Book Notification

Rebekah Weatherspoon Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beards & Bondage Books

Publication Order of Cowboys Of California Books

A Cowboy to Remember (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
If the Boot Fits (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thorn in the Saddle (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fit Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Loose Ends Books

Publication Order of Sugar Baby Books

Publication Order of Vampire Sorority Sisters Books

Better Off Red (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blacker Than Blue (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soul to Keep (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Rebekah Weatherspoon Audiobooks Books

A Walk in the Park (With: Marissa Hampton,Chinua Hawk) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Women of the Dark Streets(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Burns Bright(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best Lesbian Romance 2015(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rebekah Weatherspoon is an American author of humor, romance and contemporary books known for extremely erotic stories. Weatherspoon started writing when she decided it was a better fix than meddling in her friends’ life. To date, the author has published more than 20 books, and more are in the works, ready for publishing anytime soon. Weatherspoon has also received several awards for her writing, starting with the Golden Crown Literary Award for the At Her Feet novella and the Romantic Times Book Reviews Best Erotic Novella for the Sated novella. The Southern New Hampshire raised author currently resides in Southern California.

Rafe: A Buff Male Nanny

Rafe is the first book in the Loose Ends series. The book stars Dr Sloan Copeland, a young woman trying to balance between work and being the only parent to her 6-year-old twins. Sloan has just moved to Los Angeles after a nasty divorce, and all she wants is to be a good mother and an even better doctor. While she thought she had childcare figured out, her live-in nanny bails on her, and now she has to find a competent person to take care of her daughter. One nanny comes highly recommended, the only glitch is that he is male. Sloan has never considered a male nanny, but there is no time to broaden the search, and most of her friends think that the male will deliver to if not beyond her expectations.

Rafe Whitcomb thinks it’s time to end his career as a nanny. The family he has been working for has just moved overseas, and he feels it’s time to try something different. When approached about a vacant nanny position, he decides that one gig wouldn’t hurt, and that is how he ends up in Sloan’s house. Rafe is immediately attracted to Sloan, and he considers turning down the offer as he doesn’t see himself staying sane living with this sexy woman under one roof. Not one to hide his feelings, Rafe communicates his reservations from the start, but as it turns out, Sloan thinks he is attractive and wouldn’t mind knowing him better.

This marks the beginning of a steamy romance between two people who seem like they were made for each other. Rafe is excellent with the kids, good-hearted, and the sexy man can whip up a decent meal in minutes. Sloan finds Rafe to be tall, handsome, and Ripped, just the way she likes her men. He is also bearded and tatted, which leaves Sloan all hot and bothered. Against her better judgment, Sloan finds herself falling for the motorcycle-riding white boy who does such a great job with the children. How will this relationship end?

Rafe and Sloan are great characters, and the chemistry between them is explosive. Sloan is a great mother and a career woman who works and loves very hard. Rafe knows his job, and it is admirable that he is not intimidated by Sloan. The two communicate well, and any issue in their relationship is handled maturely.

Rafe: A Buff Male Nanny is one steamy romance story. While Nanny romances come with a power imbalance, it is refreshing to see that Rafe and Sloan enjoy a healthy mature relationship. Things are going to get steamy as the story continues, and it is clear that these two lovebirds are not ready to give up on each other. This book flows well and will leave you spellbound, making it hard to stop until you have read it to the end.


Haven is the first book in the Beards & Bondage series. The book stars Claudia Cade and Shepherd Olsen, otherwise known as Shep. Claudia and her brother take a camping trip to the woods with her brother only to run into two men who attack them, killing Claudia’s brother and leaving her with serious injuries. Claudia runs into a remote cabin to escape the attackers only to find the man who saves her life.

Shep is a nature photographer who lives in a remote cabin in the woods. When a bloody woman stumbles into his cabin, he shoots at her attackers before rushing her to the hospital. He stays long enough to answer the police questions, and he makes it his duty to protect Claudia. After all, the poor woman has just lost her brother, and Shep later learns that her parents are also dead.

Shep has been single for a while. His last girlfriend ditched him because she couldn’t meet his dominance needs. Now, Shep has resigned to a once per year visit to a BDSM club in Los Angeles. Here, he plays whatever fantasies he has for a week and retreats to his secluded cabin for the rest of the year. Shep finds himself spending more time with Claudia at the hospital. As she slowly recovers, the two get talking, and feelings start to develop.

Claudia recovers fully and goes back to her life in the city. However, life is never the same. The author lets us into Claudia’s life, and her grief sounds so real. Adjusting to a life with no other family is becoming harder, and Claudia cannot keep that handsome man who saved her life from her mind. After trying for a few months, Claudia decides to go in search of Shep in the woods.

Claudia and Shep are two lost souls, each dealing with enough baggage. Their reunion is a bit awkward, but it is great that they are both willing to talk and make things work. Claudia is willing to try BDSM, and Shep becomes the balm she needed to heal her wounds. It is refreshing just how honest they are to each other. Shep is honest about his needs, and Claudia opens up about her life and the issues she is struggling with.

Haven is a story of love, tragedy, and second chances. This story is also mighty sexy and comes with a good dose of erotic scenes. The pacing is just right, and the opening is simply epic. Perfect choice if you are in the mood for an erotic read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebekah Weatherspoon

Leave a Reply