her all along by praising her stories and reviewing them with great comments. Author West’s books often feature in the top lists of numerous popular magazines such as the USA Today, NY Times, Library Journal, etc.

West wishes to become a lot more famous and establish herself among the top-rated writers of her time. She says that the works of some of the well-established writers have influenced her a lot. She has always been inspired to make changes in her style of writing and make them look better so that her readers like it much more. Author West likes to keep in touch with her fans and answer her queries and doubts in person. She interacts with them on a regular basis through her personal website. In addition to this, she also talks to them on various social media platforms. West keeps them updated about the latest happenings in her personal and professional lives. She even gives them the updates related to the release dates of her upcoming books. Overall, author West is quite content with the way her career has shaped up and thinks that she could not have asked for more. Now, she just hopes that her future books continue to entertain the readers like all her previous ones.

The Forever series written by author Priscilla West is comprised of a total of 7 books, which were released between the years 2013 and 2014. The series is actually divided into 3 parts featuring 3 different couples and each part deals with the romantic life of one couple. The pairs depicted by author West include Vincent and Kristen, Hunter and Lorrie, and Jax and Riley. The series can be read as a whole or as the separate part of each couple. The debut book of this series entitled ‘Forbidden Surrender’. It was released in the year 2013 as a Kindle edition. The main characters of this book include Vincent Sorensen and Kristen Daley.

At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Kriten Daley has recently graduated from Harvard and becomes the wealth manager in a reputed company. She travels to South Africa with her colleagues for pitching Vincent Sorenson’s company to invest his fortune on her wealth management company. With their first encounter, they begin to fall for each other. The story then moves ahead with Kristen and Vincent romance. As Vincent tries to make her fall for him and indulge in a love-lust relationship, Kristen tries to brush him off. She denies any attraction to him, seeing him as a potential client and fears that her involvement with him on a personal level would cause a conflict of interest. Their chase move from South Africa to New York as they make attempts to have a hold of the forbidden feelings.

Later, Vincent becomes aware of some secrets from Kristen’s past and this makes her wonder if he will still stick around or run away like all her former lovers. Vincent used to be a surfer and has worked very hard to become a billionaire. He has the reputation of a bad boy because of his countless number of relationships. He is shown as a charming, relentless, driven, reasonable, noble, complex, and thrill-seeker. While, Kristen Daley is depicted as a smart, stubborn, ambitious, indecisive, endearing, predictable, and insecure lady. The book goes on to have an abrupt end. It seems to be an entertaining, fast-paced, interesting, and exciting story.

The next installment of this series is called ‘Secret Surrender’. It was also published in 2013. This book continues to describe the relationship between Kristen Daley and Vincent Sorenson. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Kristen ends up giving herself to the love of Vincent Sorenson, but she thinks of it as a great risk to herself. However, she seems confident and satisfied with the fact that she was willing and prepared to take this risk. She had kept her heart closed for a very long time and did not allow any man to enter it for so long. But, when Kristen saw that Vincent was the first one to break down its walls and develop a feeling inside her, she couldn’t help herself from giving in to his love.

After some time in their relationship, Vincent invites Kristen to visit his private island along with him. The two go on an exciting trip to the exclusive island. There, Kristen comes to know about the real Vincent Sorenson that he had kept hidden under the suave nonchalance layers. Everything seems so perfect to her that she begins to think her relationship with Vincent is about to go to a new level of understanding and mutual trust. Just then, Kristen learns about a secret about Vincent that he wished not to let out to anyone. This makes Kristen think that Vincent is not as honest as he portrays himself. She begins to get second thoughts about their relationship. And the thought of losing her job is their secret affair with Vincent reaches her company always remains at the back of her mind. Kristen Daley starts wondering if she is taking a much bigger risk than she thought? This book too is fast-paced and has all the elements of an excellent romance story. It caught the attention of the lovers of romance stories and managed to do a good business overall.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Priscilla West

Leave a Reply