Book Notification

Sex For Beginners Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sex For Beginners Books

Author Stephanie Bond (who is a New York Times bestseller and also writes the “Body Movers” series, which she is most known for) writes this series. It is about three women (Gemma, Zoe, and Violet) who took Dr. Michelle Alexander’s class known as Sexual Psyche (which is called “Sex for Beginners by those female students who take it). The class is taught at the all girls college that Alexander is an instructor at.

Each of the women were given an optional assignment during this class where they have to pen a letter of each and every sexual fantasy they have and seal them up. They know that a decade later, they are going to be mailed these letters.

Ten years after they take the class, and these women have hit pivotal moments in their lives. They are in different places in their lives at the time from each other. One is engaged, one newly divorced, and the other is single (but lusts for one of the guys that is a client of hers). Getting the letter has taken them down sexual avenues that they never really thought possible before.

Despite the fact that the books revolve around women that each took a class together, the stories each stand on their own and can be read in any order.

The series began with the release of “Watch and Learn” in the year 2008, and is from both the romance and erotica genres. It is published by Harlequin’s Blaze imprint. There are only three books to the series, all of which were released in this year of 2008. The first book was published in October. The second, came out in November, and by December of the same year, each of the books were published.

“Watch and Learn” is the first novel in the “Sex for Beginners” series and was released in the year 2008. This book stars Gemma Jacobs and Chev Martinez. Gemma Jacobs has got to get a life, a sex life, mainly. She is newly divorced, and swears that from now on, it will be all about her. She gets a letter that contains some old assignment for a sex ed class she took in college, to her, it is a sign.

Gemma confessed some extremely secret sexual fantasies she had at the time in the letter. Like her most forbidden sexual thing she enjoys doing. She likes it when strangers watch her. Gemma still does, too. It is lucky, then, for Gemma, because Chev Martinez (who is her sexy and new neighbor) enjoys what he sees. How good is her little show going to be when Chev makes the choice that he wants a behind the scenes peek at her show.

Fans of the novel liked how Bond was able to convey her inner turmoil, and there is a believable pace to the way the story flows. Some liked how Chev was patient with Gemma and treated her unlike anyone else she had ever been with or known in her life. This is an enjoyable story that readers could not tear themselves away from for long. Readers wish there were more books from this series, it is much too short for them and leaves them wanting more stories.

“In A Bind” is the second novel in the “Sex for Beginners” series and was released in the year 2008. This book stars Zoe Smythe and Colin Cannon. Zoe Smythe (who is an international flight attendant and engaged to be married) has suddenly gotten curious, sexually speaking. She wrote a letter to herself a decade back that reminded her that her biggest sexual fantasy is bondage. Something she has never done before.

A yummy passenger, who is named Colin Cannon, is eager to indulge all of her whims during a flight that is headed for Australia. The mile high club is given a new and thrilling meaning this time around by this flight attendant and passenger. Colin does not mind tying her up for a little while. Is this mind blowing sex all it takes for her to want to upend her entire life?

Fans of the novel found this to be a tough book to put down, as the author is able to pull in the reader into all the possibilities of fantasies that are actually realistic. The sex scenes are steamy and the book is just well written. This book has everything you could want in this type of book, especially the good romance. For some, this is their favorite book by Bond, and they cannot help but recommend these books anyone who enjoys reading stories about light bondage.

“No Peeking…” is the third novel in the “Sex for Beginners” series and was released in the year 2008. This book stars Violet Summerlin and Dominick Burns. Violet Summerlin gets an old letter she wrote to herself, and is intrigued by what she reads but is way too busy to do anything about it. All of her will is being spent battling her lust for Dominick Burns, who is one of her clients. Dominick invites Violet to come to Miami with him to go on a working vacation.

Violet understands that she is going to give in to his sensual barrage pretty quickly. Which she totally does. Dominick seems to know just what to do to please Violet’s every single desire. Every adventure that snatches her breath from her, the slow strokes are able to take her away to unexplored heights of sexual ecstasy. Combining pleasure and business, however, can turn tricky. It gets even more so when Violet finds out that he has been keeping a secret from her.

Some found that if you like the previous books in the series, you will most likely enjoy this one too. Fans of the novel found this to be another sexy, steamy, and well written romance that kept readers turning the pages into the morning hours. The story has sweet, romantic, and funny moments all in one book. Some plan on reading the books again, they were that good. This is a solid entry in this stellar series, and the entire thing is not one to be missed, especially if you enjoy romance/ erotica books.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sex For Beginners

Leave a Reply