Book Notification

Seaside Saga Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Seaside Saga Books

Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Denim Blue Sea (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beach Blues (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beach Breeze (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beach Inn (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beach Bliss (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Castaway Cottage (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Beach (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Beach Bungalow (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Every Summer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Salt Air Secrets (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stony Point Summer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beachgoers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shore Road (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wait (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Goodbye (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Barlows (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Visitor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stairway to the Sea (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Liars (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mistake (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Moonchild Starbeam (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Seaside Saga

The Seaside Saga is a series of Women Fiction/Chick Lit books by USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Joanne DeMaio. It’s a story of old friends reuniting at a beach town as they deal with lost love, secrets and personal demons.

Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans

Just like the decline and the regrowth of the tide, so does life give us a share of issues that changes our lives forever, but the bonds of friendship, seawater, sea air are cleansing, and they cure what ails you.

For a group of old buddies, a summer reunion together in Long Island Sound shores in the town of Stony Point will give them a chance to reinforce their bonds. It will also provide them an opportunity to heal as each one of them deals with a variety of life problems including love, relationships, personal demons, loss, secrets; while at the same time seeking salvation and second chances.

Maris Carrington is a successful denim fashion designer based in Chicago. She returns to her hometown to settle a real estate dispute of her late father. Memories of the summer holidays spent in Stony Point are still fresh in her mind even though it’s been over a decade since her last summer at the Connecticut shore. There’s Maris who doesn’t know what to do with her life. She’s in a bit of dilemma: Maris not sure whether she wants to proceed with her engagement to her corporate attorney Scott or she wants the peace and quietness of living in Stony Point. While watching some old homemade movies, a family secret is revealed, and a chance to rekindle a past love relationship keeps her from wanting to return to Chicago.

There’s Eva Gallagher, a Stony Point real estate agent married to her childhood love Matt. The couple has a teenage daughter, Taylor. However, a happy marriage isn’t the only thing Eva wants. She was adopted when she was only one year old and has since been haunted not knowing who her biological parents are. The wondering never ceases, and this causes her to intense search online for her birth parents. But her obsession causes problems with her husband and daughter.

Jason Barlow is an architect, running a small startup company dedicated to renovating and remodeling beach cottages. He started Barlow Architecture Company with his brother Neil. But he and his were involved in a motorcycle crash seven years ago which left him with a prosthetic leg and his brother dead. Filled with guilt over his brother’s death, Neil is now a whispered voice in his head trying to heal and move on with his life, business and rekindling his old friendships and love may be what he needs to exorcise his demons.

Kyle Bradford is a jobless shipbuilder working part-time as a chef in a local restaurant. He is married to his friend from childhood Lauren, and they have two children. While cooking is his passion, it’s also his downfall, as his joblessness stands in the way of maintaining a happy life. Lauren is unhappy, but their financial struggles in their marriage and she longs for an old flame and the time when she used to paint on driftwood.

For this team of old friends, a summer reunion at Stony Point will revamp their friendship bonds and also provide healing, salvation, and second chances to revamp their lives. Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans is a fascinating narrative of restructuring friendships and dealing with life challenges. Overall this is an intricate story of interlinked friendships and real-life issues that is both sad and inspirational. It’s a compelling story that will have you feeling a mixture of emotions while at the same time soothing your soul.

The Denim Blue Sea

In her book two in Seaside Saga series, Joanne DeMaio has woven an emotional story narrated in the third person narrative between five different characters perspectives, set in the present but with flashbacks to the past. The reader is transported to the beautiful seashore town where they follow along with Matt, Maris, Kyle, Lauren, Jason, and Eva as they reunite and face with challenges of life, personal demons, and secrets. Each one of the characters has a story to tell and come alive as their love, hopes, regrets, choices, and memories are unraveled to the reader.

Maris and Jason are busy preparing for the arrival of their old friends and their family members to attend their wedding. Everyone is busy with work, planning, and life. One of the best aspects of this novel is the storyline of great friends and their friendship, which has lasted over the years. They grew up together and now have families of their own, others getting married, and everyone is busy. All in all, they still have time for each other, time to get together and enjoy their long lasting friendship.

Maris and her husband have some stressful moments before their wedding. Things are trying to pull them apart and a surprise client that may have a significant impact on Jason’s life. The reader will get to see the couple grow and transform around as they plan for their wedding and the rest of their life together. However, they do have some things they need to overcome together and some challenges thrown in their way.

Lauren and Kyle also face a significant challenge in their marriage. They’ve been through so much. When they think they’ve got everything figured out, something happens that tries to rip their marriage apart. What you’ll love the most about these friends deep friendship is the fact that they are always there for each other. When one friend is in need, they can count on the group for help.

Author Joanne DeMaio has woven a story that quickly grabs her readers attention through a seamless flowing storyline with vivid descriptions of a picturesque beach setting that wraps around the reader like a warm beach towel. The characters in each book suck you deep into their lives with a powerful emotional pull; their complexities and shortcomings are true-to-life.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Seaside Saga

One Response to “Seaside Saga”

  1. Anne: 9 months ago

    This sounds like a beautiful story. Looking forward to reading.


Leave a Reply