Book Notification

Richard Jay Parker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Tom Fabian Books

Never Say Goodbye (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Songbird Girls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Stop Me (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scare Me (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stalk Me (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Follow You/Be My Killer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hide and Seek (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keep Her Safe/Truth or Dare (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dinner Party (As: R.J. Parker) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
While You Slept (As: R.J. Parker) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Good Neighbor (As: R.J. Parker) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Removal Man (As: R.J. Parker) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Richard Parker, also known as R.J. Parker, is an author and former television writer. He worked in the TV industry for twenty-two years after getting his start by submitting material. That lead to him working on a wide variety of TV shows and ultimately working his way up the chain to become a head writer, script editor, and eventually, a producer.

However, after that long career he decided to try his hand at writing as he wished to have a book published. He struggled at first as he spent ten years fighting to get something published. He finally broke through in the year 2009 when Stop Me was picked for publication. That book became a bit of a hit after its release and the book was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger Award 2010.

He would follow that book up with Scare Me which had similar success. The book was even acquired by Hollywood producers to potentially be made into a film. The script was written by Wentworth Miller of Prison Break fame. From here it was off and running in his writing career as he released Stalk Me next, another huge hit in both the United Kingdom and the United States, and has since continued to write books including The Songbird Girls and Keep Her Safe.

Parker lived in London for a long time, but now makes his home in Salisbury. However, he says that he can be lured back to London at any time with the promise of a long lunch.

Stop Me was Parker’s first novel. The book begins with Leo’s wife Laura going missing in London. It is not long before it is realized that she is the latest victim of the Vacation Killer. This killer has taken eleven women thus far and the fear is that she will be the twelfth, and now the Vacation Killer has taken responsibility. However, there are major differences between this case and the others. Leo is left wondering if Laura’s life has been spared. If that’s the case, he’ll need to work fast to stop the killer and save his wife before it’s too late.

Parker is also the author of While You Slept. This book begins when Lily Russell looks out into her garden and sees a man wearing a picture mask with a picture of her daughter’s face on it. Lily quickly calls the police about the incident. However, that doesn’t end up protecting her as the next morning she wakes up with her daughter in an exact replica of her home. Their captor is the same man from the garden, only now there are no police to call. Caught in a terrifying situation that looks just like home, Lily and Maisie only have each other to rely on to survive.

One of Parker’s most popular books is the addictive, twisty The Dinner Party. This book sees a group of eight old friends gathering for a peaceful dinner in the suburbs. The group is expecting a fun evening of wine and food, and that’s what it is – until they start playing a game. The game is about trust and dark secrets, the game will test marriage to its limit, and none of them can imagine what this game has in store for them. The next day, two guests are dead with the rest of them trapped in a nightmare. There is a killer among them, but who?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Richard Jay Parker

Leave a Reply